Homax Reviews

Show reviews that mention
pressure washer pressure washer response cost hose issues water gun warranty
Filter review

The gun stock is not working.

I am not happy that this would be a pay for service link. Spam spam spam spam spam spam spam spam spam

User's recommendation: Don't use this link.

View full review
ID
#2822433 Review #2822433 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Blair, Nebraska
New Reviewer

No company response

I brought a homdox pressure washer. The the pressure washer handle and nosel are defective . Homdox will not respond to phone calls or email correspondence. The company is a shame .

User's recommendation: Don’t buy anything ever from them.

View full review
ID
#2731187 Review #2731187 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Customer services is totally unresponsive
  • Crap
Loss
$150
Preferred solution
Full refund

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Homax HD-AMD005218

The pressure washer hose will not stay in the clip of the handle and I am trying to find the best way to fix it.

User's recommendation: Hands down the worst company ever! I have been trying for weeks to get resolution and no one will respond. I have tried emailing them 5 times and have also replied to their FB Messenger threads several times. There is no way to call them directly for any type of customer service! STAY AWAY FROM THE HOMAX BRAND!!

View full review
ID
#2702334 Review #2702334 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Raleigh, North Carolina

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

No satisfactory response from vendor

Homax - No satisfactory response from vendor
Homax - No satisfactory response from vendor
Homax - No satisfactory response from vendor
Update by user Jul 17, 2021

No response from vendor, so collected refund from extended warranty underwriter.

Original review posted by user Jun 17, 2021
Pressure washer less than a year old and used very little, now runs constantly but with no water pressure

User's recommendation: Avoid this company.

View full review
ID
#2616849 Review #2616849 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Homax Pressure Washer
Cons
  • No customer service
Loss
$100
Preferred solution
Full refund

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

This company was totally unresponsive to my multiple requests for feedback reguarding their product.

I submitted a warranty claim multiple times and the company totally disregarded my requests. No response whatsoever, despite repeated attempts to contact them.

User's recommendation: I would avoid this company for any of its products. They are the ultimate example of customer "dis-service".

View full review
ID
#2339183 Review #2339183 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Clover, South Carolina
Cons
  • Customer services is totally unresponsive
Loss
$100
Preferred solution
Full refund

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Product Issues

The Homax Brush on Tub and Tile product messed up and I would like a refund. I followed the instructions down to a T as far as the timing between coats as well as the cleaning of the tub to ensure proper adhesion. This product ended up running on the sides bubbling after the 3rd coat as well as not leveling out and leaving the surface rough and not smooth. I have used the spray-on version and it works great .however the first product i used nearly cost me a client and has cost me twice the labor and material cost to do the job for the client.

User's recommendation: Do not use the brush on. You will be extremely mad as well as disappointed with the results.

View full review
ID
#2332574 Review #2332574 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$540
Preferred solution
Full refund

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Warranty issue

Update by user Dec 30, 2020

I have contacted Homax repeatedly and asked for help to resolve my issue. They didn't have the decency to respond to any of my requests. I find this to be totally unacceptable and would urge any would-be customers to deal with another company.

Original review posted by user Nov 16, 2020
I contacted you folks some time ago concerning my Homax 3000 PSI pressure washer. I purchased it on April 7, 2020 so it is still covered by the manufacturer's warranty. It stopped working properly after 8-10 uses. I tried all the troubleshooting suggestions, but nothing worked. From what I've read about the problem I'm experiencing it appears that the unloader is not working. I am seeking a replacement pressure washer ( since a new unloader will cost almost as much as the pressure washer itself, when you factor in the cost of having someone do the work). Please provide a response so I'll know how to proceed.

User's recommendation: This company has been unresponsive to my inquiries.

View full review
ID
#2286210 Review #2286210 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Homax Pressure Washer
Cons
  • Custumer services is unresponsive
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered

Homdox High Pressure Washer Issues

Hi, We purchased the Homdox High Pressure Washer from Amazon in July 2020. We started having issues in late August 2020 with it but then it started working again but then died again in mid September 2020. It turns on, can spray a very weak stream of water and the engine is screaming but never builds any pressure. Weve pressed the gun trigger in hopes to increase pressure or trigger the pump to turn on but it never does. We no longer have the box because it worked for first month or so. As soon as we recycled the box we started having issues. If you need further information from me, please just ask.
View full review
ID
#2276517 Review #2276517 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Homax Pressure Washer

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Pressure washer not working

Bought a pressure washer and it worked the first time I used it but after that my garden hose has now pressure than it.

User's recommendation: Don't buy it.

View full review
ID
#2131293 Review #2131293 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Homax Pressure Washer
Loss
$90
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

Homax ceiling texture

Homax ceiling texture
do not waist your money on this expensive scam, this stuff cost over 18 dollars a can and it only does 12 square ft and *** at best , sometimes the bottles malfunction. it took me along time to clean this *** off my ceiling to just texture the old fashion way, and it only cost me 12 dollars not 120.00, also it does not look like the photo on the can, very very frustrating, . do not waist your money on this expensive scam, this stuff cost over 18 dollars a can and it only does 12 square ft and *** at best , sometimes the bottles malfunction. it took me along time to clean this *** off my ceiling to just texture the old fashion way, and it only cost me 12 dollars not 120.00, also it does not look like the photo on the can, very very frustrating, .
View full review
ID
#1093418 Review #1093418 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Bad quality

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content

For more information read Blog article