State: Pennsylvania Product: Gate1travel Customer Care Clear all filters (5 of 37 reviews match)
filters
State:
City:
Show
Product:
3.5
Details
I have traveled with Gate One 3 or 4 times (including their river cruise) and to be fair I think they do a fairly good job. Compared to some of these reviews I now realize that I got off lucky. I went on a safari to South Africa with them and their baggage handlers...
View full review
1 comment
Gate1Travel
#1625626

Hello, Again, we are sorry to hear of the damage to your luggage. Please understand that we do advise within our Terms and Conditions that Gate 1 will not be responsible for loss or damage to luggage and personal belongings, which is one of the reasons we strongly encourage clients to purchase travel protection.

Review
#1437166 Review #1437166 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Gate1travel Customer Care
Reason of review
Damaged or defective
Loss
$100
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
2.1
Details
Sw a supervisor name Bre and he was rude and had a slick mouth. He was not accomodating at all. I phoned to confirm my seating request and was just informed, that I must contact the Airline directly. They never ever mentioned, this to me, when I initally made my...
View full review
1 comment
Gate1Travel
#1607835

Hello, We sincerely apologize if you experienced any lapse in service when contacting us and we will review how this is handled in the future. Please know that seat assignments are controlled by the airline and sometimes they do not allow us to request or assign airline seats prior to departure. We regret any inconvenience this may have caused.

Review
#1392988 Review #1392988 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Gate1travel Customer Care
Reason of review
Poor customer service
1.0
Details
Three years after purchasing a trip to Peru through GROUPON, I have never taken the trip and never received a credit or refund. I saved for 4 years to be able to take this "bucket list trip" with a friend. After purchasing the GROUPON, the trip was scheduled through...
View full review
2 comments
Gate1Travel
#1570671

Hello, While we want to sell you the vacation you want, the Groupon vouchers are sold for a specific product with specific departures dates that may vary in price. For this reason, we are unable to simply switch you to a different trip and you must make the exchange with Groupon.

As you mentioned, you were affected by weather, it is for this reason we offer travel protection. As for any lapse in service, we do apologize and have shared your comments with the appropriate individuals.

View more comments
Review
#1363617 Review #1363617 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Gate1travel Customer Care
Cons
  • Customer service unwilling to offer options or be reasonable
  • Lack of follow up
  • Repeated refusal to make things right
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Loss
$1050
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered
3.6
Details
Gate1travel - Gate 1 does not want diabled people on their tours.
My husband and I recently came back from the Christmas Market tours.I loved our guide Neiri. She was truly great, funny, sweet, and very knowledgable about all our stops. My only complaint is this....I have been laid up for the last three years due to an injury on my...
View full review
2 comments
Anonymous
#1451257

All information about wheelchairs and aids is clearly spelled out on their website. If you were planning on taking one on a bus tour it would have been wise to check this out at time of booking.

View more comments
Review
#1165405 Review #1165405 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Gate1travel Customer Care
Pros
  • Our tour guide neiri
Cons
  • That you did not let me bring my wheelchir
Reason of review
Not being accomodating to people with disabilities
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
3.7
Details
On June 14, 2017 at around 11:30am, AZ time, I contacted Gate1 travel concerning the 11 day Affordable China with 4 Yangtze River cruise (LA) special.I talked to Edward (number for agent provided upon request). I inquired if I could pay the whole price of this tour...
View full review
5 comments
Gate1Travel
#1343130

Hello,We sincerely apologize for any lapse in service when contacting us with your questions. Please know that we have reviewed and shared the concerns you have outlined with our management team. Please dont hesitate to call us and request to speak with a supervisor as we do want to be able to assist you.

View more comments
Review
#1061003 Review #1061003 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Gate1travel Customer Care
Reason of review
Poor customer service

Contact Gate1travel Customer Service

Mailing Address:
Gate1Travel
455 Maryland Drive
Fort Washington, Pennsylvania 19034
United States
Phone:
(800) 682-3333
All Gate1travel Contacts