Anonymous
map-marker Palo Alto, California

RUN AS FAST AS YOU CAN FROM THIS COMPANY

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Imperial Freight Lines - RUN AS FAST AS YOU CAN FROM THIS COMPANY

Amount of money paid:

$1608

Commitment:

Imperial Freight Lines was paid a security deposit to move my boyfriends and my belongings from Chicago to California. As shown in the attachments, they state business is conducted with a friendly attitude, making the experience smooth and problem-free.

This was not the service I received, in fact, this experience caused an enormous amount of stress and caused several problems.

The company promised to have a set carrier, date, and time of the move BEFORE the moving window started- this claim has been recorded as all of their calls are recorded. This is where the service paid for has not been delivered. After countless attempts to make contact the week before my cross-country move, all trust and good faith were diminished. Imperial Fright Lines failed to address my concerns.

These concerns were expressed in a variety of methods as I was desperate to get answers. My methods of outreach (see attached for details) were in the form of emails, text messages, voicemails, Facebook messages, and Instagram messages. When contact was made, I received contradictory information and was treated rudely. Once the moving window began and there was STILL no confirmation of a carrier, date, and time of my move, I sent an email officially canceling my move with Imperial Freight Lines and requested a full refund.

NO attempts were made to rectify their shortcomings and I have not received a refund.

Its shocking that a company can expect a customer to trust them with ALL of their possessions when they have poor communication skills and do not follow through with their guarantees.

Imperial Freight Lines only uses ACH payment- a former employee took a customers bank information and stole THOUSANDS OF DOLLARS. This company has a history of fraudulent actions- see linked video: https://youtu.be/NxgJusVKdos

View full review

User's recommendation: DON'T be a future customer, plain and simple!

Sharon L Eyv

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Arranged for pick up of goods to be transported from PA to FL. Delivery never occurred!

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full

On November 4, 2021 at 6:23 PM, Max, provided me a Binding Moving Estimate with Imperial Freight Lines leaving from Mechanicsburg, PA and moving to St. Petersburg, FL.

The Job No: B565**** The binding estimate was $2,772.19.On November 4, 2021 at 6:38 PM, Max followed up with a Welcome Letter.On November 4, 2021 at 6:46 PM, Benson e-mailed me indicating that a Quality Assurance Rep would be calling me on November 10, 2021 at 3:30 PM.On November 10, 2021, Kyle called to verify any changes that needed to be made for relocation.On November 11, 2021, I e-mailed Max & Benson regarding requirements of the community I was moving to (that I had verbally given Max) and wanted to make sure was in writing. The requirements were that the community only allows unloading Mon. thru Fri. from 8 to 4 and they could not pull into the circle area to unload.On November 11, 2021, I was e-mailed a new binding moving estimate by Max showing moving expenses of $4,153.69.On November 22, 2021, I spoke with John regarding a number of complaints I had, one of which was that at pick up the driver told me I had to pay in cash only and I had been told previously that a cashier's check or money order could be used and the driver said "No, cash only", in addition to the fact that the charges were now $5,937.00 (almost double of original quote).

John asked that I send him a copy for the Bill of Lading which I did on November 22, 2021 at 12:10 PM. As a note, the Bill of lading had the e-mail for the company blacked out and you could only text information to them - no calls.On November 29 at 4:05 PM, I called 1-85*-***-**** and talked with Daniel for 6 minutes regarding my complaints who said he would call me back. He never did.On November 30, 2021, I called 1-85*-***-**** at 16:47 and talked with Ben 36 minutes regarding my complaints.On November 30, 2021, I sent a text to Max and John and asked that they forward the text to Daniel and Ben as well since I received no responses regarding my complaints from anyone. The text message was as follows: Complaints: (just to b sure that you understand them) 1.

Driver called the evening of November 14, 2021 to indicate pickup would be between 12 & 3 on November 15, 2021. The driver showed up at approximately 1 AM on November 16, 2021. 2. I told those loading the van to only take the marble tops of the tables and they insisted on taking the bases as well.

3. The bill of lading was double the original quote and higher than the 2nd quote after reviewing inventory with Kyle. 4. Driver said at pick up and in e-mail below they will only accept cash!

Both Daniel and Ben said cashiers check or money order could be accepted. 5. Tried your emergency line tonight and it was not accepting voicemail so couldn't leave a message. I would like a response to this in writing.

