Update by user May 14, 2012
As of May 14, 2012 I have submitted better BBB complaints on the company. None of the companies have anwsered the BBB in regards to the situation.
One company had until May 17, 2012 to respond to a second notification from BBB. The other company Quality Vacations Inc.
ignored all BBB notifications and now has a rating of D- with the BBB. I will update this as the information comes back in from the agencies I reported these people to.
Original review posted by user Apr 10, 2012
I booked a vacation at a supposedly discounted rate through Key connections which obligated me to attend a preview at Map Destinations. This turned out to be a vacation nightmare!!!! I will copy and paste my e-mail to them which sum's up everything that happened. In my e-mail I attached a print screen of the Crown Reef's special, which key connections stated I was lying about and attached my phone records from Verizon. In response to this e-mail Anita Ringo from Key Connections still sent me a e-mail stating I was lying about contacting the company from day one in regards to my accommodations at the crown reef which turned out to be a dump. Ultimately Key Connections, Map Destinations and Quality Vacations are involved in a scheme which lures tourist in, give them a discount on ocean front rooms, which isn't a discount because that's the cost of the room anyway when booked in advance. Then they profile you when you arrive at your preview and if your aren't middle-age and they don't think you will buy they give you some *** reason why you can't attend. Such as they are over booked, or you are to late it already started. Then they will waste your time and get you to attend other previews, just to turn you away again. Ultimately if they think you won't buy their product, they make it so you can't ful-fill your obligation, then they turn around and charge your rack room pricing for the room so either way they are making a profit off of you. I have contacted the better business bureau for all three business, and sent information to the local new station. I would love to hear from other people who experienced the same scam from these companies. "Hello All- I wanted to sum up my stay and experience in writing. In addition to I am attaching names, times, website addresses, and web site images to confirm any and all claims I have made in which speaking to a lady from Key Connections advised I was lying about all my information and accommodations/condition of hotel. I did ask to speak to Anita, but they lady refused to let me speak to her advising she was not in the office. I will say this has been the worst experience I have ever experienced business wise, vacation wise, professionalism wise. I will start at the beginning and outline everything. I even will be attaching my phone records, per the lady at Key connections I spoke with yesterday she stated all of their phone calls are record, if this is true then their phone records should reflect my cell phone records from Verizon. 1) My husband checked in to the hotel room Friday, was charged a additional fee which we were not informed of upon arrival. Upon review of all documentation and e-mails there is no indication of any type of extra fee we would be charged, we were told we paid in full with Mary when we made the purchase on my credit card. 2) When I arrived at the hotel I immediately was upset to see the conditions of the hotel. The hotel website is misleading to the appearance and condition of the hotel. The room was out dated, I had to call immediately down to the front desk and have our bed sheets changed because the sheets were full of sand, had blades of grass in the sheets, and pizza stains all over the white sheets. The water you had to use to shower with smelt bad, the furniture was falling apart. The hotel had carpet in the hallways that smelled and stayed soaking wet. The beds had weird stains on the mattresses, the pool was full of some weird slime which maintenance didn't clean until Saturday or Sunday. We were told there was a indoor pool, which was a huge thing for us with the kids. Management advised the hotel hasn't had a indoor pool in two years. Friday when my family and I got back from dinner, I promptly called Mary and left her a voicemail message about my issues with out stay and how upset I was with the hotel accommodations. That the Crown Reef was one of the worst hotels I ever stayed in. FYI MARY NEVER RETURNED MY CALL 3) My husband and I left at 10:50 to make our way to the Map Destinations presentation. He took a left instead of a right out of the hotel and because of this took a different way which still should of had us there on time but in addition to this set back, there was traffic due to a car