New Reviewer

Tricked into renting the same car for much higher price,

Do not, do not rent from them. I was told my booking was canceled due to late arrival (more then 3 hours) after (delayed flight) claiming they had rented out the car I had booked. They offered me a new rental for of course more money. Having not much choice I went for it realizing later that more money meant they charged me for the insurance despite me declining it and I was given exact same car I booked. They will try to scam you out of the most money possible claiming all possible scenarios. A week after returning a car 84 GBP charge shows up on my credit card statement. They still have not replied explaining it. I am sure the positive reviews are paid for.
View full review
ID
#1627033 Review #1627033 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Rip off
  • Pricing
  • Scam charges for damage that did not exist
Reason of review
Pricing issue
Loss
$350
Preferred solution
Price reduction
New Reviewer

Car broke down - the agency kept our money and took even more from our bank account

Day 17 of july : We're 2 french girls renting a car in Zagreb Airport - Green Motion Agency for 1 week. They gave us a car with 130 000 km and many scratches. We accepted...and started our travel. Day 21 of july, the car broke down. We've called the rental agency, they asked us to call a garage, and gave us the phone number. He told us that we'll have to advance the money but we'll get it back soon. Two repairmen came and made their diagnosis : the bobbin wasn't working anymore, so the car had to be towed. We called again the rental agency to tell him what’s wrong and to know what to do; he told us that we had to advance the money also to tow the car to the garage... and we hoped to get our money back...about 1 000kuna (150 €) at that time. (The fuel gauge was not empty and we took a picture of it at the moment to prove it if necessary.) Day 22 of july, they found a replacing car for us to finish our travel. Day 24 of july we came back to Zagreb to give back the replacing car and took our plane. At that point the man from Green Motion Agency told us that we'll not get back our money because the car was totally allright and it was our fault because the tank was empty of gas... We told him that is totally false, and we have a picture proving it ; we said also that the garage diagnosis was saying the contrary and he knew that because we’ve called him when the 2 repairmen were there. We asked for our money but he refused and asked us to get into the replacing car to bring us back to the airport. We did not have much time, we left and the day after my friend have seen that they took more 401 € on her bank account. We do not even know for what ? We are waiting to get our money back, 550 € stolen from us….What can we do ? We've tried to call and write to "ebooker" and "greenmotion" with all the proof but Nothing...
View full review
ID
#1610194 Review #1610194 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Green Motion Croatia Car Rental
Reason of review
Pricing issue
Loss
$550
Preferred solution
Full refund

Dubrovnik greenmotion - good service

Hi, I have used greenmotion Dubrovnik airport for the last three years with no issues, The staff were always friendly and I had no issues or concerns from my experience. The cars were new and spotless inside and out. On one occasion the car was still wet on the outside having just been washer nearby. I have always had my own excess insurance but never had to use it. I am wondering from the recent bad press is this an issue with certain franchise branches, the UK seem to have the largest amount of customer complaint's. Brian, Dublin
View full review
ID
#1462707 Review #1462707 is a subjective opinion of poster.
New Reviewer

AVOID. NEVER GOT MY HIRE CAR NOR ANY REFUND FOR A RENTAL PAID FULLY IN ADVANCE

We were in Croatia on holiday in August and had booked car hire through Green Motion for the second week of our holiday. I had requested a nine seater vehicle and had arranged to collect the vehicle from Dubrovnik Airport and had provided 9h00 as the estimated time that we would need the car. I also provided my mobile phone number to bookinggroup.com (the booking agent for Green Motion), who subsequently sent me a car hire voucher showing that the car would be provided by Green Motion Care Hire whose “opening hours” at Dubrovnik Airport were 7h00-22h00. It took longer to get to the airport than expected and I arrived at the airport around 10h30 but could not find a car hire desk for Green Motion. I then walked to the car hire site on the edge of the airport grounds and could also not find Green Motion car hire at this site. I then phoned Green Motion using the number provided on the car hire voucher (at around 10h40) and was told that their driver had delivered the car to the airport at 9h00 but had since left (with the car) as I had not arrived at the scheduled time and they had not been provided with my mobile phone number. I was also told that it was now impossible for them to provide me with a car and I should make alternative plans, but that I could expect a full refund. It was very difficult to then find an alternative car and we were only able to find a seven seater, which was a considerable inconvenience for our large group and which also cost EUR500 more than the car we had booked and fully paid for in advance. We were also never told that we had to be at the airport at 9h00 sharp and were expecting the more normal situation where you collect the car from the car hire desk at the airport and from a car hire operator who has a permanent base at the airport; which was also what appeared to be the case based on the car hire voucher that was provided. I have since made several attempts to contact Green Motion – they are impossible to make contact with by phone, but have replied to some of my earlier emails to say that I should seek a refund from bookinggroup.com. However, bookinggroup.com have confirmed (via my credit card provider) that they have paid the rental money to Green Motion and that I should seek a refund from them. However, no reply from Green Motion...
View full review
ID
#727452 Review #727452 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Čilipi, Dubrovnik
Service
Green Motion Car Rental
Cons
  • Did not get my car that was fully paid for and no refund
Reason of review
Damaged or defective
Loss
$900
Preferred solution
Full refund

Brands Related to Green Motion Croatia

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content

For more information read Blog article