map-marker Cocoa, Florida

Terrible Service

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Updated by user Mar 12, 2019

3/12/19 Still no response from Mantee RV

Original review Feb 10, 2019
Manatee Mobile Rv replaced the A/C on our Motor Home and it is leaking water and is not cycling properly, he never resolved the issues. Jeremy At Manatee Mobile Rv Services/ American Warranty Rv first looked at our A/C issue on July 12,2018 Our complaint with our existing A/C was it would not cycle on and off properly. He claimed the A/C needed to be replaced because it was low on freon. He ordered the A/C and a conversion kit for the thermostat, and claimed the parts were on backorder. Finally installed the A/C and conversion kit on July 31. Our existing A/C had no water leaks. He showed us the drain was broken previously and needed to be replaced. I ordered a drain kit he picked out, it arrived on Aug 6 and he installed it on Aug 10. I contacted him on Aug 13 and informed him the A/C was still leaking water down the sides of the motor home and could not use several compartments and was cycling just like the old A/C. He returned Aug 13 and said it was repaired. On Aug 14 we informed him the water was still leaking and not cycling properly. He returned again on Aug 17 and said he didn't know what the problem was and would need to contact the Factory ( Dometic ) He said to take the trip we had planned and he would work with the factory to resolve the issues. I called him on Sept 4 and inquired on when he would return, He replied on a text message he would be there at his earliest available, I asked what day and he replied maybe Thurs. Aug 6. As of Aug 7 I have not herd from him. I have sent him Text messages on Aug 4 and he quit responding, again on Aug 5,6,7 with no response. I also Called his cell phone on Aug 4,5,6,7 and left messages with no reply. He was paid $1058.58 by our extended warranty company, He also charged us $500.00 claiming our warranty would not cover all the costs. On July 31 I paid him $300.00 of the 500.00 and he agreed it was ok to withhold the last $200.00 until the repairs were completed. I have asked several times for an invoice and a copy of the warranty papers with no response. I contacted the factory ( Dometic ) to file a complaint and they seemed concerned that one of their dealers is not performing and told me to seek out another one of their dealers and have it repaired. I have an appointment with another dealer for Aug 11. I have made one last text to Jeremy on Aug 7 and asked him if he planned to stand behind his work and asked what his intentions are, Again with no response.
View full review
  • Him not returning to stand behind his work
Reason of review:
Bad quality

Preferred solution: Price reduction

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content
  • PissedConsumer is on the Inc. 5000 list

For more information read Blog article