This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
Junior Reviewer

Bad experience

Update by user Jun 17, 2020

The following text is what we received.Krystal International Vacation Club has responded to this consumers complaint. The contract signed with KIVC does not mention the rental or resale of weeks and therefore this complaint may not be honored by KIVC.

Update by user Jun 17, 2020

Since writing this review we also filed with the BBB and just received a response from Krystal International Cancun that their contract doesn't have anything in it about renting out the property, yet their whole sales pitch is how easily this club is to be an owner because you can rent it out to take advantage of the savings. So in a response from them (Krystal International Vacation Club Cancun Mexico) they are stating to us that they aren't honoring what they are selling.

Update by user May 31, 2020

Krystal International Vacation Club goes through Resorts Advantage, so they can make another loop hole for Americans to jump through.

Original review posted by user May 31, 2020
During the sales pitch over a year ago we were lead to believe that we would be able to rent our weeks through Latitude 21 to help pay off our weeks. That has been an issue and very burdening to us personally. We paid Latitude 21 twice. They just called again the other day and wanted more money, but we started asking questions about why they hadn't even rented out one week and they said they same thing that they had said the last three times that we spoke to them except one change. They told us that we weren't eligible to rent out in the first year which was the first time they had said anything to us about not being to get the space rented. Each time we had spoke with them before they stated that it took time (90 to 180 days). That time frame has past several times. We understand that Latitude 21 is a third party, but without being able to rent out the property we cannot afford it. We have paid several thousands dollars to the Krystal resort and Latitude 21 and have not used any of the weeks. We have owned timeshares before and know that they are a burden, but they weren't as misleading as Krystal International Vacation Club. We have contacted them several times and they just keep sending a bill each month with a promise that they will look into our concerns. We have never been in such a run around with a vacation club and not been able to use it. We are avid vacationers and been all over the world using all means of vacation deals. (not rookies)

User's recommendation: Do not fall for the new way dishonest sales people (Krystal International Vacation Club) get you to buy into their club.

View full review
#1958759 Review #1958759 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Krystal International Vacation Club Timeshare Selling
  • Fraud
Preferred solution
To be let go of any current and future charges and out of contract.

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content

For more information read Blog article