I also called 1-85*-***-**** at 7:38 PM and another at 7:51 PM. Both calls lasted 30 seconds.On December 1, 2021 (I believe), I received an incoming text from the number(s) listed as 201-923-**** and 201-830-****. The text from the carrier said: Hi Sharon, I am writing to you from the moving company to see if you are ready to pick up your moving things tomorrow. Me - What time would you be coming and when will it reach St.

Petersburg? Carrier - The driver will contact you to tell you the time. Me - Tonight or tomorrow? Carrier - Are you ready?

Depending on that, the driver organizes the route and will contact you to tell you if it is in the morning or afternoon tomorrow. Me - OK see him tomorrow.On December 2, 2021, at 12:47 PM, I again called 1-85*-***-**** and talked with Benson indicating that I wanted to speak to a supervisor. He told me a supervisor could do no more than he could and would not provide me a name of one. Our conversation lasted 46 minutes.On December 2, 2021 at 3:48, I received an incoming call from Britney.

I tried to explain my complaints. This call lasted 47 minutes.On December 2, 2021 at 4:06 PM I sent an e-mail to Britney and asked her to forward to Max, Kyle, Daniel and John. The e-mail said, "The e-mail chain below is what I received tonight after having both Daniel and Ben tell me that a cashier's check or money order was acceptable! Carrier - Good afternoon Sharon, am I writing to you from Modest Moving to confirm if you are ready to receive your moving things this week?

Me - Yes, it must be between 8 and 4 and the community needs 24 business hours notice. Carrier - I can inform you 24 hours before, but the exact time is confirmed by the driver depending on the route, sometimes there are deliveries that are at night. Me - I am in a gated community. They will not let you in after 4.

If they do not have 24 hours notice from me (one full day and no less), they will not let you in. This was explained when services were booked. They do not make exceptions!!! Carrier - Your balance due is $1,942, the payment is only Cash.

Me - I was told cashier's check or money order accepted as well? I will not hand you cash. I asked her to forward to any supervisor and manager in the company as this is absolutely ridiculous and the worst communication and customer service that I have ever received . .

DO WHAT U COMMIT TO!On December 2, 2021, Alex the driver sent me a text saying: Hi Sharon this is alex from the moving company I have a delivery for you today between 5 pm and 7 pm thanksI received the following from Modest Moving: I'd like to address the complaints you have. 1) I apologize for the lateness of arrival, it has been extremely busy with everyone moving, but you did however accept them to arrive at that time. 2) We apologize if they took the entire table rather than just the marble top. 3) If the price went up, it was only if the cubic footage you used increased.

As per contract we do charge for space. 4) At pick up we do accept several forms of payment. But at DELIVERY we do not accept cashier's check. If you do wish to pay in Postal Money Order rather than cash, it does need to come with the receipt stub attached.

I hope all of this helped with your concerns, as this is the first time hearing about the complaints. And we do understand that your delivery restrictions and we will most definitely obey them. Me - Obviously, this has not been communicated to those delivering. I have repeatedly communicated to everyone I spoke with that a full days notice is needed and that delivery can only b between 8 & 5 (5 is a typo and should be 4 - not in e-mail).

See fact December 2, 2021 at 4:06 PM above.On December 2, 2021 at 3:48 PM for 47 minutes, I talked to Britney and she indicated that the driver was coming between 5 PM and 7 PM and that if he was not let in, I would be charged $1000 for the driver(s) to spend the night. She also said that I had to pay them before they would even open the doors of the moving vehicle. She then said that the driver reduced the cost to $650.On December 3, 2021, I called 1-85*-***-**** at approximately 1:02 PM. Frank said (after being on hold) that they were on their way and going to call, and when I clarified that the driver would be calling when I hung up he changed his statement to "I will be hearing from the driver when he is on his way."On December 3, 2021, at 2:28 PM I called 1-85*-***-**** and spoke to person who would not give me his name until I gave him the job number for 15 minutes.

The person who answered (John). John then put me on hold. Apparently, he transferred me and the phone indicated that it wouldn't accept messages.On December 3, 2021, at 2:43, I again called 1-85*-***-**** and talked with John for 38 seconds. He transferred me again and there was no answer.

