Product: Gate1travel Customer Care Rating: 1 Star Clear all filters (13 of 37 reviews match)
Filter by rating
filters
Product:
Rating:
1.0
Details
We needed to travel from Regensburg to Prague Fly back to Paris. The bus driver had the bathroom locked so it was not available. I asked the bus driver to let me use the bathroom and they told me it was dirty. When I told him I don’t care he finally unlocked it and the...
View full review
2 comments
Gate1Travel
#1721889

Hello, We sincerely apologize if you experienced any lapse in service with your bus driver. We do take our clients feedback very seriously and carefully evaluate the performance of every driver.

We do appreciate you sharing your feedback as it is an invaluable training tool. After reviewing your records, we do understand that one of our Customer Service agents have reached out to you in an effort to address your concerns.

View more comments
Review
#1573056 Review #1573056 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Gate1travel Customer Care
Reason of review
Poor customer service
1.0
Details
Three years after purchasing a trip to Peru through GROUPON, I have never taken the trip and never received a credit or refund. I saved for 4 years to be able to take this "bucket list trip" with a friend. After purchasing the GROUPON, the trip was scheduled through...
View full review
2 comments
Gate1Travel
#1570671

Hello, While we want to sell you the vacation you want, the Groupon vouchers are sold for a specific product with specific departures dates that may vary in price. For this reason, we are unable to simply switch you to a different trip and you must make the exchange with Groupon.

As you mentioned, you were affected by weather, it is for this reason we offer travel protection. As for any lapse in service, we do apologize and have shared your comments with the appropriate individuals.

View more comments
Review
#1363617 Review #1363617 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Gate1travel Customer Care
Cons
  • Customer service unwilling to offer options or be reasonable
  • Lack of follow up
  • Repeated refusal to make things right
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Loss
$1050
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered
1.3
Details
I have never even booked a trip with Gate 1 Travel, and I am already disgusted with them and will tell everyone I know to stay away from them.Let me start by saying I am 75 years old and am not a travel rookie. I have been travelling around the world on both business...
View full review
3 comments
Anonymous
#1429058

After reading the Gate 1 reviews, there is only a slim chance I would book them. I completely understand and sympathize with the Gate 1 customers that were not treated well in their trip.

I’d rather pay something more than get treated like Gate 1. I will mostly steer clear.

View more comments
Review
#1168014 Review #1168014 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Gate1travel Customer Care
Cons
  • Arrogant customer service rep
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Tags
  • Gate 1 Customer Service
1.0
Details
Don't trust this company.I bought a ticket with a parking place near Schiphol Amsterdam. The parking was closed so I had to buy an expensive place elsewhere. I send different emails to them last month but did not get any reply. As soon as they have the money they are...
View full review
1 comment
Gate1Travel
#1335016

Hello,

We sincerely apologize if you have not received a reply or if you felt like you experienced any lapse in service when contacting us with your concerns. We are also sorry to hear of any inconvenience you experienced with parking. Please feel free to contact us via our “contact us page” on our website and provide your reservation details so that we may look into your concerns further.

Review
#1049609 Review #1049609 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Gate1travel Customer Care
Cons
  • Unreliable company
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Loss
$100
Preferred solution
Full refund
1.0
Details
What a nightmare!This company must be run out of someone's basement. Emails, which are promised a response in 24 hours, are never replied to. If you call the customer service line, you are on hold for a minimum of 30 minutes before anyone answers. The person who did...
View full review
4 comments
jcondino
#1323394

I've also experienced several times where no one ever replied to our e-mails, I always called after growing impatient waiting. Nothing good to say about the many negative experiences trying to get to Italy and then finally cancelling, thank goodness we bought our own travel insurance and got reimbursed 100% (TIP: compare the insurance they offer with TravelEx directly, you will see what I mean). Best wishes if you are dealing with this company, since we were left to fend for ourselves.

