Seller: Gate1travel Product: Gate1travel Customer Care Clear all filters (0 of 37 reviews match)
filters
Seller:
State:
Show
City:
Show
Product:

Gate1travel - Discrimination against the disabled

Made reservations with Gate 1 and once I informed them I was going to take a portable foldable wheelchair they refused to let me travel with them.. Also They don't allow the hearing or visual impaired to travel with them. It took forever to receive a full refund of my deposit$$ 2256.00 advised unless you are a Mr or Miss universe don't even bother to book with them
View full review
Review
#1132305 Review #1132305 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Gate1travel Customer Care
Reason of review
Poor customer service
1.8
Details
When Gate1 induces you to book early by stating that prices will go up by $400 after a June 15 deadline, it is completely bogus.In my case, I booked in May just to discover 6 weeks later that prices had gone DOWN, not up. Their customer service is dreadful with people...
View full review
2 comments
Gate1Travel
#1362468

Hello,

We regret if you felt there was a lapse in service when contacting us with your concerns. Please understand that Gate 1 is an intermediary between our various travel suppliers and yourself, the traveling passenger.

The suppliers provide sales prices for a relatively short window, which allows us to bring last minute deals to the market.

Please know that pricing on our website does also vary based on dates of departures and the city along with any early booking discounts or promotions. Naturally, if we can be of any further assistance, please dont hesitate to contact us.

View more comments
Review
#1084465 Review #1084465 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Gate1travel Customer Care
Cons
  • Very deceptive sales practices
Reason of review
Deceptive practices
Loss
$300
Preferred solution
Full refund
on june 19 i contacted the agency to ask about the israel trip.cindy answered the phone. i asked told her that i was interested in the trip and was wondering if she was aware of any sharing a room with someone else who was traveling alone to avoid the cost to travel...
View full review
1 comment
Gate1Travel
#1349423

Hello,

Although we do not have a program to match fellow travelers as roommates, we sincerely apologize for any lapse in service when contacting us with your questions. We will certainly review how this is handled in the future. Naturally, if we are able to be of assistance, please dont hesitate to contact us.

Review
#1063230 Review #1063230 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Gate1travel Customer Care
Reason of review
Poor customer service
3.7
Details
On June 14, 2017 at around 11:30am, AZ time, I contacted Gate1 travel concerning the 11 day Affordable China with 4 Yangtze River cruise (LA) special.I talked to Edward (number for agent provided upon request). I inquired if I could pay the whole price of this tour...
View full review
5 comments
Gate1Travel
#1343130

Hello,We sincerely apologize for any lapse in service when contacting us with your questions. Please know that we have reviewed and shared the concerns you have outlined with our management team. Please dont hesitate to call us and request to speak with a supervisor as we do want to be able to assist you.

View more comments
Review
#1061003 Review #1061003 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Gate1travel Customer Care
Reason of review
Poor customer service
1.0
Details
Don't trust this company.I bought a ticket with a parking place near Schiphol Amsterdam. The parking was closed so I had to buy an expensive place elsewhere. I send different emails to them last month but did not get any reply. As soon as they have the money they are...
View full review
1 comment
Gate1Travel
#1335016

Hello,

We sincerely apologize if you have not received a reply or if you felt like you experienced any lapse in service when contacting us with your concerns. We are also sorry to hear of any inconvenience you experienced with parking. Please feel free to contact us via our “contact us page” on our website and provide your reservation details so that we may look into your concerns further.

Review
#1049609 Review #1049609 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Gate1travel Customer Care
Cons
  • Unreliable company
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Loss
$100
Preferred solution
Full refund
5.0
Details
My wife and I are experienced and frequent travelers.In the past 20 years we have visited all seven continents (yes, even Antarctica), and upon completing two scheduled and paid for trips this year we will have logged 92 countries. We have used many different...
View full review
Review
#1045018 Review #1045018 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Gate1travel Customer Care
Pros
  • Great price
  • Super local guides
  • Great destinations
Reason of review
Good customer service
Tags
  • Gate One
5.0
Details
We recently booked a trip with G1 and paid in full.When we booked, we specified that we only wanted the hotel stated in the offer and we were told that if they could not book us with that hotel, and it would take several days to find out, that they would refunded our...
View full review
1 comment
Anonymous
#1320177

Put Morocco on your list! Nothing like most would imagine.

Scenery, hotels, everything ... was outstanding, especially our guide Lharbi! What a wonderful first time experience on Gate 1. I've already booked two additional trips with them.

You will be amazed in Morocco. It is totally safe, the suks (shops) are wonderful. This is a must do trip! The desert is nothing like what I expected.

Words won't explain it. You have to go and see it yourself.

This trip could not have been better in any way! Simply outstanding.

Review
#1030222 Review #1030222 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Gate1travel Customer Care
Reason of review
Good customer service
1.0
Details
What a nightmare!This company must be run out of someone's basement. Emails, which are promised a response in 24 hours, are never replied to. If you call the customer service line, you are on hold for a minimum of 30 minutes before anyone answers. The person who did...
View full review
4 comments
jcondino
#1323394

I've also experienced several times where no one ever replied to our e-mails, I always called after growing impatient waiting. Nothing good to say about the many negative experiences trying to get to Italy and then finally cancelling, thank goodness we bought our own travel insurance and got reimbursed 100% (TIP: compare the insurance they offer with TravelEx directly, you will see what I mean). Best wishes if you are dealing with this company, since we were left to fend for ourselves.

View more comments
Review
#1028870 Review #1028870 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Gate1travel Customer Care
Cons
  • Did not provide fee information before booking
  • Useless customer service
  • Unhelpful
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Loss
$360
Preferred solution
I will gladly pay the $75 per ticket owing air transat. I will not pay $65 per ticket to Gate1, first because absolutely no written notice was provided when booking as to this fee, and because they have not provided any customer service.
3.8
Details
Although the hotels and scheduled experiences on the signature series tour of East Asia were similar to tauck, the attitude of Gate 1 customer service is still budget-minded.The last day of my tour stated "trip home" and my flight is at 20 minutes of midnight. this is...
View full review
1 comment
Gate1Travel
#1292334

Hello,

We do regret if your tour was not up to expectations or if you felt there was any lapse in service. We will review how this handled for the future.

Review
#1009140 Review #1009140 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Gate1travel Customer Care
Pros
  • Hotels tour guides excursions
Cons
  • Useless customer service
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Preferred solution
Apologize and learn from mistake
1.0
Details
THE TRAVEL AGENCY MAKES ME SICK TO MY STOMACH!YOU SHOULD BE ASHAMED OF YOURSELVES! MY BOYFRIEND SURPRISED ME WITH A TRIP TO ITALY FOR CHRISTMAS. UNFORTUNATELY 6 DAYS PRIOR TO THE TRIP TAKING PLACE HIS FATHER DIED OF A HEART ATTACK IN FRONT OF HIM. HE DID NOT HAVE THE...
View full review
2 comments
Anonymous
#1284702

This is a horrible situation. I also worked in.

Customer service until I retired and am shocked by the response.

I am wondering if he purchased trip insurance. I have a friend that was in the same situation as you. She lost all her money because she did not insure her trip.

It does state in your travel documents what the refund criteria is.

Again so sorry for your loss, but without travel insurance you have no recourse. You would have been eligible for refund in the event of a family death.

View more comments
Review
#1004070 Review #1004070 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Gate1travel Customer Care
Reason of review
DEATH IN FAMILY
Preferred solution
CREDIT FROM THE AIRLINE