accident. I called Map Destinations and advised them we would be late and asked for additional directions. They said they would see what they could do when we got there about accommodating us. We arrive 10 minutes till noon, and they started asking for id's and paper work and credit card confirmation. I showed them everything they asked for they said they would be right with us, and immediately we had issues when they saw we had two different addresses. So I showed them our military id's and advised them we were military. The owner then told us it was to late to see us, and they wouldn't accommodate us but we could come back at 2:30 and they would see what they could do then. Then everyone kept saying they though we would be there by 10 minutes to 12 which we were there at that time, then they changed their story and said well you said you were 15 minutes away.Basically everything thing I talked to them about when it came to accommodating us, they would come up with a new excuse. When I kept telling the office manage we were there 10 minutes till she was like you might of been, but you might have been outside the door and not in this office. I couldn't believe she even said this to me. My husband and I eventually gave up trying to deal with their excuses and how they run their business, and agreed to come back at 2:30 to try to get fit in. We arrive 20 minutes before 2:30, the office manager and owner said she would see what she could do to get us in. They wouldn't even let us sit inside the office,they made us wait outside on the bench. I fount this rude and disrespectful, but waited anyway. I asked to speak to the manger, the lady said she was the manager, but I could speak to the owner. The owner then resent the manager out, and I had to tell her again no I want to speak to the owner. The owner came out, I tried to explain to her how everything made me feel, down to the hotel accommodations to the way they were handling us viewing their presentation. She said well I have nothing to do with your accommodations that's not my deal. I tried to explain to her you may not but you are running a business and people are agree to stay at these hotels at a reduce rate to come view your presentation so it does reflect back on you and your business and how it is managed. She didn't want to take any responsibility for anything that had happen or how things were going and directed me back to Kim Green. She said she hires them to accommodate us, so its their job to deal with it. Then she proceeded to tell me she has her poker face on right now and don't tell her how to run her business. Which was rather a rued and shocking comment considering I was trying to express my concerns. She did point out other numbers to call and I sat on the bench and called them right in front of her and her office. Key connections wasn't open they close at 1pm on Saturday and it was around 2:45-3:00 pm when I called, but I did leave a message asking for someone to call. I also left Kim Green a message, and called her twice before we went back to the 2:30 presentation. The owner also said they wouldn't be able to see us Monday either because they were all booked up. I told the manager and owner it really seem like they didn't want to accommodate us because of our age. I feel that they were profiling us. There was another couple that looked young like my husband and I that they turned away as well from the presentation because they claimed they were all full! 3) Kim Green called me back while I was at the museum with my daughter. I told her everything that happened, how we were treated, the hotel accommodations, how I called Mary Friday night. She was very willing to listen and told me she was going to look in to it and call me back.I told her I was more than willing to fulfill my obligation and that I was trying to do so. I would even tour something different if need be. She called me back later that night while we were at dinner, she told me she booked me for the presentation at 9am Monday. I told her well how come they told us they couldn't see us. She said well they are going to see you Monday, just please make sure you are not late. 4) My husband and I went to Monday 4/9/2012 presentation and arrived 20 minutes early. We filled out the paper work again and showed all our id's and what not. Everyone else who was there was taken back to the presentation room promptly, and they still left us in the waiting room. We waited almost an hour, during that time the office manager did say Teresa will be right with you and will take you back to the presentation shortly. During our wait a Middle age black couple came in, they were 20 minutes late to the 9am presentation as well. We watched as they were greeted with respect