Luminess Air - *** equipment

They sent me their stuff the air gun kept on jamming up when I sent it back to them they said it was defective they sent me another one guess what same thing so when they got the gun the second time and they told me that I said I just want to cancel and send all my crap back
View full review
ID
#1626550 Review #1626550 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Luminess Air Airbrush Makeup
Cons
  • Horrible service
  • Customer service does not listen
  • Time wasted
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Loss
$200
Preferred solution
Really not sure how do you solve a waste of my time

Luminess air

The advertising is confusing. The total cost is over 300.00 dollars after u buy the luminess air and after u do some digging on the internet. The thing broke after the second time of using it. It doesn’t take wrinkles away if they say that it’s delusional. The thing is worthless and a total rip off.
View full review
ID
#1610335 Review #1610335 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Davenport, Washington
Product
Luminess Air Airbrush Makeup

Luminess Air - Product wasn't as good as they said and very expensive

I thought I was getting a deal trying it for 30$. Then at 31 days they start shipping me more foundation. I called and explained the make up look horrible on me. It was so hard to understand your customer service person. All I finally got out of her was a Return number. She said they would email all the information which never happened. I swear I looked like a Cadaver. I doupt very much I'll get all my money back in 8 weeks, geeze. They sure took it out quickly. Don't belive the hype. Not worth it.
View full review
ID
#1561378 Review #1561378 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Luminess Air Airbrush Makeup

Luminess Air - Wrong color

I received the order Saturday and the make up is to orange
View full review
ID
#1556441 Review #1556441 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Luminess Air Airbrush Makeup
Reason of review
Not as described/ advertised

Luminess Air - Luminess

I ordered off the commercial thinking it would be 29.99. That is the only payment mentioned in the commercial and on their site from what I could find, and I should NOT have to hunt for the price EVER. This was supposed to be a birthday present for me from my fiance and now I'm going to cancel it, they're taking his money with a load of *** scams. Definitely going to find out if this is even legal. They do not advertise the true cost, so legally don't they have to give you the product for the advertised price? That's what in-person retailers have to do.
View full review
ID
#1555204 Review #1555204 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Luminess Air Airbrush Makeup
I actually love the air brush and the make up, it does take ten years off my face, and being 54 I like anything that will do that. That said however, their customer service SUCKS!!! and you would think after over a year of customer complaints about the bottles breaking...
View full review
ID
#1549642 Review #1549642 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Lynchburg, Virginia
Product
Luminess Air Airbrush Makeup
Pros
  • System and the make up
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Loss
$140
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

Luminess Air - JUST BY WATCHING THE COMMERICAL

ONE THE COMMERCIAL CLAIMS ABOUT MAKEUP BRUSHES BEING INFEST WITH GERMS BUT DOES NOT SHOW HOW TO CLEAN IT AND THE WATER TEST YOU SEE THEM DROP THEIR BRAND IN THE WATER BUT NOT THE STORE BRAND BESIDES LIQUID IN ANY WATER WILL DISSOLVES THEY ALSO HAVE NOT AROUND FOR 25 YEARS OR EVERY WOMEN IN THE WORLD WOULD HAVE TRIED BY NOW AND WHAT IS TO SAY WE JUST GO BY AN AIRBRUSH BUY LIQUID SILK MAKEUP I AM SURE REVLON MAYBELLINE AND THE REST HAS IT I AM SURE I CAN GET THE SAME RESULTS
View full review
ID
#1546135 Review #1546135 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Luminess Air Airbrush Makeup
Reason of review
COMMERCIAL
Preferred solution
Full refund

Luminess Air - Company will not refund my money

Ordered product 1/10/19, rec’d 1/16/19, product got in eyes, called and got RA#, shipped back to them in 1/16/19, Luminess rec’d machine and product back on 1/28/19 in their warehouse. On 2/25 I called and Phillip 4EZ said they would refund $28.94 to my credit card. Made 3 calls to Luminess on 3/25/19, Caroline, Gabby and Audrey. Each confirmed the return and that they were issuing a credit to my credit card. On 4/24/19 spoke with Freddy at Luminess got told Capital One was rejecting the refund and Capital One said they were not. I sent letters to Luminess Air and Little &Co. Chargeback Dept. and neither have responded to me. RA#129857**-**3119.
View full review
ID
#1544272 Review #1544272 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Luminess Air Airbrush Makeup
Cons
  • Deceptive business practices
  • Deceptive business pr
Reason of review
Return, Exchange or Cancellation Policy
Loss
$29
Preferred solution
Full refund
Update by user Jun 23, 2019

Luminess has not contacted me nor reimboursed me for returning their rubbish. The TV advertising is totally misleading and dishonest.

