Product: Luminess Air Airbrush Makeup Clear all filters (18 of 133 reviews match)
filters
Product:
I found the system at the price of three payments of 33.00, which is really 37.95 - NOT 33, but when I went to return..gift to my daughter who didn't even want to try it- they told me sorry, but at the Great Price, it was non-returnable.This information is no where on...
View full review
1 comment
LuminessAir
Luminess Air Response
#1209778

Hi Donna,

On behalf of Luminess Air, please accept our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience we may have caused. I would be more than happy to personally assist you in resolving this issue for you.

May you please email me at Ashley@luminessair.com at your earliest convenience. I am willing to explain the special offer, as well as honor a return on your behalf.

With Official Company Response
Review
#914934 Review #914934 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Luminess Air Airbrush Makeup
Reason of review
Return, Exchange or Cancellation Policy
Loss
$114
Preferred solution
Full refund
Tags
  • Unreturnable
1.6
Details
I bought the kit and for 2 days it worked than my whole system shut down, i would have kept buying the make up monthly but now they won't take my calls and i only got to use it 3 times, that's some bull
View full review
1 comment
LuminessAir
Luminess Air Response
#1208697

Hi Misty,

We would like to apologize for any difficulty you may be experiencing with the Luminess Airbrush System. are at Luminess Air, we stand behind our products and will not be satisfied until you are satisfied.

Please know that the Airbrush Systems are backed by a 1 year manufacture's warranty. Please reach out to me personally at Ashley@luminessair.com, or contact us at 1-888-793-7474 Monday-Friday 8:30am-5:30m CST, so that we may assist you right away.

With Official Company Response
Review
#912210 Review #912210 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Luminess Air Airbrush Makeup
Reason of review
Bad quality
1.8
Details
Luminess Air - HORRIFIC  Packaging -Bottles break open!
Luminess Air - HORRIFIC  Packaging -Bottles break open!
Luminess Air - HORRIFIC  Packaging -Bottles break open!
Luminess Air - HORRIFIC  Packaging -Bottles break open!
Luminess Air - HORRIFIC  Packaging -Bottles break open!
Luminess Air - HORRIFIC  Packaging -Bottles break open!
Luminess Air - HORRIFIC  Packaging -Bottles break open!
I have learned that you can NEVER use this product with clothes on! ) I have chronicled these events and sent pictures to Luminess Air. The first 2 times I was sent a substitute at no cost , but it just continues to happen. What good is a replacement, if that bottle...
View full review
2 comments
Anonymous
#1669184

I also received a bottle like this. Tried to open and top broke off!

The make up in the box and all over everything but I did not even try to get in touch because I knew it would be a problem. The additional bottles had makeup leaking from them as well. I have bought the system and now charged every three month and I am going to cancel as I haven't used it but three times at the most because you can not be in a hurry and put this stuff on. It makes a mess and I can not get the right colors.

If you don't take your time you have a caked on mess so I need to watch a few videos for help. Have spent well over two hundred on system and makeup. I was suppose to get a refund on make up sent, wrong color and I paid to ship back and never got the refund!

Going to start working on that now! Good luck to all who try but be ready to spend a lot!

View more comments
With Official Company Response
Review
#907752 Review #907752 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Luminess Air Airbrush Makeup
Pros
  • System itself
  • Makeup
Cons
  • Unable to use defect product
  • Bottles breaking -over and over- what a mess and a waste
Reason of review
Damaged or defective
Loss
$30
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
1.1
Details
Worst product on the market, plugged it in and the light comes on but the make-up sprays out of the back of the stylus.Not worth the Money at all. You can buy the same stylus at Hobby Lobby and get your own make-up.DO NOT BUY.
View full review
1 comment
LuminessAir
Luminess Air Response
#1204209

Hi Patricia,

We would like to apologize for any confusion there may be.The foundation is dropped into the cup that is attached to the top of the stylus and the lever is pulled back to release the makeup from the front. Also, only Airbrush Foundation is compatible with the Airbrush Stylus.

All other foundations will clog the stylus making it unable to use. We would be more than happy to assist you with properly using the Airbrush Stylus, if you could please contact us at 1-888-793-7474 Monday-Friday 8:30am-5:30pm CST.

With Official Company Response
Review
#907651 Review #907651 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Luminess Air Airbrush Makeup
Reason of review
Bad quality
1.0
Details
Luminess Air - Airbush Makeup Review from Dededo Village, Dededo
Luminess Air - Airbush Makeup Review from Dededo Village, Dededo
I was sent this on my email for the order I had placed last month.Then August came and I was sent this 2nd email which just upset me. If I knew I was going to be charged $400+ for this I would have never bought it. I was being told I will get my name reported to the...
View full review
8 comments
Anonymous
#1203531

As some of us often do, we hear what we want to hear and get super excited about purchasing a product from TV, without really "paying close attention", to the offer being made. They clearly have on the 1st email laid out in detail a "TRIAL" charge, (not a free trial), of $29.95 + $17.50 s&h.

Looks like when they tried to collect what was owed you either denied the payment or didn't have the available credit to cover the charges, which would then make what would have been monthly installments, turn into them requiring remittance of the entire amount in full. ("You" voided their offer of an easy plan by not paying the 1st installment). I fail to understand your complaint. My advice would be sure, if it's not late, to return the merchandise via return receipt within the "allotted" 30 "paid", (this means you owe this amount at least + s&h), trial offer.

And copy your invoice with the words CANCEL ORDER written boldly and follow up with call and an email to cancel further charges. You absolutely owe the 1st billed amount.

Whether or not you act responsibly and cancel within 30 days, you may owe it all.