and promptly processed for the presentation and taken to the back immediately with out the hassle or disrespect we were presented when we arrived Saturday. Ten minutes after they were taken back the office Manager came up to us and told us once again they could not accommodate us. My husband was really upset at this point, because he had sat back and watched everything that had happened. He felt they might have had something again him being in the military, and that it wasn't just because we were younger than the other people. When the office manager advised us of not being able to see us again, I looked at her and told her I had some phone calls to make and walked out side. At this time I called Kim Green and told her what happened, she was like oh no. I told her you told us you booked us a presentation time on Monday at 9am, she was like well but I told Key Connections you were on stand by. Then she told me I needed to call Key connections about everything. Then she said well don't call them yet I need to call them first and let Anita know you are calling. I was like what, really? That sounded very fishy to me like she was trying to cover her tracks. I hung up with Kim and called Key connections but the office was closed, it stated they didn't open until 10 am. 5) On my way home to VA I called Key Connections once I got on to 95 North and asked to speak to Anita. The lady who answer said she wasn't in, and asked if she could help me. So I immediately started telling her everything. How terrible the hotel was, the disrespect from Map Destinations, everything. I told her how I could avoided all of this and booked online ahead of time (cause I purchased this vacation deal ahead of time) and booked online Easter weekend for a discounted rate. She advised me I was lying about everything, the condition of the hotel, the Easter Special, she said I missed two appointments I was schedule for at Map Destinations. She was completely unreasonable and didn't want to hear anything I had to say. Then practically hung up the phone on me cause she has another call. She said she was going to look into this and that all their calls are recorded and she would call me back later. I have yet to hear from her, but if this is true she will have the voicemail I left Mary and the one I left Saturday.She would also have record of all the times I called her. I didn't realize there are three companies involved in this chaotic mess and all the phones numbers were to all different people. 6) After I got off the phone with her I called the Crown Reef and spoke with a manager. I asked him about the check-in fee, and the Easter Special. I also verified about me calling and complaining about the hotel Friday night, and getting my bed sheets changed. He was able to verify everything I advised Key Connections and Mary and Map Destinations about. Here are the people I spoke with: Mary- Key Connections (who I booked the stay with) Kim Green- Quality Vacations Inc. Nick Howard- Crown Reef Resort Manager Lynn Hubert- Map Destinations Office Manager Rosanne Cavalucci- Map Destinations Owner Unknown lady who represented her self as Co-Owner of Key Connections Proof of Easter Weekend Special - This special was not sold out at the time I booked my reservation Attached http://search.guestdesk.com/specials/crownreefresort/?__utmv=%2D&__utmx=%2D&__utmb=1%2E7%2E10%2E133407****&__utmz=1%2E133407****%2E4%2E2%2Eutmcsr%3Dmyrtlebeach%2Ecom%7Cutmccn%3D%28referral%29%7Cutmcmd%3Dreferral%7Cutmcct%3D%2Fprofiles%2Fview%2Fthe%2Dcrown%2Dreef%2Dresort%2F&__utma=1%2E141614****%2E133105****%2E133406****%2E133407****%2E4&__utmk=17864****&__utmc=1&__utma=14509****.141614****.133105****.133407****.133407****.5&__utmb=14509****.1.10.133407****&__utmc=14509****&__utmx=-&__utmz=14509****.133407****.4.2.utmcsr=myrtlebeach.com|utmccn=(referral)|utmcmd=referral|utmctr=(not%20provided)|utmcct=/profiles/view/the-crown-reef-resort/&__utmv=-&__utmk=8795**** Proof of my complaint about the condition of the hotel Reviews off Expedia http://www.expedia.com/Myrtle-Beach-Hotels-Crown-Reef-Resort.h893307.Hotel-Information?icmcid=TRIPA.Expedia_US-EH_B6a.10568.B&icmdtl=_D120410f-Zi10B8NAtAgfW1cfqJugAA0.893307.ENLOADw.B.BOT.97341.IE.0.54359.en_US..