Clyde Mgv

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Indianapolis, Indiana

Product tainted

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Pissed consumer. Trying to reach a live person. Product has a chemical smell and is advertised as one product or organic. The smell alone would not be something the FDA would approve
View full review

User's recommendation: Provide a phone number to address issues 317-657-****

Darren B Qbc

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

I still haven't received any resolution to my problem.

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full

I ordered some Paleo bars two years ago. When they arrived, they were spoiled.

I immediately tried to contact Julian Bakery. Nobody answered the phone. Nobody has ever answered the phone in all my calls to them over the last two years. I emailed their customer service.

No response. I sent pictures of the damaged/spoiled bars to the customer service email address. No response. About 3 months ago I put a review on Pissed Consumer, and immediately got a call from someone at Julian Bakery.

I explained all my frustration. I sent the rep the pictures of the bad bars as well as an order summary I received when I ordered these items back in July 2021. She assured me that they would make things right. She also said that, because of all this trouble, she'd send me some extra bars including some new selections they now have...hoping this would tide me over she could get it resolved.

I appreciated that, and I was looking forward to trying the new products.

However, to date, I've not received replacement bars, the extra bars that were to be sent, or any follow up from Julian Bakery. Terrible!

View full review
Loss:
$100
Pros:
  • Unique products
Cons:
  • Terrible customer service

Preferred solution: Deliver product or service ordered

User's recommendation: Don't buy from them if you expect any sort of customer service.

Ruth O Pea

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Damaged package

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Updated by user May 19, 2023

Crackers from Julian Bakery were mostly crumbs.Found another company where crackers came whole, not crumbs.Will never order from Julian again.

Original review Apr 19, 2023
Ordered three boxes of crackers through Amazon. Package and boxes were destroyed. Package held together with tape. Boxes all crumpled up. Most crackers are in pieces. Please ship crackers in a more sturdy box. Ruth oberg
View full review

Preferred solution: Apology

Darren B Hmz

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Damaged Product (Paleo Bars)

I have been emailing Julian Bakers for a couple years now, and have yet to receive a response. I sent pictures of the rotten Paleo bars I received, and I can't get a reply. I have also called the customer service phone number several times, and my calls have never been answered.
View full review
Loss:
$75
Pros:
  • Unique products
Cons:
  • No customer service and support

Preferred solution: Full refund

Philip m Mlv

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Oceanside, California

Canceled order

Immediately canceled order and quick response from Julian and waiting for refund Thank you for speedy response
View full review
Pros:
  • Great oroducts

Preferred solution: Full refund

Carole F Omt

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Fairport, New York

Coconut bread ordered

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
No bread sent. My order went in about four weeks ago and I do not have my coconut bread that I ordered. Please check into this and let me know where my bread is. Thank you. I have used Julian bakery for many years and so far have been satisfied. In fact, I had recommended them to people I am working with.
View full review

User's recommendation: Call them

Barbara C Yun

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Haven't received products

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
My credit card was charged on January 19, 2021, but as of Feb. 8th, they've yet to ship my order. Post office said it only has a label but hasn't arrived to them. No one answers the phone at this company and they keep telling me that my order will arrive on emails!!
View full review

Preferred solution: Deliver product or service ordered

User's recommendation: Don't order from them!!

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content
  • PissedConsumer is on the Inc. 5000 list

For more information read Blog article