Rating: 1 Star Clear all filters (49 of 374 reviews match)
Filter by rating
filters
Product:
Show
Rating:
0 comments

Gate1travel - Lousy tour guide.

1.0
Details
We needed to travel from Regensburg to Prague Fly back to Paris. The bus driver had the bathroom locked so it was not available. I asked the bus driver to let me use the bathroom and they told me it was dirty. When I told him I don’t care he finally unlocked it and the bathroom was spotless. The lazy *** just didn’t want to have to clean the bathroom after a bus trip. I contacted gale on May 24 and as of June 30 have not received any response. That was our fifth trip with gate one and I seriously doubt that will be number six. Signed me disappointed customer
View full review
Author
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Review #1573056 is a subjective opinion of poster.
1 comment
1.0
Details
I booked a tour last year and was very happy. I decided to book book your Kladescope of Morocco tour, and paid for ii. Reservation1595005 -11,departing 19th April. I was really looking forward to the tour. Unfortunately had a small accident ,scraping my shin. All was...
View full review
Gate1Travel
#1676446

Hello, We are sorry to hear that you were not able to travel with us. Please kindly note that our cancellation policies are dictated by pre-negotiated vendor agreements. This ...

Author
Reason of review
Return, Exchange or Cancellation Policy
Review #1507776 is a subjective opinion of poster.
1 comment
1.0
Details
Booked 3 tickets KL to Rome through China. The day before of my departure i received an email changing the stay over in china for more than 24 hours, initial stay over was only 3 hours. If in transit a tourist can't stay for more than 24 hours in china from certain...
View full review
Gate1Travel
#1625628

Hello, We are sorry to hear of the issues you experienced with the flights you purchased however it does not appear that you purchased your tickets through our company. We are...

Author
Cons
  • Change without notice and lack of accountability
Reason of review
Damaged or defective
Loss
$1000
Preferred solution
Full refund
Tags
  • Malaysia Gate1 my Irresponsible
Review #1439518 is a subjective opinion of poster.
2 comments
1.0
Details
Three years after purchasing a trip to Peru through GROUPON, I have never taken the trip and never received a credit or refund. I saved for 4 years to be able to take this "bucket list trip" with a friend. After purchasing the GROUPON, the trip was scheduled through...
View full review
Gate1Travel
#1570671

Hello, While we want to sell you the vacation you want, the Groupon vouchers are sold for a specific product with specific departures dates that may vary in price. For this re...

Author
Location
Fort Washington, Pennsylvania
Cons
  • Complete lack of empathy
  • Repeated refusal to make things right
  • Lack of follow up
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Loss
$1050
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered
Review #1363617 is a subjective opinion of poster.
1 comment
1.0
Details
I bought insurance that the rep said would cover irrespective of the reason for cancellation. Refused
View full review
Gate1Travel
#1558006

Hello, It is difficult to respond to your complaint without the ability to view your reservation. It may be the case that the agent was referring to our cancel for any reason ...

Author
Reason of review
Not as described/ advertised
Review #1342691 is a subjective opinion of poster.
1 comment
1.4
Details
BEWARE! I booked a tour for a twin room, as my roommate was someone I met through a travel group and did not know well. We got to a hotel and went into the room with ONE BED. Unacceptable. The tour leader could not do anything about it. I ended up having to sleep on...
View full review
Gate1Travel
#1501089

Hello,We do regret your disappointment with the accommodations. We do indicate the use of air-conditioning abroad differs greatly from the United States, and is often shut dow...

Author
Cons
  • Excuses
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Loss
$300
Review #1275216 is a subjective opinion of poster.
2 comments
1.2
Details
I have taken two trips with Gate One and have had flight issues both times. The first trip was guided and the problem was mechanical in nature. No other plane, had to fly one in from Mexico, we were in Quito. The airline took responsibility of its own and issued...
View full review
Anonymous
#1468015

There were four couples stranded, I was with the ladies making the call (one with the best international plan), but not hte one making the call. I also have the good sense not...

Author
Location
Fort Washington, Pennsylvania
Cons
  • Unreliable company
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Loss
$850
Preferred solution
Price reduction
Review #1230823 is a subjective opinion of poster.
3 comments
1.0
Details
This is perhaps one of the most unethical companies that I have come across. I travel extensively and am top-tier on many hotel, car rental, and airline programs. I have NEVER used Gate1 for any of my travel needs, as I am smart enough to book my own trips, vacations,...
View full review
Gate1Travel
#1461057

Hello,Unfortunately, we were only able to locate one email however, this matter has been addressed by our Marketing Department. If there are other emails or contact informatio...

Author
Location
Fort Washington, Pennsylvania
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Loss
$300
Preferred solution
STOP SPAMMING ME!
Review #1217334 is a subjective opinion of poster.
1 comment
1.0
Details
Have spent the first two days of our vacation in the airport - we're still here! First day's delay wasn't Gate One's fault -- weather. Second day we had only a one hour window between flights so of course our first flight was delayed meaning we missed our overseas...
View full review
Gate1Travel
#1450902

Hello,Certainly we regret any inconvenience you may have experienced with your flights being delayed due to the weather. Unfortunately, it is not always possible for Gate 1 Tr...

Author
Location
Fort Washington, Pennsylvania
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Review #1205972 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Contact Gate1travel Customer Service

Mailing Address:
Gate1Travel
455 Maryland Drive
Fort Washington, Pennsylvania 19034
United States
Phone:
(800) 682-3333
All Gate1travel Contacts

Latest Question

Gate1travel Questions
3 comments
1.3
Details
I have never even booked a trip with Gate 1 Travel, and I am already disgusted with them and will tell everyone I know to stay away from them. Let me start by saying I am 75 years old and am not a travel rookie. I have been travelling around the world on both business...
View full review
Anonymous
#1429058

After reading the Gate 1 reviews, there is only a slim chance I would book them. I completely understand and sympathize with the Gate 1 customers that were not treated well i...

Author
Cons
  • Arrogant customer service rep
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Tags
  • Gate 1 Customer Service
Review #1168014 is a subjective opinion of poster.