&eapid=21187-1&rm1=a2reviews "Overall 2 .0 out of 5 Not recommended for Everyone ByDonna Lancaster, SC 29720, USA Dissatisfied PostedApril 7, 2012 What were your favorite things about this hotel?Service What were your least favorite things about this hotel?Pools I had read other disappointing reviews and thought maybe those people were expecting too much... BUT...I was wrong! The hotel is in horrible condition!! The pools that had water were dirty. Several were empty and had boards over them. The carpet was coming up all over the place. I went for Spring Break with my family. I will give the maintenance and housekeepers two thumbs up though! Our room was clean! Apparently we had the first one that had been renovated so it was nice! Room 212 on Tower 1. Unfortunately, our AC did not work, but the maintenance men came and replaced the unit all in about an hour! I was very impressed with that! However, unless there is a major renovation, I will not be going back." " Overall 2 .0 out of 5 Not recommended for Everyone ByA verified traveler Charlotte Unsatisfied Customer PostedApril 2, 2012 What were your favorite things about this hotel?Size of the Rooms What were your least favorite things about this hotel?Dirty pool and hot tub. Most of the pools, hot tubs were out of order. The hot tub and pool that was open had beer cans, cigarettes, and garbage surrounding it. I went to guest services and mention the debris to the gentlemen and he didn't make an attempt to report it or send someone to clean it. The hotel appliances are outdated." "Overall 1 .0 out of 5 Not recommended for Everyone ByA verified traveler awful PostedMarch 12, 2012 We had a large urine stain on one of the beds in our room and had to be moved to a diff room. Our sec room had blood stains on the comforter. I will never stay here again and woutell any one considering to stay to reconsider" "Overall 1 .0 out of 5 Not recommended for Couples ByTommy Kingsport, TN. Look Elsewhere PostedSeptember 21, 2011 This looks great from the outside but that's where it stopped, This needs to be updated and cleaned. Clean, put a fresh coat of paint and look to actually spend some money to replace some the outdated furniture and fixtures. Maid service was also awful, we ate breakfast in the room, left for the beach and came back to the beds made but still crumbs in the floor. They didn't vacuum or clean very good at all and it got worse all around the hotel. Pools were not clean and with all the pools they have none are indoor, some are covered but it doesn't matter when it gets chilly in September. Elevators were broke and had to walk several times to our room or wait on the elevator that did work. I would hate to have been at this hotel during the busy time of the year." TRIP ADVISOR http://www.tripadvisor.com/ShowUserReviews-g54359-d97341-r6610****-Crown_Reef_at_South_Beach_Resort-Myrtle_Beach_South_Carolina.html http://www.tripadvisor.com/ShowUserReviews-g54359-d97341-r12714****-Crown_Reef_at_South_Beach_Resort-Myrtle_Beach_South_Carolina.html#REVIEWS "BED BUGS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!" Reviewed June 1, 2010 2 people found this review helpful The looks of this hotel online is very deceiving, the rooms are small, old, smelly, and outdated. The outside is gorgeous, but as you approach the Towers you notice that the place is old. On arrival for bike week, changed and headed out for dinner and the beach. Around 1am I returned to the room to find my niece balled up in a chair shaking, FREAKIN BED BUGS!!!!!!! were all in the bed. I called the front desk, asked that a supervisor be sent to the room because there were bed bugs, and requested to be moved. i waited nearly 30 minutes and no one came. I called again, this time spoke to a gentleman, who had us moved to a suite. I appreciate his effort, but the only thing nice about it was the plasma t.v.., and thank goodness no bed bugs. At 7:30 am i was back at the main lobby demanding a refund. Only a portion was granted. That being the case, i plan to update this review frequently, once i download the video i made on my blackberry I am going to plaster it all over the internet. I hope keeping a portion of my money was worth it Crown Reef..................................... Stayed May 2010, traveled with family "Huge urine stain on sheets!!" Reviewed March 12, 2012 7 people found this review helpful First of all we called the hotel to make sure they had an indoor pool and they assured us that they did. When we got there we quickly found out that they DID NOT have an indoor pool. When we turned down the covers to get in bed there was a HUGE urine stain on the sheets that went from the comforter to the mattress! VERY DISGUSTING!! We called the front desk to complain and they sent some sheets up handed them to us and left for us to change them ourselves. This is when we realized that it went all the to the mattress so we called front desk again to be moved which we shouldn't have had to ask for. When we packed our stuff to move 2 floors down the comforter had what appeared to be blood stains on the under side! This place is HORRIBLE!! Still waiting to see what the are going to do. We want a refund and will NEVER stay here again. Staff was not helpful at all including managers!! And on top of all this we paid $130 for one night major rip off!!! I have a pic of the urine stain but cant get it to uplaod! Room Tip: Read reviews and ask to see a room before you commit! See more room tips Google Reviews Scotty G "Ž - Nov 14, 2011 Stayed there this past weekend 11/11-11/13. The room rate was very low since we were with a large group. Looking at the hallways to our room made me think "this is why it was only $36 other than being off season. The hotel is totally out dated and really looks nothing like the web site. If you're use to 80's style and only want somewhere to sleep then this may be your ticket. If you are taking your family find somewhere other than this place. 