Product: Gate1travel Flight Booking Clear all filters (9 of 9 reviews match)
Filter by rating
filters
Seller:
Show
State:
Show
City:
Show
Product:
3.7
Details
My wife and myself took a tour with Gate 1 to Morocco in February, which I must say was very nicely organized. Where I have had an unpleasant experience with Gate 1 is in the booking of my flights thru Gate 1, and their refusal to address my issue. In booking our...
View full review
1 comment
Kit
#1688159

Hello, After reviewing your records, it appears the flight from Atlanta to Paris and the flight from Paris to Casablanca were in Premium Economy. The other flight segments were in Comfort Seating.

It all depends on how each aircraft is configured however none of the seats that you were in were classified as Economy. As advised, should you still feel that you did not get what you paid for, our recommedation is to file a claim with the airline directly.

Review
#1523216 Review #1523216 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Gate1travel Flight Booking
Pros
  • Well organized tours
Cons
  • Customer service problem resoulution
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Loss
$1198
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
Tags
  • Flight Booking
1.0
Details
Booked 3 tickets KL to Rome through China. The day before of my departure i received an email changing the stay over in china for more than 24 hours, initial stay over was only 3 hours. If in transit a tourist can't stay for more than 24 hours in china from certain...
View full review
1 comment
Kit
#1625628

Hello, We are sorry to hear of the issues you experienced with the flights you purchased however it does not appear that you purchased your tickets through our company. We are Gate 1 Travel, a U.S.

based tour operator. It seems you may have booked through Gate 1 which is a European consolidator whom we have no association with.

Review
#1439518 Review #1439518 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Gate1travel Flight Booking
Cons
  • Change without notice and lack of accountability
Reason of review
Damaged or defective
Loss
$1000
Preferred solution
Full refund
Tags
  • Malaysia Gate1 my Irresponsible
Gate1 have cancelled all direct flights from Sg to Sri Lanka - without notification. the number they have for customer service is faulty and we cannot get through. Our flight is in 2 weeks and we’ve spent 1000s on it..
View full review
1 comment
Kit
#1612336

Hello, We are sorry to hear of your flight issues. Are you sure you are contacting the correct number for Gate 1 travel as we are not experiencing any issues with our telephone number 1-800-682-3333.

Additionally, please don't hesitate to go to our website www.gate1travel.com and provide your Reservation number so we can review further as this does not sound like a flight segment on one of our tours. If you booked flights only, you may have booked with Gate1 which appears to be a consolidator in Singapore whom we have no association with.

Review
#1421453 Review #1421453 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Gate1travel Flight Booking
Reason of review
Return, Exchange or Cancellation Policy
Gate1travel - Gate1 cancelled my trip because I had a too cheap price from the internet that they couldn't manage
Gate1 cancelled my flight 3 days after I booked it. I had a very cheap price, and they emailed saying that they were sorry but their system is faulty and the price wasn't correct. Gate1 is a joke that cannot ensure decent basic ticket booking service. Absolutely not...
View full review
1 comment
Kit
#1607834

Hello, We are sorry to hear of the issues you experienced with the flights you purchased however based on the link you provided you did not purchase these tickets through our company. We are Gate 1 Travel, a U.S.

based tour operator. The company you booked through is Gate 1 which appears to be a European consolidator and have no association with them.

Review
#1411992 Review #1411992 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Gate1travel Flight Booking
Cons
  • Did not honor the deal they gave me
Reason of review
Return, Exchange or Cancellation Policy
1.0
Details
Never traveling with them again.I have done multiple trips with them, but the last one left such a bad taste in my month, I refuse to go with them again and highly advise others not to book with them. I booked a trip with them that included flights using their website....
View full review
1 comment
Kit
#1392822

Hello,

Please know, when making a reservation online, our system will automatically populate the travel dates. In most cases, dates can be adjusted but this would need to be done by the individual manually.

In this case, we do see that we contacted you after noticing the dates were altered online.

At that time you had to agree to make the change and accept the fees. We are sorry if there was any misunderstanding.

Review
#1107635 Review #1107635 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Gate1travel Flight Booking
Reason of review
Pricing issue
1.0
Details
I haven't even went on the trip yet & i am already disgusted.I'm not sure why the customer service is lacking, but it needs to be addressed. I don't want or expect a "cheerleader " on the phone when i call, but the 4 (yes 4) people that i spoke with were dry,...
View full review
4 comments
Anonymous
#1310423

No one STARTS work with an attitude. Its ONLY during the day while having to explain 50-60 times the SAME QUESTIONS and dealing with the ATTITUDES of the people calling in that someone gets in a bad mood.

Its a simple matter of you get what YOU give. Were YOU nice and polite? No, probably not. Or you were asking questions OUTSIDE the knowledge of the person YOU are dealing with and EXPECTING a answer.

Thats like having that annoying 4 year old child constantly asking "why?" and them throwing a tantrum when they dont get the answer they want. Perhaps YOU should look at YOUR phone etiquette as to the reason FOUR different people had the EXACT same responses to YOU. Hey Thurston Howell just because they didnt have someone pay for their schooling doesnt mean they are NOT educated. YOU show YOUR AFFLUENCE by making a comment such as that.

YOU PERSONALLY have NO IDEA what the other person on the other side of the phone has done in their life and its REALLY *** of YOU to make such ASSUMPTIONS. For all YOU KNOW they might actually have MORE degrees then YOU and just cant find work in their field.

But YOU know best and YOU KNOW everything and how dare anyone question how YOU speak to someone else on the phone. Do us all a favor and just go away.

View more comments
Review
#1015683 Review #1015683 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Gate1travel Flight Booking
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Recently booked flight for my parent's cuz they had to go to my grandparents funeral, and the night before they flight they sent us an email saying oh sorry we couldn't book your flight.So, I called them and told them we HAVE to be on a flight cuz this is a serious...
View full review
1 comment
Kit
#1289287

Hello,

We sincerely regret any disappointment caused by flights being unavailable or if you felt any lapse in service when you contacted us. That said, please don't hesitate to contact us so we may help rectify this situation.

Review
#1006798 Review #1006798 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Gate1travel Flight Booking
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
I have not been on the flight yet but my flight has been changed by the agency three times. When I originally made the reservation the flight was going to be for thirteen hours, then it was changed, and then changed again. Now my flight is going to be eighteen hours....
View full review
1 comment
Kit
#1245639

Hello,

Seats are subject to change by your airline(s) including, for example, when there is a schedule change or equipment change after your initial booking; this may cause seat assignments to be changed or even cancelled. Unfortunately such changes are made directly by the airline and are beyond Gate 1's control as we do not own or operate the airlines.

Of course, we sincerely regret any inconvenience you experienced.

Review
#957507 Review #957507 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Gate1travel Flight Booking
Reason of review
Agency and/or Airline changed my flight and now that there's space on the original itinirary they want to charge me 300.00 for each ticket.
2.8
Details
First of all I booked a trip to Russia for my niece and myself with yours truly coming from LA and my niece coming from Omaha. We were booked to meet in Chicago and then flying over to Moscow together. Then about a week we were told that the airline had separated us...
View full review
1 comment
Kit
#1176041

While we make every effort to maintain the original flights reserved at the time of booking, unfortunately, airlines can and do make schedule changes which are beyond the control of Gate 1 Travel. We do our best to also provide notification of these changes to our clients and ask that they contact us should they have any questions or concerns.

Review
#866933 Review #866933 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Gate1travel Flight Booking
Pros
  • Tours in general
Cons
  • Flight planning
Reason of review
Problem with delivery
Preferred solution
Price reduction

Contact Gate1travel Customer Service

Website:
www.gate1travel.com
Mailing Address:
455 Maryland Drive
Fort Washington, Pennsylvania 19034
United States
Phone:
(800) 682-3333
All Gate1travel Contacts

Gate1travel Reviews

  1. 55 reviews
  2. 29 reviews
  3. 18 reviews
  4. 29 reviews
  5. 45 reviews
Gate1travel reviews