I wish you luck and we all need to pay very close attention to exactly what we're agreeing to when making sometimes, quick and spur of the moment, purchasing decisions. It can and WILL effect your credit.

View more comments
With Official Company Response
Review
#905667 Review #905667 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Luminess Air Airbrush Makeup
Reason of review
Pricing issue
1.0
Details
Luminess Air - Deceptive Advertisement
I ordered the Luminess Airbrush System after seeing an advertisement and demo on late night TV. What was not said in the advert was that the $24.91 for a 30 day trial was not the entire price of the product but I owed another $338.61 for the product. I am returning the...
View full review
18 comments
Anonymous
#1550467

I am also having trouble returning it. They had my name spelled wrong-but they seem to charge it under the right name.

They had my email spelled wrong as well. Trouble understanding representative. When I tried another call-his name was also MILO.

They are all named MILO & don't want you to return anything. I'm so not happy!

View more comments
With Official Company Response
Review
#899105 Review #899105 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Luminess Air Airbrush Makeup
Cons
  • Only able to contact m f 830 530 cst
  • Hours not compatible
Reason of review
Problems with payment
Loss
$25
Preferred solution
Full refund
Tags
  • Facial Product
I can't even get this piece of *** to spray make-up.What a ***. This product was useless from the beginning.Expect a rapid return.
View full review
1 comment
LuminessAir
Luminess Air Response
#1191501

Dear Valued Customer,

On behalf of Luminess Air, please accept our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience this may have caused you. Our Airbrush Systems are backed with a 1 year manufacture warranty.

We will be delighted to speak with you to walk you through the steps of adjusting the stylus needle as majority of the time during shipping or vibration of the system may cause the needle to get out of place. This is very common and may be fixed with a simple adjust.

Customer Service may be reached Monday-Friday 8:30am-5:30pm CST at 1-888-793-7474 or you may personally email me Ashley@luminessair.com, as I would be delighted to help. We look forward assisting you and appreciate your feedback.

With Official Company Response
Review
#889889 Review #889889 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Luminess Air Airbrush Makeup
Reason of review
Bad quality
3.9
Details

Update by user Jul 28, 2016

OK, if you saw the interaction between Ashley from Luminess and myself when you click on "comments", I am now marking the issue as resolved. They did go and backout the incorrect charges to my debit card as promised, and they did send my order with expedited 2 day...

View full review
4 comments
LuminessAir
Luminess Air Response
#1190179

Hi Dina,

Even though we have settled the issue I still want to address via online. Unfortunately, we are not able to control a credit card company blocking charges against our company.

Many times your credit card company will reach out to you to make sure it was actually you who placed the order, if a new company tries to make a charge. Once the credit card company gets the ok to let the charges go through, the order may be placed. This is the exact situation that occurred. The order has since been placed correctly for you with a 2 day rush added for free for your inconvenience.

I can assure you that you will never have a worry, as the Luminess charges are now an ok with your card company and will no longer be blocked. You have my contact email Ashley@luminessair.com, if you have any further questions or concerns.

A change in review is strongly suggested as there was a big misunderstanding regarding our company and your issue was addressed right away and taken care of. We greatly appreciate you as a customer and thank you so much for choosing Luminess Air.

View more comments
With Official Company Response
Review
#887073 Review #887073 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Luminess Air Airbrush Makeup
Reason of review
Good quality
1.0
Details
Tried it on when recieved it was very upset it looked caked on and gross false advertising. My coverup looks more natural and not like a doll face with a ton of cover up plus i was suppose to get a pro luminess machine and i got the regular one super expensive and...
View full review
1 comment
LuminessAir
Luminess Air Response
#1181403

Hi Jose,

We would like to apologize that you feel this way. As Airbrushing takes time to master and get the hang of, Luminess Air offers a 30 day in home trial to try.

After 1 use of Airbrushing, one will not always get the perfect look. It takes layering and light foundation coats to cover.

We also provide many how to videos, as well as 4 different finishes of foundation to choose from. The Pro System is the most popular Airbrush System and the speeds are determined by the on&off button.Please feel free to contact us at 1-888-793-7474 Monday-Friday 8:30am-5:30pm CST, as a Beauty Consultant would love to assist you.

With Official Company Response
Review
#876977 Review #876977 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Luminess Air Airbrush Makeup
Reason of review
Not as described/ advertised

Contact Luminess Air Customer Service

Mailing Address:
Luminess Direct LLC
12802 Capricorn
Stafford, Texas 77477
United States
Phone:
(888) 793-7474
All Luminess Air Contacts

Luminess Air Reviews

  1. 565 reviews
  2. 156 reviews
  3. 48 reviews
  4. 29 reviews
  5. 29 reviews
Luminess Air reviews
1.3
Details
Hard to get a hold of some one , this make up is not for oily skin, they take money out every week with out any notification and they charge as much as they want , they mailed me make up I don't need it's a big bottle of make up and is not even my shade. Beyond upset
View full review
1 comment
LuminessAir
Luminess Air Response
#1181393

Hi Ana,

We would like to apologize for any misunderstanding there may be regarding the Luminess Airbrush 30 day in home trial offer. Starting 30 days after you have received your Airbrush System, the system is followed by monthly payments to pay off, as you are only initially paying to try for 30 days.

The additional makeup is automatically sent after the 30 days and may be cancelled or customized at any time. However, the system must be returned within the 30 day trial period to cancel charges for the system.

Luminess Air also offers a Matte foundation for oily skin. Please do not hesitate to contact us at 1-888-793-7474 Monday-Friday 8:30am-5:30pm CST, and we would be more than happy to assist you with your concerns.

With Official Company Response
Review
#875799 Review #875799 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Luminess Air Airbrush Makeup
Reason of review
Bad quality