He came back at 2:44 and indicated someone would call me back.On December 3, 2021, at 2:47, I received a call from Britney and indicated that no one showed up this morning and Britney said that the story was the driver had left since it took me so long to agree to the cost and since he chose to leave there would be no $650 fee. I was then told that the driver would call me on Monday, December 6, 2021 and if I was recording the call, she did not give her consent.Obviously, what Frank relayed was incorrect if Britney statement was correct.On Friday, December 10, 2021, at 12:33 PM, I e-mailed Max, John, Britney and Ben Hello I was to have received delivery of my goods from the moving company last Thurs but they were outside the time limit allotted by the association. I was then under the impression they were going to deliver on Friday morning (Dec. 3, 2021).

I was later told, that they would call me on December 6, 2021. No call December 6, 7, 8, 9, and none today. When are my things going to be delivered, keeping in mind that they are only allowed in the community between 8 and 4 (must be out at 4) and must provide 24 hours notice. My things were picked up at approximately 1 am on November 16, 2021 in Mechanicsburg, PA to be delivered to St.

Petersburg, FL. I would appreciate a written response to this e-mail as to where my things currently are and when specifically they can be expected. To date, I have not received a written response.12/13/21 1-855-***-*7199:02 AM 6 minutes On hold until 9:05 AM Frank I read the Fri. Dec 10, 2021 (12:33 pm) fact above to Frank which was also sent to Max, John, Ben, and Britney Frank said he could not reach the carrier but sent a message to the carrier and he (Frank) would text me when he gets the information back.

I asked him if it would be today and he said, "he does not know if it will be today."12/14/21 Benson 10:33 AM 10 minutes On hold until 10:42 AM Was not able to reach the carrier and is going to refer this to a supervisor. I asked if he/they would get back to me and he said once they hear something they would let me know. They do not know how long that it will take.On December 15, 2021 I called 1-85*-***-**** at 3:36 pm. Ben answered the phone and when I told him who I was he said, just a minute and clicked off the phone and put me in their cue again.

At approx. 3:44 PM, Daniel came on the phone. He indicated that my issues were referred to upper management today and it will take a while to receive a reply. I said that I thought this had been done yesterday by Ben.

Daniel said no, today and it will take time for a supervisor to reach one of their upper management. When they do, I will hear back. I explained that this had been going on since November 15, 2021. He just said, oh and I replied great answer.

He said to have a great day and hung up. (Total 13 minutes)On December 16, 2021 at 1:50 PM, I called 1-85*-***-**** and spoke to Daniel for 3 minutes. He said that my file was flagged and Upper Management will reach out to the carrier. They would get back to me in the order that they received the files and I asked how many flagged files do they have?

He stumbled and said he did not know how many files they had so he could not say. He then said that he would personally tell them when he sees them as they are on another floor (when they come down to leave). He will stress the urgency of my file.On December 16, 2021, I called 1-20*-***-**** (number on Bill of Lading). The answering machine answered in another language.

I looked up on the internet the address given on the Bill of Lading. It belonged to FAMA Shipping.On December 16, 2021, I called 1-20*-***-****, the number for FAMA shipping listed on their website. The phone was answered by a woman speaking Spanish who did not respond to my English questions and then hung up.On December 16, 2021 at 3:30 PM, I called 1-87*-***-**** (Modest Moving - Jenson Beach, FL and the answering machine indicated that this was the Personal Assistant for Northstar and they would try to connect me. The answering machine came back and said Northstar was not available and to leave a voice mail.

I left a voice mail with my name and number and asked that they call back. To date, they never have.On December 16, 2021 at 3:32 PM, I called 1-88*-***-**** (Modest Moving - Parsippany, NJ) and was told that this toll free number was no longer in service.On December 17, 2021, I again called 1-87*-***-**** (Modest Moving - Jenson Beach, FL) and the answer machine indicated that this was the Personal Assistant for Northstar and they would try and connect me. The answering machine came back and said Northstar was not available and to leave a voice mail. I left a voice mail with my name and number and asked that they call back.

They never have called back.On December 17, 2021, I printed off my November Bank Statement showing an ACH withdrawal on November 5, 2021 of $1,352.22 to Imperial Freight and an ACH withdrawal on November 12, 2021 for $700 to Imperial FreightOn December 17, 2021, I printed off a copy of check number 0052 made out to Modest Moving in the amount of $1,942.00 and cashed by United Development of America on November 30, 2021.On December 17, 2021, I looked up United Development of America which is located at 160 Johnson Ave. Hackensack, NJ 07601 This is how they were listed: United Development of America, LLC Entity: Limited Liability Company (LLC) Industry: Residential Remodelers Location: Hackensack, NJOn December 27th, Britney called me at approximately 11:00 am and said that she just received my e-mail indicating that no more ACH debits would be allowed from Imperial Freight Lines. She said that I would need to change that or they would not deliver my items. (Not sure why, since they already withdrew two payments that they initially requested and which were indicated on the quote given me).

