New Reviewer

He doesn't pay his workers

Darren Thomas is a scammer, conman and thief. He doesn't pay what he agreed to if at all. He constantly lies to customers and employees. He owes me over 2000 dollars. I trusted him and tried to help him. Big mistake. Run don't walk from anything he's involved with. And tell anyone else to google him and liveplay sports.

User's recommendation: Do not do business of any kind with him or anyone he's associates with.

View full review
ID
#2217190 Review #2217190 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • There are no pros
Loss
$2580
Preferred solution
Pay me what I'm owed

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Unable to use website as they instructed

LivePlay Sports - Unable to use website as they instructed
I recently purchased a subscription for $250.00 to be able to watch my son play baseball in the Florida Gulf Coast Baseball League. I wrote them an email to complain and received 1 response from Mr. Darren Thomas giving instructions on how to watch the games. I followed the instructions and was able to access to games only and have not been able to watch anything since. I have since written Mr. Thomas approximately 4 more emails that have gone unanswered. AM I the only one experiencing this kind of issues? How can I get a refund?

User's recommendation: Get gamechanger.

View full review
1 comment
#1890762

We have had the same issue and our son also plays with FGCL. We paid almost double to have them video our son pitching.

We went to one game, no cameras. Our son says there are never cameras.

We have asked for a refund but no response so far. The league needs to know so they can warn future families not to pay them

ID
#2006504 Review #2006504 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Liveplay Sports Streaming Service
Cons
  • False promises
  • Unable to deliver
Loss
$249
Preferred solution
Full refund

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Unethical Person and Terrible Services

Darren Thomas arrived late at our High School Tournament game and he is extremely bad! The games were about to start and he didn't even have the cameras connected. The screen had lots of the lights burnt out and the stream kept cutting in and out. By the way! Be aware of his business partner Mike Lansing! When we reached out to him on email he basically said "too bad." https://www.facebook.com/mike.lansing/ I reached out to Darren Thomas and he threatened me with legal actions if I didn't stop accusing him of his terrible services. I sent him numerous complaints from parents mentioning the problems they had and even tried giving solutions on how we can do better for the next time around. Darren Thomas basically bailed and never heard from him again (unless it was to threaten me). I later found out that he hasn't been paying his workers! Go ahead, do your own online research on Darren Thomas, LivePlaySportsTV (Live Play Sports TV). You have been warned! Do not use his services! Do not work for him! Here's all his information: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCFHZt52sAUeiNRnrIbGeOig/videos http://www.liveplaysports.tv/ https://www.facebook.com/LivePlaySports/ https://www.facebook.com/darren.thomas.568632 https://www.imdb.com/name/nm362****/ https://www.linkedin.com/in/darren-thomas Darren Thomas Cell Phone Number: (818) 960-**** Darren Thomas' Email: darraen@***.tv Please also be aware of all his associates as they could be a part of his scheme and if not, at least justifies Darren Thomas' actions: Grayson Thomas Mike Lansing Olivia Thomas Tina C Thomas Holden Thomas Kevin Candido Waren Preston
View full review
2 comments
#1822373

His real business is called: Live Play Sports TV FYI. Had the same issues with him, but from the employee side.

#1856746
@PissedConsumer1822373

Had the same issue with him! He never paid me for an 18 hour work day!

View more comments (1)
ID
#1779521 Review #1779521 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Liveplay Sports Streaming Service
Pros
  • Nice guy
Cons
  • Problems paying employees
  • Unethical
  • False promises
Reason of review
Bad quality
Loss
$4000
Preferred solution
Full refund

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content

For more information read Blog article