View more comments
Review
#1028870 Review #1028870 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Gate1travel Customer Care
Cons
  • Did not provide fee information before booking
  • Useless customer service
  • Unhelpful
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Loss
$360
Preferred solution
I will gladly pay the $75 per ticket owing air transat. I will not pay $65 per ticket to Gate1, first because absolutely no written notice was provided when booking as to this fee, and because they have not provided any customer service.
1.0
Details
THE TRAVEL AGENCY MAKES ME SICK TO MY STOMACH!YOU SHOULD BE ASHAMED OF YOURSELVES! MY BOYFRIEND SURPRISED ME WITH A TRIP TO ITALY FOR CHRISTMAS. UNFORTUNATELY 6 DAYS PRIOR TO THE TRIP TAKING PLACE HIS FATHER DIED OF A HEART ATTACK IN FRONT OF HIM. HE DID NOT HAVE THE...
View full review
2 comments
Anonymous
#1284702

This is a horrible situation. I also worked in.

Customer service until I retired and am shocked by the response.

I am wondering if he purchased trip insurance. I have a friend that was in the same situation as you. She lost all her money because she did not insure her trip.

It does state in your travel documents what the refund criteria is.

Again so sorry for your loss, but without travel insurance you have no recourse. You would have been eligible for refund in the event of a family death.

View more comments
Review
#1004070 Review #1004070 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Gate1travel Customer Care
Reason of review
DEATH IN FAMILY
Preferred solution
CREDIT FROM THE AIRLINE
1.0
Details
Shady Company!I booked a trip with Gate1 Travel through Groupon and the fine print said that I had until 1/31/17 to book airfare. I called Gate1 on 1/20/17 to book and I was told that my money was refunded and the trip was cancelled. After much prodding I was told that...
View full review
1 comment
Gate1Travel
#1284829

Hello,

First of all, we are sorry that we were not able to finalize your reservation. Please understand, on occasion we are unable to find availability with the suppliers including airlines.

For this reason, we indicate on your Groupon voucher that it is subject to availability.

Nevertheless, we do apologize for any lapse in service when you contacted us. We do understand that a manager has reached out to you.

Review
#1002587 Review #1002587 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Gate1travel Customer Care
Pros
  • Price was great and trip itinerary was perfect
Cons
  • Gate1 cancelled my trip because airfare went up
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Tags
  • Iceland
1.0
Details
I had to cancel a trip to South America through Gate-1 Travel due to eye surgery.I bought insurance through AAA after reading bad reviews about Gate-1's insurance. It still didn't save me and I was just out $2500. I thought they would at least offer a discount for...
View full review
1 comment
Gate1Travel
#1279710

Hello,

Please know that our cancellation terms and policies are dictated strictly by pre-negotiated vendor agreements. Nevertheless, we are sorry to hear that you had to cancel your trip and that the insurance you purchased independently was not able to cover your costs.

Review
#1000160 Review #1000160 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Gate1travel Customer Care
Reason of review
Return, Exchange or Cancellation Policy
Loss
$2500
Preferred solution
Full refund
1.0
Details
Gate1 apparently is represented by people who couldn't care less, who don't take any responsibility, who don't communicate when they cancel your flight and who don't pay your money back.They lie about 'additional information not received in time', they don't bother to...
View full review
1 comment
Anonymous
#1256587

I agree. They are the worst kind of scammers.

Play on people's dreams then they dash them! They cost us 1800.00 even with travel insurance because they refused to reimburse us due to a medical emergency.

It is sad enough to lose a trip due to an emergency, but then to have cruel, calculating people take advantage of you and keep the money you need in such an emergency is just heartless! DO NOT USE GATE 1 EVER!!!

Review
#972234 Review #972234 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Gate1travel Customer Care
Cons
  • And much more
  • Lack of communication
  • Absence of any desire to help
Reason of review
Poor customer service

Contact Gate1travel Customer Service

Mailing Address:
Gate1Travel
455 Maryland Drive
Fort Washington, Pennsylvania 19034
United States
Phone:
(800) 682-3333
All Gate1travel Contacts

Gate1Travel Customer Care Review

1.0
Details
Unfortunately our issue with Gate 1 hadn't been resolved and we will NEVER use their sevices again and we will NEVER recommend Gate 1 Travel to ANYONE! Gate 1 Travel failed us terribly in resolving the issue via customer service. You never know the type of company that you patronized until you are faced with issues that they failed to resolve. The tour director was terrible!!!
View full review
Review
#908045 Review #908045 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Gate1travel Customer Care
Reason of review
Poor customer service