I told her I would do this when she called me back with a date and time when they were delivering my things. She also said that according to DOT regulations, they had thirty business days to deliver and that was not up yet.On December 27th, Britney called me back and said that they would be delivering my things by Thursday, January 6, 2022. The driver would alert me 24 hours in advance and would deliver between 8 am and 4 pm. She asked if I had removed the hold at the bank where they could not withdraw what they were owed.

I told her yes, even though I had not as all money due them was already withdrawn from my account.On January 10, 2022, I called 1-85*-***-**** and spoke to John. He indicated that Britney was not in until the afternoon. He pulled up my file and indicated that Benson and Britney were working on it and he would ask that she return my call. I asked him for the number and e-mail address of the driver/company who was supposedly going to deliver my items and he indicated that they cannot release personal dispatch e-mails or phone numbers, however, he gave me a number for their customer service.

I called 201-673-**** (the address for this number indicates Cliffside Park, NJ) and got voicemail and it indicated that the mailbox was full and could not accept messages.On January 10, 2022, I received a call from 1-954-xxx-xxxx (Hollywood, FL) at approximately 6:07 PM. The individual identified himself as Ben from Imperial Freight Lines. He wanted to review the facts and said my pickup was Nov. 16, 2021.

Britney, who was their customer service supervisor was working on this and had referred it to her supervisor. He would not give me that person's name. I told him that Britney said they had 30 business days to deliver and that had come and gone. He started counting the days and mumbled it was just 31 days.

He referred me to their contract and said the contract between Imperial Freight Lines and me ended when my things were picked up as they are only the broker. He asked that I send him a copy of the Bill of Lading and sent me an e-mail to respond to. He would not put anything in writing in the e-mail and would just say Hi, so I could respond. The subject of the e-mail was B565**** - Requesting a BOL.

I then attached a copy of the Bill of Lading and also copied everyone that I have talked to at Imperial Freight (Max, Britney, John, Frank) since this was the third time this was sent. He did not commit to anything and would just say they are working on it.On January 11, 2022 at 10:06 AM from 1-954-xxx-xxxx (Coral Springs, FL). The person said their name was Ben from Imperial Freight Lines and he wanted to let me know that he had contacted the company and got a copy of the bill of lading and he would forward that to me. On that bill of lading would be the correct phone number for me to be able to contact them as the number he gave me yesterday was incorrect.

He said he was trying to do everything he could to secure a date for delivery. When the e-mail arrived, attached was the Bill of Lading I sent to the company, not one from the movers. (My handwriting is at the top indicating that I had tried to contact the company, that the address listed was for a different company, and when I tried to call the text only number they only spoke in a foreign language). I e-mailed Ben back indicating that this was the bill of lading I sent, not one he received from the company.On January 14, 2022 at 7:51 AM, I sent a text to (1-20*-***-**** - text number on bill of lading), asking "Where are my belongings?

You have never delivered them and you never signed in at our gate so you have never even been here.

I want to know where they are and when I will get them. To date, I have received no response.To date (1/24/22), I have received no communications from the text number and no further communications from Imperial Freight Lines.

View full review
Loss:
$3994
Cons:
  • Absolutely horrible customer service after pickup
  • Nothing said by anyone came to fruition
  • Goods picked up but never delivered

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: Never, ever, ever, ever, do business with this Company!

Anonymous
map-marker Auburn Hills, Michigan

Scammers, Liars and Thieves. HORRIFIC!

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full

If I could give these lying sobs a zero star I would. DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY.

THEY WILL SCAM THE *** OUT OF YOU! I got quoted $2089.00 for my move from Michigan to Florida INCLUDING the $700 deposit. First of all I don't understand how a company wants you to pay them using a damn CashApp or Venmo account. That right there was already sketchy enough.

They took my deposit out pretty fast - through my checking account instead of debit card -the day before they called to confirm inventory which at that point was 72 hours maybe a bit more. We had probably 30 boxes (which weren't very large) and of course beds, a crib, one sofa and some toys. When they called for the inventory they acted like I added 40 damn items when it was all very small stuff. It's like they added 100 bucks for each item.

