Lawrence P Cpi

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Increased Prices Without Authorization

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Instapage - Increased Prices Without Authorization
Instapage - Increased Prices Without Authorization
Instapage - Increased Prices Without Authorization
Original review Jul 23, 2021
Instapage increased our monthly billing from $129 to $199 and then $299 without any authorization or agreement. When we realized that we had been overcharged absent consent over $1,000, Instapage told us that they'd only offer any refund if we renewed our subscription for a year at the higher price. We weren't happy with Instapage at $129, why would we agree to renew our subscription after they doubled our monthly subscription cost without any agreement or authorization. This is ridiculous. Buyer beware, stay away from Instapage and their predatory billing practices.
View full review

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: Stay away from this company. Our bookkeeper pays our monthly bill and we did not realize that Instapage had increased our monthly agreement from $129 to $199 and then $299 absent any agreement or authorization from us. When we asked for a refund they tried to leverage us by saying that they would only work with us if we agreed to another year contract at the $199 price. I then received this email as their refusal to refund any of the overcharges. This is a terrible way to do business. Instapage is a terrible company and should be avoided by anyone considering signing up for an account.Andreea Dersidan (Instapage) Jul 23, 2021, 17:23 GMT+3 Hi Lawrence, Thank you for getting back to me. Unfortunately, we are unable to issue refunds that far back. Kindly note that according to our Terms of Service, we have a 24 hours refund policy, which means that only refund requests made up to 24 hours from the charge date are eligible. For this reason, I am afraid that the refund you requested will not be possible moving forward. Given the recent pricing change transition, we have been more flexible with refunding the changes made since the transition so I went ahead and issued a refund of $200 for the additional charges made in June and July. It usually takes from 5 to 10 business days for the refund process to be finalized and reach your account, depending on your bank or card provider. Please keep in mind that moving forward, since you have not accepted the $199/month Optimizing subscription plan offer which is our most affordable option at the moment, your account will remain active on the $299/month BuildingVIP plan. Alternatively, please let me know how you would like to proceed with your account. Also, if you have any further billing-related questions, I will gladly do my best to assist you. Have a lovely rest of the day! Kind Regards, Andreea Instapage Support Billing Department Follow us for latest marketing trends: Linkedin | Facebook | Twitter W: |

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content
  • PissedConsumer is on the Inc. 5000 list

For more information read Blog article