filters
State:
Show
City:
Show
Product:
Show
1.0
Details
Gate1travel review - Terrible service .. beware
Gate1travel review - Terrible service .. beware
I booked a trip in Dec 2018, I needed to change the travel dates, I called two months before my trip in Sept 2019 to reschedule due to my son graduating from Navy Bootcamp. They told me no military was not a good enough reason, that I’d have to cancel and they’d keep...
View full review
6 comments
Anonymous
#1781268

So you assumed your grad wouldn't graduate, booked a vacation during that time and when you found out they WOULD graduate, your non-refundable vacation wasn't refundable so that you could attend a graduation, you complain? Why on earth would any company give you a refund in this situation?

You deserve special treatment because this is a "military" graduation? I don't think so.

View more comments
Review
#1671482 Review #1671482 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Gate1travel Tour
Pros
  • Cheap vacations
Cons
  • Blame their vendors and customers
  • Lack of customer service care
  • Refuse to offer options when you need to make a change
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Loss
$2500
Preferred solution
Full refund
Tags
  • Terrible Service
  • Mot Military Family Friendly
2.8
Details
Gate1travel review - Refund on optional excursion

Update by user Mar 03

See photo below for updated response.

Original review posted by user Feb 01

Did a trip to New Zealand with Gate1. Trip itself was wonderful. Signed up for optional excursions, including a nature walk. Could not do the walk because of a pulled back muscle from having to porter our own luggage at two...
View full review
1 comment
Kit
#1651432

Hello, Porterage is included in every lodging. Some are slower to get the luggage to the individual rooms, and we always make it known and allow any guests to carry their own if they wish to have it faster than the hotel can provide the service.

We understand there was no mention of your injury to your tour manager.

As already advised, despite our efforts on your behalf, we were unable to secure any refund from our supplier. Travel insurance would have offered some protection had you seen a doctor locally.

Review
#1461859 Review #1461859 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Gate1travel Customer Care
Pros
  • Value
Cons
  • Repeated refusal to make things right
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Loss
$120
Preferred solution
Full refund
Tags
  • Gate 1 Customer Service
Gate1travel review - Gate1 cancelled my trip because I had a too cheap price from the internet that they couldn't manage
Gate1 cancelled my flight 3 days after I booked it. I had a very cheap price, and they emailed saying that they were sorry but their system is faulty and the price wasn't correct. Gate1 is a joke that cannot ensure decent basic ticket booking service. Absolutely not...
View full review
1 comment
Kit
#1607834

Hello, We are sorry to hear of the issues you experienced with the flights you purchased however based on the link you provided you did not purchase these tickets through our company. We are Gate 1 Travel, a U.S.

based tour operator. The company you booked through is Gate 1 which appears to be a European consolidator and have no association with them.

Review
#1411992 Review #1411992 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Gate1travel Flight Booking
Cons
  • Did not honor the deal they gave me
Reason of review
Return, Exchange or Cancellation Policy
3.6
Details
Gate1travel review - Gate 1 does not want diabled people on their tours.
My husband and I recently came back from the Christmas Market tours. I loved our guide Neiri. She was truly great, funny, sweet, and very knowledgable about all our stops. My only complaint is this....I have been laid up for the last three years due to an injury on my...
View full review
2 comments
Anonymous
#1451257

All information about wheelchairs and aids is clearly spelled out on their website. If you were planning on taking one on a bus tour it would have been wise to check this out at time of booking.

