Lenee Hmg
map-marker Roseburg, Oregon

Kiefer Kia - Nissan Review from Roseburg, Oregon

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
From the 1st week of having my used Nissan purchased from keifer Kia in Eugene I have had issue after issue, blown off..at one point they told me awesome stuff they would do to right this..all lies then half *** service by cranky people ...buyer be aware ..a sales manager has been direct and clear that they only have to disclose previous wrecks..nothing about extra wired added on stuff. Even if it I extremely costly to maintain..sales manager was clear he is fine with this practice..and stated they had no way to know the added light box was there since lights worked..and he claims there mechanic checked over car.. This is by no means an honest place to do any kind of business..unless you like scamming liars! Thankfully the Midas guys are on top of their jobs..fixed lights and told me I bought a leaky tranny...
View full review
Reason of review:
Damaged or defective
Anonymous
map-marker Eugene, Oregon

Horrible Customer Service

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
The folks at Kiefer Kia are friendly enough when you want to buy a new car, but once you purchase the car it’s like you are invisible. I tried to find out how much it would cost to have a sub-woofer installed in my Soul and it was like pulling teeth to get any response from Kiefer. After leaving several voice mails and messages they did apologize but they said their service department didn’t know how to install their own stock subwoofer. They told me I would have to have it done by another company at the cost of $300.00. The dealership agreed with me that $300.00 was way overpriced, but because the dealership wasn’t able to install their own equipment I decided not to purchase the sub-woofer. Then when we purchased the car we were told we should invest in spending an extra $6.00 a month on GAP insurance but that we could have that removed any time we wished. I later found out that I could get GAP insurance from my insurance company for $1.00 a month so I called Kiefer and asked their finance guy to remove the GAP insurance. He said he would email me the form that day so I could sign the change in our policy. I never heard from him. I later called the General Manager of the dealership and explained that Kiefer was once again dropping the ball. He assured me that he would get right on it and in fact said, and I quote, “I will do it right now”. Again I never heard back from him or the dealership. He also told me that the monthly payment that went up by $6.00 would not go down by $6.00 but that the length of our payments would shorten. That’s ridiculous since we will probably trade in the car at some point before the payments are completed. We love our KIA Soul but we are extremely dissatisfied with the customer service that Kiefer boast so proudly of. They make allot of promises but in our case they are empty promises. We will never purchase another car from Kiefer Kia and will be sure to steer our friends away from their dealership. This is what happens when you don’t take care of your customers. Monty Dale Meyer
View full review
Reason of review:
Poor customer service
Anonymous
map-marker Tampa, Florida

Kiefer kia just ripped me off.

Don't go to them. They lie and and sell you broken cars and then blam you for the damage. I just got a car from them and the first time I took it in for an oil change I found out there is a lot of water in the engine and the Moter could blow on me at anytime. The moter mounts are bad and need to be replaced. The back rim is so badly bent that the service department told me it's dangerous for me to drive it at all. I have only had this car for a couple months. I have only driven it for less then 3,000 miles. No way did I do that to the car in such little time of having it. I can't believe they would sell me a car like this. They had to have known about these problems before selling it to me.
View full review
Loss:
$5000
1 comment
Guest

I just got a new car at Kiefer Kia . What a great company !!

They were so helpful .The whole process was easy .

I love my new Kia Optima . I would recommend them to anyone .

strightjoebob
map-marker Eugene, Oregon

Raised price after agreeing and running credit report

After agreeing on a price the salesman and I went back into the office and started filling out a credit application. They ran my credit and said I needed a co-signer, I already knew this and one with me. She filled out the application and they went back to run her report. After about 10 min the guy comes back in saying they made a mistake and needed an extra $500 for the car. I told them this was the price we agreed on but they didn't care at all. Just changed the price. After telling them how this was very unprofessional the salesman then began raised his voice and started yelling at me. I wanted our credit applications back but they refused to give them back. Terrible business practice.
View full review
angelia s Mbw
map-marker Sumner, Washington

Kiefer kia sold me a 2011 piece of garbage

Kiefer kia sold me a 2011 kia sorento november 15,2010 brand new,has been in the shop 3 times and they keep saying,theres nothing wrong with the transmission,hummmmm it slips , the rpms go crazy and it smells like fire,told my husband they would make it right and give me a different car,soo i take time off work,go there and they show me a different car then.....tell me i have to give them another 3500 dollars because my finance company said that..i called my finance company and they never said that,they hadnt talked to a kia rep. hummm,kinda strange.When i bought the car they said it had a refrigerated glove box..it doesnt,seat warmers.it doesnt,oh yeah and the stereo is nice til the free trial of sirius satellite runs out than its junk,they bragged about the gas mileage being sooo great,went to reno this weekend and it cost me four hundred dollars in gas to go 1200 miles or so,on the way back,taking a slight hill,the cars doing 50mph but the rpms are at 6000.not hard to figure out that somethings wrong when it smells like burning wires,Please save yourself alot of money time and frusteration and dont get a car from kiefer kia in eugene oregon,they will be nice til you sign the papers than your screwed,oh yeah not to mention,it cost like 30 dollars to have your car serviced every three thousand miles and if you take it somewhere else..it voids your warranty
View full review
Loss:
$30
1 comment
Guest

I have been seriously over charged for a small repair, and when I complained, 3 times, so far brushed off with denial of problem. Still working on it. They haven't been honest enough to give me the next person up the line's name to complain to, but I'll get there.

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content
  • PissedConsumer is on the Inc. 5000 list

For more information read Blog article