They kept ranting about cubic feet and how much room we were going to take up. My husband was insistent that our stuff was small enough that it literally fit in a small room. We got so desperate we started considering throwing our furniture to knock down the price. When we offered to do that the guy said oh you'll lose your discount of 950$ and it still came out to almost $4000 bucks.

When we couldn't find them on CashApp my husband and I looked at each other and knew in our gut we were getting scammed. We canceled right there on the phone and when I asked for my deposit back the guy LAUGHED and said oh no, you signed a contract you're not getting that back. I immediately went on the offense and called my bank. Of course they couldn't dispute because they took the money out by CHECK.

They advised I make a police report and contact the BBB. (Which I will first thing) That was $700 dollars for my two special needs kids and for their diapers and necessities and these people just laughed and took it. I'm so glad I went with my gut because I now see reviews about people not only having money stolen but their STUFF getting stolen too. I tried talking to customer service and I never got confirmation of cancelation and when they told me someone would call me back about my deposit nobody freaking did.

When I tried calling them back I sat on hold and got hung up on! I had a *** 4 hour long panic attack because I got screwed out of what I thought would be a smooth move. My entire move is now chaotic and thank God Pack Rat helped me out. Even on the fly they gave me a much cheaper estimate.

With my $700 bucks bring held hostage, it dented my finances tremendously. I don't give a damn what contract I signed, when you blatantly LIE AND SCAM good and honest people THEY DESERVE THEIR MONEY BACK. I HOPE TO GOD YOU ALL LOSE YOUR JOBS AND GET SHUT DOWN! AGAIN DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY!

Stick to common movers like PODS, Pack Rat, U-Haul, etc. Don't be foolish like I was!

View full review
Loss:
$700
Cons:
  • It is a scam
  • Absolutely horrible customer service after pickup
  • Nothing said by anyone came to fruition

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: Do NOT use if you value your money or possessions!

Gary P Mnc
map-marker Odessa, Texas

Dissatisfied rate as a zero

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full

Gary Paradis. Medford Oregon to Odessa.

P/up Jan 31,2021. Delivered 1/2 my stuff 5 weeks later after they had put it in storage- same scenario- after they loaded the truck - the price increased

About 30%.

My dining room table was damaged and chairs all scuffed up- the movers were emigrants from NJ with a Penske truck - they delivered1/2 my scuffed 2-11. the truck was so packed with other house holds they pulled out of the storage ware house- they could not get to all my plastic tubs . A tv and a suit case - they said they would return in a day - they did not and took my freight to New Jersey and put it in a publics ware house.

Carrier they brokered to has no insurance and is out of business - my stuff sits at a Publix ware house and eventually be take to the dump after they salvage what they can for rent payment. DO NOT use these people. You will get totally screwed

541-840-****. It was actually worse -

I spared you the customer service responses from these schiesters.

They are scammers

Imperial freight lines in Lauderhill Florida. Scammers and liars

View full review
Loss:
$2000
Cons:
  • Will cost you thousands
  • Nothing said by anyone came to fruition
  • Absolutely horrible customer service after pickup

Preferred solution: Deliver product or service ordered

User's recommendation: Avoid these scammers

Anonymous
map-marker Portland, Oregon

Worst Customer Service

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full

Imperial Freight Lines called me multiple times while I was getting taxes done. I answered the 2nd call but no one answered when I said hello. They called 5 more times while my taxes were being done, and didn't leave a message on any call. After getting home they called again. The person I talked to dove right into sales without asking if I had time. He frequently interrupted, though I will say he was nice throughout the process, he just had troubles listening.

I told them I was only after a quote and that I had to do more research and comparison before choosing a shipper. He tried to hard-sell for a bit, then transferred me to Alex without any explanation.

Alex went full-bore hard sell. I told him a few times that was a mistake. I tried patiently to get him to settle down. He didn't listen, he denied he was hard-selling, he continued to push. I tried to gracefully end the call and said I was going to hang up, but he just ratcheted up the hard sell. I told him I was going to hang up to save them from losing the business and warned him he was on the *** of losing my business, and he just wouldn't stop talking.

He called me right back. I warned several times again that they were gonna lose my business, but he STILL wouldn't shut up, wouldn't stop trying to hard sell. I hung up again. Someone identifying himself as a dispatch manager called again a few seconds later. I warned him that I was irritated from all their rubbish and would not tolerate any sales talk at all, told him I would only listen if he was calling to apologize.

He dove into hard-sell again!!! Unbelievable!