View more comments
Review
#1165405 Review #1165405 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Gate1travel Customer Care
Pros
  • Our tour guide neiri
Cons
  • That you did not let me bring my wheelchir
Reason of review
Not being accomodating to people with disabilities
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
4.3
Details
Gate1travel review - Absolutely wonderful
Gate1travel review - Absolutely wonderful
Gate1travel review - Absolutely wonderful
Gate1travel review - Absolutely wonderful
Gate1travel review - Absolutely wonderful
Gate1travel review - Absolutely wonderful
Gate1travel review - Absolutely wonderful
Gate1travel review - Absolutely wonderful
Gate1travel review - Absolutely wonderful
Gate1travel review - Absolutely wonderful
We just came back from 16 Thailand with Phuket. Nov 15-29. From the very start the holiday was everything we could have ever dreamed of. Ranee was our tour rep and she was awesome. Ranee is very outgoing, knowledgeable, funny, well spoken. We could have asked for a...
View full review
1 comment
Anonymous
#1426907

Poor attempt at advertising .

Read the rest of the reviews.

Complaint has been registered with the webmaster.

Review
#1150392 Review #1150392 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Gate1Travel 16 Day Classic Thailand With Phuket Tour
Reason of review
Good quality
4.4
Details
Gate1travel review - Great tour of northern Italy! Fabulous time
I'm very pleased to say I was very satisfied my wife and I flew out of Newark New Jersey and to Milan Italy from there on to Lake Como from there on to viona Italy and then on to Venice from Venice to Tuscany a winery on to Florence from Florence we proceeded to Rome...
View full review
Review
#1127820 Review #1127820 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Gate1travel Tour
Reason of review
Good quality
Gate1travel review - Excellent
On the Enchanting Italy tour September 15th 2017- While very hectic, Gate 1 knows exactly what is important to see. As far as our Tour Manager Francesca Mafolino, "the best" caring, funny, helpful and exuberant. Just want to add, my travel agent Scott Byne, from Time...
View full review
Review
#1112198 Review #1112198 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Gate1travel 12 Day Enchanting Italy Tour
Reason of review
Good customer service
4.8
Details
Gate1travel review - Fantastic travel guide - super Nicoletta!
Gate1travel review - Fantastic travel guide - super Nicoletta!
We had the pleasure of having Ms. Nicoletta as our guide. Ms. Nicoletta, to say the least, was the most wonderful, well-organized and knowledgeable in all of her undertakings. I believe my sentiment is shared by everyone in our group. She made our trip very memorable....
View full review
Review
#1041097 Review #1041097 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Gate1travel Tour Guide
Gate1travel review - Iceland Trip - Jan 22-27
Gate1travel review - Iceland Trip - Jan 22-27
Gate1travel review - Iceland Trip - Jan 22-27
Gate1travel review - Iceland Trip - Jan 22-27
Gate1travel review - Iceland Trip - Jan 22-27
Gate1travel review - Iceland Trip - Jan 22-27
Gate1travel review - Iceland Trip - Jan 22-27
Even though we had rainy weather last week, we were able to do everything that was on all of the tours. Blue Lagoon, City Tour and 2 full day tours seeing many waterfalls, Icelandic horses, museums, the South Shore black beach and many other local scenic sites. Along...
View full review
1 comment
Anonymous
#1636093

Glad to hear you had a great trip. We’re headed there in March

Review
#1000687 Review #1000687 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Gate1travel Tour
Reason of review
Good quality

Contact Gate1travel Customer Service

Website:
Mailing Address:
455 Maryland Drive
Fort Washington, Pennsylvania 19034
United States
Phone:
(800) 682-3333
All Gate1travel Contacts

Gate1travel Products and Services Reviews

Compare Gate1travel to

Gate1travel
Gate1travel
1974 reviews
2.9
VS
Expedia
Expedia
1974 reviews
1.5
Compare Gate1travel vs Expedia

Latest Question

Gate1travel Questions

Gate1travel - 9 Day Golden Triangle Of India Tour Review

4.7
Details
Gate1travel - 9 Day Golden Triangle Of India Tour Review
Just came back from another incredibly wonderful tour with Gate1! India, Jaipur and Agra! Every step of the trip was perfect. Our guide Anu and driver and assistant- VJ and Ram- were wonderful. I believe our journey was enhanced by them!
View full review
Review
#993695 Review #993695 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Gate1travel 9 Day Golden Triangle Of India Tour
Reason of review
Good quality