charles e Sgl

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Bait and Switch, Deceitful Owner

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
GoldStarTool - Bait and Switch, Deceitful Owner
Goldstar tools aka Golden Cutting and Sewing Supplies, run by David Akhamzadeh is a scam!. Terrible quality tables, terrible support and flat out dishonest!. We bought, through Amazon a new machine and table. While the machine itself is well made from a Japanese manufacturer, the table (This companies own brand New Tech) construction and quality was absolutely awful. bad welds throughout, tabletop arrived with clear manufacturing screw ups, huge chips in the laminate with sloppy putty work to hide it, silk-screened metric markings are crooked and not even remotely accurate to measure off of. machine does not fit properly and required additional shimming to even remove the bobbin access plate. Foot pedal pivots are crooked and one had a completely broken weld. Motor shipped was returned for refund/credit since it was the wrong one. David, the owner, personally assured me over the phone, they would correct the issues. I called back weeks later to see what was being done. I was referred to support. After nearly 2 weeks, We finally received a replacement foot pedal, but it was also bad quality and required bending to straighten the pivots. I had also requested from David on the phone to exchange the brand new still boxed up motor for the correct upgraded servo motor and needle positioner setup. He personally agreed to that and advised me to return the motor for credit/refund, which we had to pay shipping to return. He charged us full retail price for the new servo motor and needle positioner, which we received about 2 weeks later. We returned the original motor the same day we requested the replacement. We have neither received a credit, a refund, or even acknowledgement of GoldStar Tools having received our return. The new servo motor is fine, but the needle positioner unit remains unusable to this day as the installation parts they shipped were not correct and we have yet to receive any response from the company regarding the correct parts nor have we received any credit or refund. David will not return calls or acknowledge our continuing requests for support. As far as I'm concerned GoldStar Tools has ripped us off for the motor and selling us a system we cannot use.
View full review
  • Cheaper price than most
  • No support
  • Poor quality store brand products
  • Bait and switch

Preferred solution: Refund for returned motor, the correct parts to use the machine!

User's recommendation: Dont buy from this company!

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content
  • PissedConsumer is on the Inc. 5000 list

For more information read Blog article