Filter by rating
filters
State:
Show
City:
Show
Product:
Show
1.0
Details
Booked 3 tickets KL to Rome through China. The day before of my departure i received an email changing the stay over in china for more than 24 hours, initial stay over was only 3 hours. If in transit a tourist can't stay for more than 24 hours in china from certain...
View full review
1 comment
Gate1Travel
#1625628

Hello, We are sorry to hear of the issues you experienced with the flights you purchased however it does not appear that you purchased your tickets through our company. We are Gate 1 Travel, a U.S.

based tour operator. It seems you may have booked through Gate 1 which is a European consolidator whom we have no association with.

Review
#1439518 Review #1439518 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Change without notice and lack of accountability
Reason of review
Damaged or defective
Loss
$1000
Preferred solution
Full refund
Tags
  • Malaysia Gate1 my Irresponsible
3.5
Details
I have traveled with Gate One 3 or 4 times (including their river cruise) and to be fair I think they do a fairly good job. Compared to some of these reviews I now realize that I got off lucky. I went on a safari to South Africa with them and their baggage handlers...
View full review
1 comment
Gate1Travel
#1625626

Hello, Again, we are sorry to hear of the damage to your luggage. Please understand that we do advise within our Terms and Conditions that Gate 1 will not be responsible for loss or damage to luggage and personal belongings, which is one of the reasons we strongly encourage clients to purchase travel protection.

Review
#1437166 Review #1437166 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Damaged or defective
Loss
$100
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

Gate1travel in Providence, Rhode Island - Affordable Peru

It has been 9 months since my Peru trip with Gate 1. I am a frequent traveler and in 2018 I enjoyed three trips--1) France for 12 days; 2) Peru, 10 days. and 3) Greece for 14 days. Two were with Gate 1 and I have an upcoming April 2019 trip to Morocco. I am still marveling at the Peru trip. Ruben, our Gate 1 guide, was the best ever. He is a remarkable man with broad knowledge of archeology, horticulture, astronomy, Peruvian culture, Peru city life, etc. He won a special place in my mind and heart. His life story is heartwarming and remarkable. The cities and historic places that we visited were amazing, and Ruben added color and historic facts to each. The hotels we stayed in were much more luxurious than I had expected. Thank you Gate 1 and Ruben for a trip I will never forget!
View full review
Review
#1433120 Review #1433120 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Good quality
Had a trip to Greece booked but Gate 1 Travel failed to competently arrange options requested... so we had to do without! Told there was no refunds and Gate 1 couldn't bother to arrange for a supervisor to call back. Thanks Jennifer Issacson at Gate 1 Travel - for...
View full review
1 comment
Gate1Travel
#1630479

Hello, We are sorry to hear of any issues you may have experienced and regret if you felt like you experienced any lapse in service when contacting us. However, we have been advised that a supervisor has reached out to you in an effort to address all of your concerns.

Review
#1430254 Review #1430254 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Gate1 have cancelled all direct flights from Sg to Sri Lanka - without notification. the number they have for customer service is faulty and we cannot get through. Our flight is in 2 weeks and we’ve spent 1000s on it.
View full review
1 comment
Gate1Travel
#1612336

Hello, We are sorry to hear of your flight issues. Are you sure you are contacting the correct number for Gate 1 travel as we are not experiencing any issues with our telephone number 1-800-682-3333.

Additionally, please don't hesitate to go to our website www.gate1travel.com and provide your Reservation number so we can review further as this does not sound like a flight segment on one of our tours. If you booked flights only, you may have booked with Gate1 which appears to be a consolidator in Singapore whom we have no association with.

Review
#1421453 Review #1421453 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Return, Exchange or Cancellation Policy
I had to cancel a trip due to unforseen circumstances-- yet Gate 1 could not help me with my $1200 deposit and shuffled me over to the insurance company to deal with them. Note this is 4 months before the trip. I have no confidence I'll get even part of the deposit...
View full review
1 comment
Gate1Travel
#1607836

Hello, We are sorry to hear that you were not able to travel with us and regret if you felt like you experienced any lapse in service when contacting us. Please understand that per our terms, deposits are always nonrefundable which is one of the reasons we strongly encourage clients to purchase travel protection. Should you need further assistance with regards to your insurance claim, please don't hesitate to contact us.

Review
#1414357 Review #1414357 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Return, Exchange or Cancellation Policy
Gate1travel - Gate1 cancelled my trip because I had a too cheap price from the internet that they couldn't manage
Gate1 cancelled my flight 3 days after I booked it. I had a very cheap price, and they emailed saying that they were sorry but their system is faulty and the price wasn't correct. Gate1 is a joke that cannot ensure decent basic ticket booking service. Absolutely not...
View full review
1 comment
Gate1Travel
#1607834

Hello, We are sorry to hear of the issues you experienced with the flights you purchased however based on the link you provided you did not purchase these tickets through our company. We are Gate 1 Travel, a U.S.

based tour operator. The company you booked through is Gate 1 which appears to be a European consolidator and have no association with them.

Review
#1411992 Review #1411992 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Did not honor the deal they gave me
Reason of review
Return, Exchange or Cancellation Policy
2.1
Details
Sw a supervisor name Bre and he was rude and had a slick mouth. He was not accomodating at all. I phoned to confirm my seating request and was just informed, that I must contact the Airline directly. They never ever mentioned, this to me, when I initally made my...
View full review
1 comment
Gate1Travel
#1607835

Hello, We sincerely apologize if you experienced any lapse in service when contacting us and we will review how this is handled in the future. Please know that seat assignments are controlled by the airline and sometimes they do not allow us to request or assign airline seats prior to departure. We regret any inconvenience this may have caused.

Review
#1392988 Review #1392988 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Poor customer service
1.0
Details
Three years after purchasing a trip to Peru through GROUPON, I have never taken the trip and never received a credit or refund. I saved for 4 years to be able to take this "bucket list trip" with a friend. After purchasing the GROUPON, the trip was scheduled through...
View full review
2 comments
Gate1Travel
#1570671

Hello, While we want to sell you the vacation you want, the Groupon vouchers are sold for a specific product with specific departures dates that may vary in price. For this reason, we are unable to simply switch you to a different trip and you must make the exchange with Groupon.

As you mentioned, you were affected by weather, it is for this reason we offer travel protection. As for any lapse in service, we do apologize and have shared your comments with the appropriate individuals.

View more comments
Review
#1363617 Review #1363617 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Customer service unwilling to offer options or be reasonable
  • Lack of follow up
  • Unprofessional treatment i received
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Loss
$1050
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered
3.0
Details
Three women traveling together, requested one room but were told by the sales agent on the phone that we would EACH HAVE A BED (or rollaway or sofa bed). On the tour, we found that two of the hotels (3 nights) had only 2 double beds, resulting in having to rent another...
View full review
3 comments
Anonymous
#1591337

Yes, we had a similar problem with Gate 1 on a recent Greece trip. We were told we would have two "separate" beds at each hotel.

However, at one hotel, it was one bed frame with two mattresses. Believe me, that is not separate.

View more comments
Review
#1346374 Review #1346374 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Tour guide did her job well
Cons
  • Misrepresentation at the time of booking
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Loss
$600
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution