Product: Gate1travel Customer Care Clear all filters (37 of 37 reviews match)
Filter by rating
filters
Seller:
Show
State:
Show
City:
Show
Product:
1.0
Details
Shady Company!I booked a trip with Gate1 Travel through Groupon and the fine print said that I had until 1/31/17 to book airfare. I called Gate1 on 1/20/17 to book and I was told that my money was refunded and the trip was cancelled. After much prodding I was told that...
View full review
1 comment
Gate1Travel
#1284829

Hello,

First of all, we are sorry that we were not able to finalize your reservation. Please understand, on occasion we are unable to find availability with the suppliers including airlines.

For this reason, we indicate on your Groupon voucher that it is subject to availability.

Nevertheless, we do apologize for any lapse in service when you contacted us. We do understand that a manager has reached out to you.

Review
#1002587 Review #1002587 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Gate1travel Customer Care
Pros
  • Price was great and trip itinerary was perfect
Cons
  • Gate1 cancelled my trip because airfare went up
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Tags
  • Iceland
1.0
Details
I had to cancel a trip to South America through Gate-1 Travel due to eye surgery.I bought insurance through AAA after reading bad reviews about Gate-1's insurance. It still didn't save me and I was just out $2500. I thought they would at least offer a discount for...
View full review
1 comment
Gate1Travel
#1279710

Hello,

Please know that our cancellation terms and policies are dictated strictly by pre-negotiated vendor agreements. Nevertheless, we are sorry to hear that you had to cancel your trip and that the insurance you purchased independently was not able to cover your costs.

Review
#1000160 Review #1000160 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Gate1travel Customer Care
Reason of review
Return, Exchange or Cancellation Policy
Loss
$2500
Preferred solution
Full refund
Absolute worse tour company I have ever dealt with from start to finish.No customer service, no attention to detail and extremely poor quality. I would never ever recommend. I've been in the travel business for 30 plus years and have never dealt with a company that is...
View full review
4 comments
Roscoe2017
#1268026

I just came back from Peru and from start to finish were AAA+ The service, the price, hotels, transfers were flawless. Met lot's of people on my trip who travelled with Gate 1 Multiple times and everyone was pleased.

You do get what you pay for, but in my instance I got much more than what I paid it was an excellent value other tour companies wanted twice as much and I am sure they did not have an Archaeologist as a tour director. I cannot say enough about my experience.

View more comments
Review
#981398 Review #981398 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Gate1travel Customer Care
Reason of review
Poor customer service
1.6
Details
We were supposed to be going to Vietnam on Dec 28th.On Dec 3rd I fell and broke my shoulder bone. I spent 4 nights in the hospital and had a surgery. I have a medical leave from work until Jan 14th. When we get in touch with Gate1, right after the broken shoulder, they...
View full review
8 comments
ferhan
#1262717

Good luck with Gateone it is a terrible company! They should not be in business when they can not honor doctors report, surgery and hospital stay to postpone a poor familys long time planned trip to Vietnam!

View more comments
Review
#978266 Review #978266 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Gate1travel Customer Care
Cons
  • Doctors and hospital report can not postpne the trip
Reason of review
Return, Exchange or Cancellation Policy
Loss
$4000
Preferred solution
Full refund
GATE1 TRAVEL IS A SCAM.We purchased trip insurance with them (so we thought) at 200.00 for both of us. We received a confirmation paid in full. Husband had "emergency heart surgery" Called to cancel trip within 61 day window. Agent, "You need to call trip insurance,...
View full review
1 comment
Gate1Travel
#1259087

Hello,

Although Gate 1 Travel does not determine the settlement for insurance claims, we will be happy to review any concerns you may have.

Kindly send your detailed concerns via our 'Contact Us' page on our website gate1travel.com and we will see if there is any way to assist you.

Review
#974487 Review #974487 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Gate1travel Customer Care
Reason of review
Return, Exchange or Cancellation Policy
Have heard good things about their tours, tried to buy a gift certificate as a gift, and it was the most ridiculous difficult process to purchase one from them and honestly, a big waste of time.I regret ever getting the idea to buy the certificates as a gift in the...
View full review
2 comments
Anonymous
#1256585

EXACTLY, They make every change complicated. "Read the fine print..

didn't we go over that?" They are the worst kind of scammers!!! My husband had an emergency operation and although I tried to cancel within 61 days, my reimbursement out of 2200.. with TRIP INSURANCE would be 200.00 each???

SCAM. STAY AWAY

View more comments
Review
#973366 Review #973366 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Gate1travel Customer Care
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
1.0
Details
Gate1 apparently is represented by people who couldn't care less, who don't take any responsibility, who don't communicate when they cancel your flight and who don't pay your money back.They lie about 'additional information not received in time', they don't bother to...
View full review
1 comment
Anonymous
#1256587

I agree. They are the worst kind of scammers.

Play on people's dreams then they dash them! They cost us 1800.00 even with travel insurance because they refused to reimburse us due to a medical emergency.

It is sad enough to lose a trip due to an emergency, but then to have cruel, calculating people take advantage of you and keep the money you need in such an emergency is just heartless! DO NOT USE GATE 1 EVER!!!

Review
#972234 Review #972234 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Gate1travel Customer Care
Cons
  • And much more
  • Lack of communication
  • Absence of any desire to help
Reason of review
Poor customer service
4.6
Details
I certainly can not comment on the Gate1 travel experiences of others.Suffice to say, on our four trips (Peru, China, South Africa, India) have been just superb. The itinerary, price, quality of guides, 4 and 5 star hotels, and the whole support team have been...
View full review
Review
#955109 Review #955109 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Gate1travel Customer Care
Pros
  • Total trip
Reason of review
Visa help
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
3.5
Details
We booked a 10 day tour of Peru with Gate 1(our 3rd) and had a wonderful time with one exception.I fell ill with a foot infection. One the bus into Cusco we booked a half day excursion in that city the next a.m.. Two hours later a doctor(ordered in by our tour...
View full review
1 comment
Anonymous
#1213216

After an exchange of emails this issue has been resolved satisfactorily. Yeah Gate 1.

Review
#918674 Review #918674 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Gate1travel Customer Care
Pros
  • Tour was wonderful
Cons
  • Shoddy customer relations
Reason of review
Return, Exchange or Cancellation Policy
Loss
$54
Preferred solution
Full refund

Gate1Travel Customer Care Review

1.0
Details
Unfortunately our issue with Gate 1 hadn't been resolved and we will NEVER use their sevices again and we will NEVER recommend Gate 1 Travel to ANYONE! Gate 1 Travel failed us terribly in resolving the issue via customer service. You never know the type of company that you patronized until you are faced with issues that they failed to resolve. The tour director was terrible!!!
View full review
Review
#908045 Review #908045 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Gate1travel Customer Care
Reason of review
Poor customer service