0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.Was this review helpful? Yes - No- Flag as inappropriate Response from the owner Flag as inappropriate Crown Reef Resort - Verified owner Mmmrrr "Ž - Oct 19, 2011 This was the WORST hotel I have stayed in since I was under 18. DO NOT STAY HERE!!! The beds were stained and gross- the elevators didn't work- there was no extras (shampoo/cond/soap) left for us and the utilities were so outdated it was almost funny. The stove literally hung off the wall and the blow drier looked like a vacuum hose attached to a vent. DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY - I only wish I had looked in to the reviews before I stay here. I never leave reviews but I felt compelled to warn people on this place. Liked: Location Disliked: Rooms, Service, Value, Food Nese "Ž - Sep 5, 2011 LOOKS ARE DECEIVING!!!! DUMP if you go to the website, it looks luxurious, the hotel is filthy from the floor up to the floor down. I was very disappointed when we got to elevator that along should have been a eye opening. The outside and the inside of the elevator was filthy, when we got to the room it had a terrible odor.The carpet looks like it hasn't been clean in years, the stove and refrigerator was rusty on the outside. The bathroom was no better, OK I tried to give tham the Benefit of Doubt they father passed and the kids got the hotel, and we all know it's all about the MONEY our money. We have stayed at many hotel and I can tell you this was the WORST!!!! I can go on and on about this place, just read the reviews, we all are saying the same thing. THE WORST HOTEL EVER!!!! DIRTY!!!! FILTHY!!!! NASTY!!!! 09/05/2011 Liked: Location Disliked: Rooms, Service, Value, Food 1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.Was this review helpful? Yes - No- Flag as inappropriate Response from the owner Flag as inappropriate Crown Reef Resort - Verified owner kemmage "Ž - Aug 29, 2011 Date of stay: August 21-Aug. 26th, 2011. BEWARE!! As mentioned in other reviews, thieves lurk everywhere around the pools and Lazy River. DO NOT leave ANY items unattended. I had my cover-up skirt, towel, and small bag stolen which contained my cell phone, among other items, all within a few minutes from the time I set them on a lounge chair. People come there just to watch and move in quickly. There are no security cameras. Liked: Location 0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.Was this review helpful? Yes - No- Flag as inappropriate Response from the owner Flag as inappropriate Crown Reef Resort - Verified owner Patricia "Ž - Aug 16, 2011 WILL NOT STAY HERE AGAIN!!! My husband stayed here years ago so that's why we came here for our wedding annversary. We stayed 3 nights and paid a little over $600. We got there around 7pm and checked in. Made it across the street and there was VERY little lighting in the garage and outside the rooms. It was creepy. The elevators smelled HORRIBLE. The carpet outside all of the rooms were soaking wet and filthy. We cam back to our room at one point and there was trash outside of our door. Not to mention the carpet IN OUR ROOM was soaking wet as well. Someone had left the balcony door open and there had been a storm. The carpet was filthy as well. Needless to say we wore flip flops the entire time we were in the room. The carpet on the balcony was wet and filthy as well with bird *** all over it. The balcony doors were hazy and you couldn't enjoy the view through them at all. The wallpaper was coming off the wall and the ceiling was stained. The bathroom floor tile was dirty ... My husband stayed here years ago so that's why we came here for our wedding annversary. We stayed 3 nights and paid a little over $600. We got there around 7pm and checked in. Made it across the street and there was VERY little lighting in the garage and outside the rooms. It was creepy. The elevators smelled HORRIBLE. The carpet outside all of the rooms were soaking wet and filthy. We cam back to our room at one point and there was trash outside