State: Pennsylvania Product: Gate1travel Customer Care Clear all filters (0 of 36 reviews match)
filters
State:
City:
Show
Product:
I have traveled with Gate One 3 or 4 times (including their river cruise) and to be fair I think they do a fairly good job. Compared to some of these reviews I now realize that I got off lucky. I went on a safari to South Africa with them and their baggage handlers...
Read more
Gate1Travel
Gate1Travel

Hello, Again, we are sorry to hear of the damage to your luggage. Please understand that we do advise within our Terms and Conditions that Gate 1 will not be responsible for l...

3.5
Product
Gate1travel Customer Care
#1437166
Sw a supervisor name Bre and he was rude and had a slick mouth. He was not accomodating at all. I phoned to confirm my seating request and was just informed, that I must contact the Airline directly. They never ever mentioned, this to me, when I initally made my...
Read more
Gate1Travel
Gate1Travel

Hello, We sincerely apologize if you experienced any lapse in service when contacting us and we will review how this is handled in the future. Please know that seat assignment...

2.1
Product
Gate1travel Customer Care
#1392988
Three years after purchasing a trip to Peru through GROUPON, I have never taken the trip and never received a credit or refund. I saved for 4 years to be able to take this "bucket list trip" with a friend. After purchasing the GROUPON, the trip was scheduled through...
Read more
Gate1Travel
Gate1Travel

Hello, While we want to sell you the vacation you want, the Groupon vouchers are sold for a specific product with specific departures dates that may vary in price. For this re...

1.0
Product
Gate1travel Customer Care
I didn't like
  • Repeated refusal to make things right
  • Lack of follow up
  • Complete lack of empathy
#1363617
Gate1travel - Gate 1 does not want diabled people on their tours.
My husband and I recently came back from the Christmas Market tours.I loved our guide Neiri. She was truly great, funny, sweet, and very knowledgable about all our stops. My only complaint is this....I have been laid up for the last three years due to an injury on my...
Read more
Anonymous
R. Little

All information about wheelchairs and aids is clearly spelled out on their website. If you were planning on taking one on a bus tour it would have been wise to check this out ...

Gate1Travel
Gate1Travel

Hello,We do regret for any disappointment caused. Unfortunately, escorted programs outside of the US are unable to accommodate wheelchairs and scooters. Please keep in mind es...

3.6
Product
Gate1travel Customer Care
I liked
  • Our tour guide neiri
I didn't like
  • That you did not let me bring my wheelchir
#1165405
On June 14, 2017 at around 11:30am, AZ time, I contacted Gate1 travel concerning the 11 day Affordable China with 4 Yangtze River cruise (LA) special.I talked to Edward (number for agent provided upon request). I inquired if I could pay the whole price of this tour...
Read more
Gate1Travel
Gate1Travel

Hello,We sincerely apologize for any lapse in service when contacting us with your questions. Please know that we have reviewed and shared the concerns you have outlined with ...

Anonymous
Anonymous

When in doubt and not getting an answer you want than ask for a supervisor. But they are human too. The CSR (customer service representative) will go the extra mile for the cu...

3.7
Product
Gate1travel Customer Care
#1061003