New Reviewer

It will be hard to top this wrost customer care experience.

Thanks for your feed back. I have copied and pasted the response I just got from your customer care personnel: Good afternoon, I have been informed by Zachary Knutson who is also attached to this email that the cards that were ordered were placed with the correct programming information provided. As per bringing the cards in and tossing them out here, we cannot do this. Please note that this email serves as a valid form of proof to be able to throw out the cards or whatever be the decision of your company. For sending in sample cards to test, you can send this in through any mail carrier of your choice to our location 5830 NW 163rd Street Miami Lakes, FL, 33014 Attn: Account # 101710 IDWHOLESALER. Best regards, Janelle Gonzalez | Customer Sercice Representative | jgonzalez@***.com ________________________________________ Office (800) 321-**** ext 823 | www.idwholesaler.com
View full review
ID
#1379119 Review #1379119 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Id Wholesaler Customer Care
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Loss
$480
Preferred solution
Full refund
New Reviewer

Customer Service is a joke

Update by user Oct 08, 2018

The new ID cards I received don't work either. customer care people still do not pick their phones.

(Do they even exist?? I don't know)! I called twice last week and I left a voice message once. Didn't bother the second time when I got transferred to them again.

The default sentiment seems to be it is a problem on our end. In order to figure it out though I was sent to the manufacturer (HID) tech support who informed me they didn't program the cards. It was sold to IDwholesaler blank. (Not sure where it was programmed at this point).

So I will attempt a 3rd time to reach out to them this week. It is not right that I have a product that is not working and they are not offering to refund me the money.

I would strongly caution any new customers to consider them for their ID cards needs. I would not do business with them at all going forward.

Original review posted by user Sep 06, 2018
I have had the worst customer experience EVER in resolving an issue I had with recently purchased ID cards. Unacceptable how no one is reachable by phone or e-mail in customer support department. No returned phone calls after multiple attempts by supposedly the customer service in charge of our company's account. No response from the manager of said customer service person even after multiple attempts. The only person that I can talk to or get a response e-mail back is from the account manager who sold me the item but can't help figure out why the cards are not working. I also can't get a refund back ($450) so I can take my business elsewhere, at the same time I can't get customer service to call me back. This went on for a week. Finally after I sternly stressed my desire to contact the president or VP of the company to the account manager, he makes it a priority to get a hold of customer service person - her name is Janell. She talks to me without any acknowledgement or explanation about the lack of support and went on talking like business as usual. She has no basic understanding of a good customer service concept. She then proceeded to tell me that they will need to get the cards back so they can check to see what is wrong with them. I made a suggestion for her to do some research on her end - which turns out it was the issue we had suspected in the first place of incorrectly programmed numbers; but the account manager who I mentioned this to had no idea what I was referring to and instead made it sound like all is well on their end and the problem was on our end. While I was put on hold after about 20 min of hold time the phone was disconnected. No call back. It's been at least an hour now since the call was disconnected. Angry
View full review
2 comments
#1577594

Dear Customer, We’re sorry to hear you continue to have problems with your ID cards. Your proximity cards have been programmed on two separate occasions – the first to the programming specifications you approved on your original quote and secondly to the specifications you subsequently provided your dedicated ID Wholesaler Account Manager after submitting your original review.

After consulting with HID and then our in-house Technical Support team, the issues you’re experiencing seem like it may be a problem with your access control system or an issue with the facility code and range programming information you have provided us. One option we have is to try and determine the correct card programming for you. Your dedicated Account Manager, Zach, can send you a sample of cards encoded with the two facility codes in question. You may also send us one of your functioning proximity cards; our Technical Support team will do their best to determine programming.

If we’re able to verify an accurate facility code and range, we could potentially re-program the latest set of cards for $1.50 per card. In addition, we suggest having your access control provider troubleshoot your system to rule out any device malfunction.

Please reach out to your Account Manager Zach at (800) 321-****, x198 to let him know whether you wish to try one of the options we have provided. Kind regards, The ID Wholesaler Team

#1557123

Dear Customer - On June 21, you ordered programmed proximity cards from ID Wholesaler, providing the card number range but not a facility code. We quoted your order with the facility code you'd used in the past.