of our door. Not to mention the carpet IN OUR ROOM was soaking wet as well. Someone had left the balcony door open and there had been a storm. The carpet was filthy as well. Needless to say we wore flip flops the entire time we were in the room. The carpet on the balcony was wet and filthy as well with bird *** all over it. The balcony doors were hazy and you couldn't enjoy the view through them at all. The wallpaper was coming off the wall and the ceiling was stained. The bathroom floor tile was dirty as well. The beds and pillows were hard and uncomfortable. The furniture and decor was old and outdated. The room was in definite need of renovation. The good news is while we were at the beach we found some other places of interest for our next visit. We will NOT be staying at the Crown Reef again. Show less Liked: Service, Location, Food Disliked: Rooms, Value 0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.Was this review helpful? Yes - No- Flag as inappropriate Response from the owner Flag as inappropriate Crown Reef Resort - Verified owner Corinne "Ž - Aug 5, 2011 THE REVIEWS WERE RIGHT!! I gave this place the benefit of the doubt because we were getting the king jaquzzi suite and were paying well over $700 bucks for 3 nights. As locals and workaholics this was one of the few hotels-resorts that accept locals. SO, the walk into the place was HOT as soon as we stepped into the elevator I could smell what the one review was talking about a grose odor that just takes you over like nothing else. Get up to register and the furniture (like another review complained about) was vintage and ugly and mis-matched. There was old time furniture that looked kind of cool then there was horrid green couches LOL sorry but oh my goodness. OK.. I get up to pay for the remainder of the stay and I just had this gut feeling that I wanted to see the room before I pay for it. We had to walk across the street up the hill to the top of the builiding (which in HEAT was not fun) we get into the 2nd tower where the room is and as soon as we walk in its just nasty looking. Just run down and ... I gave this place the benefit of the doubt because we were getting the king jaquzzi suite and were paying well over $700 bucks for 3 nights. As locals and workaholics this was one of the few hotels-resorts that accept locals. SO, the walk into the place was HOT as soon as we stepped into the elevator I could smell what the one review was talking about a grose odor that just takes you over like nothing else. Get up to register and the furniture (like another review complained about) was vintage and ugly and mis-matched. There was old time furniture that looked kind of cool then there was horrid green couches LOL sorry but oh my goodness. OK.. I get up to pay for the remainder of the stay and I just had this gut feeling that I wanted to see the room before I pay for it. We had to walk across the street up the hill to the top of the builiding (which in HEAT was not fun) we get into the 2nd tower where the room is and as soon as we walk in its just nasty looking. Just run down and dirty. The security guard walks us to another smelly SLOW elevator and then up to the room. Lets add detail.... usually when you stay at a resort you'd think you were dragging your luggage on a clean surface.. well...... the GREEN torn smelly rug that goes along the side of the building OUTSIDE smelled of urine outside our door (thank GOD I didn't bring my bags up) He opens the door up and WHOOOOOF like its being sucked at you.. this stale ordor accompanied by a bed that looks likes its sitting on the darn floor! I turned around and said I don't think so but I will keep looking. I touched the bed and its rock solid like sleeping on the floor. I walk into the middle area see an ugly couch, the kitchen is so small that you can't barely cook something in there. The over head lights are flickering and thats annoying. I walk out to the patio area and there a dirty window can't barely see out and its on the 2nd floor. BLAH! Not really a "suite" view. I must of walked right past the "jaquzzi" think it was a closet. I asked the security guard where is the tub? He said right there and pointed the the room I thought was a closet. I opened the door more and saw a small toilet and a small sink -- mind you - you can just barely turn around in there let alone be in there with more than one person taking a relaxing bath in the tub. The tub which was supposed to be a jaquzzi had another door blocking it so you had to close one door just to get to the other one. And it was dirty and SMALL! So small my bathtub in my mobile home is biggier than it! I very madly walked back across the street and with a blood red face said I will not be staying here