Original review posted by user May 24, 2019
.On the strength of Luminess Air advertising on tv, and a google search on the company which says Quote: ":What is the full price of...
View full review
ID
#1541775 Review #1541775 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Luminess Air Airbrush Makeup
Reason of review
Pricing issue
Loss
$102
Preferred solution
Full refund

Luminess Air - Upset with infomercials

I bought this and can't begin to complain about the infomercials!! I felt I had way more makeup on than just using regular Cover Girl foundation and powder. Watched the infomercials for months before I bought the system. And Then I still had to use my regular makeup to make my face look right!! So PISSED!! DON'T KNOW HOW THIS SYSTEM IS STILL AIRED ON TV!!! Really should have checked out utube videos before u bought but I was suckered and thought it would be better. Then I thought I just needed to figure out how to use it properly. This needs to be removed from airing on any sites!! It is a huge lie!!!!!! Customer care is the only good thing because they stopped the monthly billing for more makeup I was never going to use!! Over $200 for the airbrush system and beginning makeup, then they want to charge you $50 a month for more makeup that you will never use!?! Never had my face feel so caked with crap!!
View full review
ID
#1530693 Review #1530693 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Luminess Air Airbrush Makeup
Reason of review
Not as described/ advertised

Luminess Air - Why am I being charged

I purchase the tool and the makeup ...One time $39. Why am I being charged again this month another $39 ? I am pissed... about to return the piece. I want my money back or I will contact my bank. This is Fraud ! I did not authorized the 2nd charge.
View full review
ID
#1526661 Review #1526661 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Luminess Air Airbrush Makeup
Reason of review
Problems with payment

Luminess Air - Worst company to get your refund i will get in touch with BBB

I place my order on 3/26/2019 send it back on 4/1/2019 today is 4/27/2019 i still haven't received my refund and all they tell you about 30 day refund is not true it's all for the love of the consumers money THANK YOU FOR THE LESSON LUMINESS from J.NADOLNY AMSTERDAM N.Y.12010
View full review
1 comment
Anonymous
#1679821

I was told that I would not receive a discount even though when I began the free trial, I was assured if I returned the product I would get my money back. I see now why their commercials are still on the air, because they try to keep consumers hard earn money.

ID
#1523133 Review #1523133 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Luminess Air Airbrush Makeup
Cons
  • Frudulent return policy
Reason of review
Return, Exchange or Cancellation Policy
Loss
$68
Preferred solution
Full refund

Luminess Air - Fraudulent charges and misleading

I order their special which was $47.93, $1.00 to pish your account and additional $10.00 for upgrade. Today I see a $63.94 pmt 1 and tell me there will be 2 more additional charges. I was told you can't return or cancel your membership until you have paid $191 & for 2 months at $60 per month....it's a SCAM
View full review
ID
#1517542 Review #1517542 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Luminess Air Airbrush Makeup
Reason of review
Problems with payment

Luminess Air - Air gun does not work.

Ive used the air applicator about 5 times. Each time it was washed it out as instructed. it does not work any more. I have to hold it wide open to get anything out of it and then it spits out clumps. I want my money back and I do not want any more payments taken out of my account.
View full review
ID
#1502023 Review #1502023 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Luminess Air Airbrush Makeup
Reason of review
Bad quality
This company will do anything to get your money. They say they guarantee the color match. Well, when I proceeded to identify that they sent me the wrong color, they said they would send me out the correct color at no additional charge, but as soon as I hung up with...
View full review
2 comments
Imara
#1668894

Wow,I'm not alone.I thought I was an idiot since this was my first time purchasing anything online.These people are rude and I've paid dearly for my mistake.They even sent me make up I didn't ask for and charged me.I'm on disability and they took the last of what I had for the month.I have a 12 year old and have 6 dollars to live on for 26 days.These people don't care their taking advantage and giving false statements about their product and payment arrangements.I thought I paid them for what I got from them,and their response to me was you need to read and pay attention when you order things on line.They tried to turn it around like I'm the dumb one and should of known better.Thank God I have people I can trust with my money because they will not get another penny from me.I'm so mad at myself for not seeing all of this before I ordered.It's nice to see that I'm not an idiot they have misled allot of people.It's so disgusting and to think I was gonna surprise a frind.These people are a joke.I knew it was too good to be true.

View more comments
ID
#1496659 Review #1496659 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Luminess Air Airbrush Makeup
Pros
  • It was an okay product
Cons
  • Being overcharged
  • Unethical
  • Foundation colors were off
Reason of review
Return, Exchange or Cancellation Policy
Loss
$45
Preferred solution
Full refund