filters
State:
Show
City:
Show
Product:
Show
Gate1travel - Refund on optional excursion
Did a trip to New Zealand with Gate1. Trip itself was wonderful. Signed up for optional excursions, including a nature walk. Could not do the walk because of a pulled back muscle from having to porter our own luggage at two different hotels. Trip costs include luggage...
Read more
Gate1Travel
Gate1Travel

Hello, Porterage is included in every lodging. Some are slower to get the luggage to the individual rooms, and we always make it known and allow any guests to carry their own ...

2.8
I liked
  • Value
I didn't like
  • Repeated refusal to make things right
#1461859
Reply to reviews
Gate1travel - Gate1 cancelled my trip because I had a too cheap price from the internet that they couldn't manage
Gate1 cancelled my flight 3 days after I booked it. I had a very cheap price, and they emailed saying that they were sorry but their system is faulty and the price wasn't correct. Gate1 is a joke that cannot ensure decent basic ticket booking service. Absolutely not...
Read more
Gate1Travel
Gate1Travel

Hello, We are sorry to hear of the issues you experienced with the flights you purchased however based on the link you provided you did not purchase these tickets through our ...

I didn't like
  • Did not honor the deal they gave me
#1411992
Reply to reviews
Gate1travel - Gate 1 does not want diabled people on their tours.
My husband and I recently came back from the Christmas Market tours. I loved our guide Neiri. She was truly great, funny, sweet, and very knowledgable about all our stops. My only complaint is this....I have been laid up for the last three years due to an injury on my...
Read more
Anonymous
R. Little

All information about wheelchairs and aids is clearly spelled out on their website. If you were planning on taking one on a bus tour it would have been wise to check this out ...

Gate1Travel
Gate1Travel

Hello,We do regret for any disappointment caused. Unfortunately, escorted programs outside of the US are unable to accommodate wheelchairs and scooters. Please keep in mind es...

3.6
I liked
  • Our tour guide neiri
I didn't like
  • That you did not let me bring my wheelchir
#1165405
Reply to reviews
Gate1travel - Absolutely wonderful
Gate1travel - Absolutely wonderful
Gate1travel - Absolutely wonderful
Gate1travel - Absolutely wonderful
Gate1travel - Absolutely wonderful
Gate1travel - Absolutely wonderful
Gate1travel - Absolutely wonderful
Gate1travel - Absolutely wonderful
Gate1travel - Absolutely wonderful
Gate1travel - Absolutely wonderful
We just came back from 16 Thailand with Phuket. Nov 15-29. From the very start the holiday was everything we could have ever dreamed of. Ranee was our tour rep and she was awesome. Ranee is very outgoing, knowledgeable, funny, well spoken. We could have asked for a...
Read more
Anonymous
Franklin

Poor attempt at advertising .Read the rest of the reviews.Complaint has been registered with the webmaster.

4.3
#1150392
Reply to reviews
Gate1travel - Great tour of northern Italy! Fabulous time
I'm very pleased to say I was very satisfied my wife and I flew out of Newark New Jersey and to Milan Italy from there on to Lake Como from there on to viona Italy and then on to Venice from Venice to Tuscany a winery on to Florence from Florence we proceeded to Rome...
Read more
4.4
#1127820
Reply to reviews
Gate1travel - Excellent
On the Enchanting Italy tour September 15th 2017- While very hectic, Gate 1 knows exactly what is important to see. As far as our Tour Manager Francesca Mafolino, "the best" caring, funny, helpful and exuberant. Just want to add, my travel agent Scott Byne, from Time...
Read more
#1112198
Reply to reviews
Gate1travel - Fantastic travel guide - super Nicoletta!
Gate1travel - Fantastic travel guide - super Nicoletta!
We had the pleasure of having Ms. Nicoletta as our guide. Ms. Nicoletta, to say the least, was the most wonderful, well-organized and knowledgeable in all of her undertakings. I believe my sentiment is shared by everyone in our group. She made our trip very memorable....
Read more
4.8
#1041097
Reply to reviews
Gate1travel - Iceland Trip - Jan 22-27
Gate1travel - Iceland Trip - Jan 22-27
Gate1travel - Iceland Trip - Jan 22-27
Gate1travel - Iceland Trip - Jan 22-27
Gate1travel - Iceland Trip - Jan 22-27
Gate1travel - Iceland Trip - Jan 22-27
Gate1travel - Iceland Trip - Jan 22-27
Even though we had rainy weather last week, we were able to do everything that was on all of the tours. Blue Lagoon, City Tour and 2 full day tours seeing many waterfalls, Icelandic horses, museums, the South Shore black beach and many other local scenic sites. Along...
Read more
Anonymous
Heathydog

Glad to hear you had a great trip. We’re headed there in March

#1000687
Reply to reviews

Gate1travel - 9 Day Golden Triangle Of India Tour Review

Gate1travel - 9 Day Golden Triangle Of India Tour Review
Just came back from another incredibly wonderful tour with Gate1! India, Jaipur and Agra! Every step of the trip was perfect. Our guide Anu and driver and assistant- VJ and Ram- were wonderful. I believe our journey was enhanced by them!
4.7
Details
Additional Fees
Customer service
Discounts and Special Offers
Exchange, Refund and Cancellation Policy
Insurance Quality
Number of Destinations
Price Affordability
Product or Service Quality
Staff
Value for money
Website
#993695
Reply to reviews
Show

Contact Gate1travel Customer Service

Mailing Address:
Gate1Travel
455 Maryland Drive
Fort Washington, Pennsylvania 19034
United States
Phone:
(800) 682-3333
All Gate1travel Contacts

Gate1travel Products and Services Reviews

Latest Question

Gate1travel Questions
Gate1travel - 17 day tour of Warsaw, Krakow, Prague, Budapest with Danube cruise
We have just returned from 17 days with Gate1travel and loved it. We spent 2 nights in Warsaw, 2 nights in Krakow, 3 nights in Prague, 7 nights onboard their new ship the MS Monarch Empress and 1 night in Budapest. All the hotels were top of the line. This ship was the...
Read more
4.3
Hayden, Alabama
I liked
  • Optional excursions were very good
  • Hotels were fabulous
  • River cruise was exceptional
I didn't like
  • Additional tipping amounts
#951917
Reply to reviews