Regrettably, the facility code was incorrect, but we missed this before your order was processed. The result was cards that were not programmed properly. When you reached out to our Customer Service department, your calls and emails were not responded to in a timely fashion. We are very sorry for the extended response time and regret the inconvenience you experienced.

Your proximity cards will be reprogrammed – free of charge – (a value of $150), and we will send them back to you as soon as possible. One of our #1 priorities is to provide customers with an exceptional shopping experience, and it's disappointing to find out that we missed the mark. We are grateful for your feedback and will take this as a learning opportunity to enhance our communication processes going forward. If you have any additional questions regarding this order, please reach out to your dedicated Account Manager at (800) 321-4405, x198.

He’s always happy to help!

Thank you for your business; we hope to have the chance to serve you again in the future. Kind regards, The ID Wholesaler Team

View more comments (1)
ID
#1348525 Review #1348525 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Saint Louis Park, Minnesota
Service
Id Wholesaler Customer Care
Cons
  • Terrible service lack of response
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Loss
$450
Preferred solution
Full refund

The answer is no

We spent a significant amount of time researching the right hardware options for a badge printing need. After thorough review, we settled on ID Wholesaler. The hardware is just OK. The customer facing "service" issues are unacceptable. When we encountered a technical problem, they insisted we had to buy "training" prior to getting technical support. It wasn't a training issue it was a technical issue, yet after paying for the training, the issue was never resolved to our satisfaction. Time and time again the resounding answer from these folks is always "no" and rarely, if ever yes. If you have another option for purchasing these items we would recommend using any other than ID Wholesaler. They are eager to get your $ but less than eager to actually help without first getting MORE of your money.
View full review
1 comment
ID Wholesaler Response #793997

Hello.

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent experience with ID Wholesaler.

We strive everyday to provide our customers the best service and value in the industry and it’s disappointing to hear when we’ve missed the mark.

Unfortunately, we are unable to locate your customer records or account information through this review platform, so are unable to review your experience.

We would love to better understand the issues you have had and see what we can do to help get your printer working properly. All of our printers are covered under the manufacturer warranties. Additionally, our internal Technical Support team has been trained directly by the manufacturers and is here to help troubleshoot technical issues and facilitate getting your printer up and running.

If you can please contact us at feedback@idwholesaler.com and provide us some additional information about your purchase and account, we would be happy to help you get this issue resolved and your program up and running.

We sincerely appreciate your business and do hope to hear from you. Kind regards, The ID Wholesaler Team

With Company Response
ID
#477540 Review #477540 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$5000

ID WHOLESALER

The company provided a non-conforming printing system, accepted return of the products, then kept all of the money! Attempting to get a refund has been like pulling teeth. They were happy to accept their products back, but they think they should be able to keep the money too. As soon as I asked for money back, the company suddenly became unresponsive. They did not promplty return calls (if ever) and the customer service was horrible. In my opinion, this company should be avoided at all costs. I fully recommend that you do business with any of the other myriad of companies which can provide this service.
View full review
2 comments
ID Wholesaler Response #794001

Hello.

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent experience with ID Wholesaler.

We offer our customers a return policy that will allow you to return un-opened and un-used systems within the standard 30-day return period. Unfortunately, we are unable to locate your customer records or account information through this review platform, so are unable to review your experience.

If the system purchased was defective on arrival, we work closely with the manufacturer to facilitate the return and do our best to replace the product as quickly as possible.

It appears you have noted as a follow up comment to this review that we have satisfactorily resolved this matter.

Please don’t hesitate to contact us at feedback@idwholesaler.com if we can be of further assistance regarding this purchase.

We sincerely appreciate your business and do hope to serve you again in the future. Kind Regards, The ID Wholesaler Team

#654429

This message is retracted by the poster. ID Wholesaler satisfactorily resolved this matter.

View more comments (1)
With Company Response
ID
#409732 Review #409732 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
North Salt Lake, Utah
Loss
$7034

Brands Related to ID Wholesaler

logo

Plasco Id

0 Reviews
logo

Id Zone

0 Reviews
logo

ValuProx

Reviews
logo

DuraProx

Reviews

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content

For more information read Blog article