I have now blocked their phone numbers and e-mail. Imperial Freight Lines has 100% LOST my business. 2 more of my family members are likely moving to Hawai'i, but I guarantee they won't even consider Imperial Freight Lines. I am willing to pay substantially more for another shipper for the simple fact that Imperial would not stop, even when warned countless times.

View full review

User's recommendation: Do not even think of using Imperial Freight Lines

JRob Z
map-marker Minneapolis, Minnesota

Imperial Freight Lines lied, to devasting effect

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full

Because of Imperial Freight Lines, my step-son is losing most of his possessions, many of which are needed for his ailing wife and infant son.

My step-son, his wife (with health issues) and their infant son needed to move cross-country, and contracted with Imperial Freight Lines. They were quoted a price, and the amount of space they could fill.

They were also told that Imperial was the moving company and not a broker. When the movers showed up, it was a contracted moving company, not Imperial. They only allowed for about a quarter of the space, and said that to take the rest would cost about 4 times as much. They had only budgeted for the amount that they had been quoted.

Imagine, being in a situation where you have packed and prepared for a cross-country move to a city you have never lived in before.

Your dates for ending one job and starting another are tight, and set. You do not have the flexibility to adjust these. You also do not have the discretionary income to be able to afford a large amount outside of your budget. You do not have time to sell your possessions, nor the money to buy new possessions.

Can you imagine the devastating stress that this would cause? That is what Imperial Freight Lines has done to my step son and his vulnerable family.

I believe that Imperial Freight Lines has behaved in a way which is dishonorable and unethical. This is worse than if they had lost most of their possessions in a house fire. At least then, insurance would have helped them recover.

As is, they simply lose it all.

I question the legitimacy of many of the 5-star reviews I've seen online. Looking at reviews on various sites, many 1-star reviewers were claiming that the 5-star reviews were fake. One wrote, their reviews are FAKE on their website--all powered by WordPress and from 2021. I dug into the google reviews and found that none of the 5-star reviewers had written more than a handful of reviews, so I looked at the profile of every reviewer to write at least 2 reviews.

What I found were 53 reviewers who had written multiple reviews for moving companies, usually saying that they would use them again, which obviously they didnt.

I also noticed several of the same moving companies being reviewed between them. I do not usually doubt the legitimacy of positive reviews, but this company has crossed a line, and I do not trust them at all.

View full review
Loss:
$7000
Cons:
  • It is a scam

Preferred solution: Deliver product or service ordered

User's recommendation: Please read the 1-star reviews that you find online. There are many.

Anonymous
map-marker Bellevue, Washington

100% Scam Company

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Got an initial quote from this company which seemed to good to be true. After a bit of research I canceled but they took the deposit days after anyways. After a 90 min phone call they finally agreed to refund (what?!?) and a month later still no money. The way they pull the money from your account is specific to make it difficult to get back by force, requires a notary. Calls are now being dropped and they say they dont have a finance department to escalate to.
View full review

User's recommendation: Beware and avoid at all costs

Laura S Qcu

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

CANCEL

TRYING ALL DAY TO CANCEL AND GET REFUND BUT NOBODY ANSWERS PHONE-I NEED A REFUND TODAY AND ALL I GET IS PHONE GOING DEAD BEFORE ANYONE PICKS UP
View full review
Loss:
$504

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: HORRIBLE TRYING TO CANCEL AND GET REFUND AND TOLD TOO LATE BUT WITHIN 48 HR PERIOD

2 comments
Guest

Same. Cancelled within the contract limitations but several agents I have spoken over the past year are worthless; always passing the issue to their budget office that never answers or replies to emails.

Amazing that they refused to let me talk to a supervisor. Imperial is a scam.

Guest

I am also having this issue, have you resolved this.

View more comments (1)
Anonymous
map-marker Morrisville, North Carolina

Fraudulent Scam

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
This organization is a scam. They Withhold deposits based on fraudulent business practice and scam customers for more $$$ throughout the entire moving process. Website claims theyve been in business 10+ years. FL state business records show theyve only been in business since Aug 2021. Any positive review you see online is fake. Avoid these crooks at all costs!
View full review
Cons:
  • Scammers

User's recommendation: AVOID This Scam!

Barbara C Sqj
map-marker Houston, Texas

I need to know the date of pick up of my belongings

Very friendly and nice. I got my answer right away. I had misunderstood what was said at first. They answered my call within minutes.
View full review

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content
  • PissedConsumer is on the Inc. 5000 list

For more information read Blog article