and would like a refund for what I have been charged with. They gave it to me with no problems and asked if I wanted to see another room. I said NO!! WHATS THE POINT THIS IS SUPPOSED TO BE THE MOST EXPENSIVE ROOM YOU HAVE!! Show less Liked: Location Disliked: Rooms, Service, Value, Food 0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.Was this review helpful? Yes - No- Flag as inappropriate Response from the owner Flag as inappropriate Crown Reef Resort - Verified owner Jamila "Ž - Aug 4, 2011 July 30, 2011 This place is disgusting! Motel 6 is 10x better. This hotel was nothing like what was advertised online. From a distant it looks great, but the closer you get the worse it gets. As soon as we got off the elevator we knew it was going to be bad. The room was horrible and tiny. The beds were made with dirty and torn sheets. The toilet was stopped up and the jacuzzi tub which was right next to the toilet had hair in it. The room smelled old and musty. I immediately called to the front desk where initially they standoffish and offered nothing but to come clean it when they had a chance. After further discussion and a few choice words they finally gave me my money back and we left the "motel". Luckily we were able to find another suite a block down which was much nicer. Disliked: Rooms, Service, Value I couldn't copy and paste them all but you can get the point. Alot of my complaints after looking around online this morning were the same as everyone Else's. I feel I made every effort to ful-fill my obligation, its not my fault that from a management stand point a business is poorly managed. If your selling a product and want to make money, that business should make every effort to accommodate their customers and make them happy. I have never heard of a business not wanting to show off their product, or making it like their product is some secret association. I own time share in Hilton Head, and the office giving the presentation there was more than accommodating, even invited us back in after the purchase for breakfast on them to answer any questions we may have after we had time to review everything we purchased. Even if they had more customers, or had over booked; which would be their issue to take care of; the burden shouldn't be placed on the customer, they accommodated them, and included them the best they could. I am shocked that because of poor communication and poor management on a companies side that they place that burden on their customers instead of taking responsibility for it. I am further shock that a business doesn't understand that life happens, exspecially if their customer is in a unknown place hundreds of miles away from home and the business is unwilling to make any accommodations or arrangements to make their customer feel at ease, or to do something to alleviate the issue.When the customer is going above and beyond to try to ful-fill their end of the obligation. Next time I will know to utilize my RCI last call, or call the hotel directly. By the time I paid the 209.00 and the additional 57.00 check-in fee it would of been cheaper for me to avoided all of this and go through the hotel or use RCI. Our trip was truly ruined. I get to see my husband once a month if I am lucky because he is active duty, further more I get to see my daughter twice a month if I am lucky. It saddens me that most our vacation was revolved around my husband and I trying to see Map Destinations preview and the stress of 1 star if that accommodations and dealing with disrespectful unorganized business. This trip was a huge deal for us due to the fact we are moving to Germany, and it was going to be our last family vacation together before that happens, and my daughter and I have to part ways for my husbands 3 year tour. I am sure each one of you wouldn't be able to understand that or know what its like to have to deal with saying bye to your 7 year old daughter to move overseas for several years. Needless to say dealing with out experience with you guys and the hotel, this is not the way I would of wanted it to happen. Basically I expect for this to be looked into, I expect for it to be addressed accordingly, respectfully and professionally. I expect to hear from someone in regards to this matter with-in 72 hours. If this matter is not resolved favorably I will be taking this e-mail, my phone records, all my documentation, names and numbers to JAG for them to advise. Further more I will be contacting local and state agency's and local news reporting to advise how tourist are being ripped off, mis-ledmis-informed through craigslist, then being profiled and discriminated against for age, occupation, and military status. Very Respectfully-blocked my name out for identiy protection