Anonymous

Horrible customer service and experience

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
These people are crude, condescending, and sell broken items and demand 20% to restock. Stay far away
View full review
Reason of review:
Poor customer service
Eladio Osl
map-marker Strasburg, Ohio

Unethical business practice

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Updated by user Nov 28, 2017

The Nov 4 update to the original review was an attempt to satisfy G&R tactical who was holding my refund hostage due to negative comments. G&R tactical told me monitoring negative feedback slows the refund process.

We all know better. I have since after 23 days received, cashed and cleared a refund check minus 20% restocking which was $162.20. I also am out $52 total in shipping. I ask via e-mail, "Is this gun brushed stainless"?

The reply from G&R tactical was, "Yes", which it was not. They have not and can not deny that they gave me wrong information.

What followed were many explanations and excuses which G&R tactical seems to think absolves them of any responsibility and supports their unethical business practice. None are valid reasons to enforce their restocking fee in this case.

Updated by user Nov 04, 2017

Please disregard my previous comments and save judgement of G&R Tactical until after a final resolution of my pending refund after which i will update this posting.

Original review Oct 20, 2017
I was interested in purchasing a hand gun from G&R Tactical listed on a market place web site. The posted pictures were not clear to me so I e-mailed a question, "is this gun brushed stainless"? The e-mail reply from G&R Tactical was, "yes". I completed the purchase and received a gun that was blued steel not brushed stainless steel. After submitting the e-mails to them, per their request, as proof they informed me that I would have to pay a 20% restocking fee ($142) and pay for all shipping. While not denying the e-mail misinformation they sent they continually made excuses and shifted the blame to me. After many e-mails never once did they take any responsibility or admit to having done anything wrong.
View full review
Loss:
$741
Cons:
  • Unethical business practice
Reason of review:
Return, Exchange or Cancellation Policy

Preferred solution: Full refund

Anonymous
map-marker Aberdeen, Scotland

Horrendous customer service, lost firearm, one month wait, terrible company

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
I placed an order for a Chainsaw (blemished) Gen 1 Noveske Lower receiver. I was immediately charged the $185 it cost and within 30 minutes of placing my order I called my FFL and he emailed his license to them. "Cool!" I thought to myself, I'll have my lower next week before I go to Florida. My experience with them was terrible and began here. They lost the FFL the first time it was sent and asked me to contact my FFL to send it again 4 days after I ordered and sent the FFL. Now mind you, my order should have been shipped 3-5 days after I ordered and send my FFL. The G&R service rep then blamed my FFL for never sending it, but I was on the phone with him when he sent it the first time via email and it went through just fine. I contacted my FFL on the spot and he literally resent the same email he sent the first time and within minutes I got a message from G&R saying they received the FFL. This began the fiasco of the most unprofessional and downright infuriating customer service I have ever experienced (and I used to have AT&T). Fast forward to 14 days later. I'm returning from Florida and I still hadn't received any tracking information or confirmation that my order had shipped. I contacted their CS and was told that "it is not showing as shipped". I asked why it was taking so long to ship and I was told that they were experiencing a heavy volume of sales. When I said that I don't understand how it can take two weeks go grab a lower, put it in a box, and slap a shipping label on it, I was met with the theory that maybe UPS messed something up and it didn't go into their system. Notice the pattern here of refusing to accept responsibility for any wrongdoing. She tells me to call my FFL and see if anything came in because that was easier than her going through her computer system and getting my tracking information that was supposed to be mailed to me when it shipped. She says that UPS was supposed to send me the tracking information and not G&R and it's not her problem that I didn't get it. I waited a week more before contacting them again. This time I demanded the tracking information as that was part of the agreement of my purchase and was told, "It's too difficult to get I will only get it if I need to." She refused to send me my tracking information and she started issuing blame to UPS again. Apparently there was a way that she could have gotten my tracking information, but because it wasn't easy to do, she wouldn't do it. When I asked to speak to her boss, I was ignored. I became extremely frustrated at this point because there was a lower receiver that I paid almost $200 for completely missing as far as I knew, and this woman at G&R was refusing to help me locate it. I still didn't know if it had actually shipped or not, and she was clueless and blaming UPS, computers, my FFL, and me for all the problems of the world. She didn't once offer me anything to try to make it up to me. Nearing a month after I first placed my order, and a day after the whole fiasco in with the woman at G&R, I contacted my FFL once again and asked if a Noveske lower had come in. He let me know that one came in the day before and it had no identifying information with it. It was in a box addressed to his shop from an address in CO loosely tossed in a single open bubble wrap bag and it had a paper tag hanging off of it with a 4 digit number and that was it. He had no idea who to call because he had no idea who ordered it. I contacted G&R again to let them know I found the lower that they lost and rather than offer me some kind of deal or try to make things right, she began assigning all kinds of blame to my FFL for not calling me. When I told her that there was no identifying information anywhere in the package (which was handed to me and I saw with my own eyes) she tried to tell me that that was standard practice and they don't send customer information to FFLs. Then she started her whole, "Yeah well we sent you a non blew lower, so you're welcome for that." with her sarcastic attitude. That was the point at which I stopped talking to her. The next day I went to pick up the lower, and as expected, it was marred all along the top right side behind the pivot pin. It also had a nice chunk of the finish taken out of the lower portion of the trigger guard in the front where the hole is. It was a blemished non chainsaw model I guess. I got the *** blemishes, but I didn't get the chainsaw marking I wanted. I didn't even contact them again. I knew she was either going to blame me or blame UPS and offer no meaningful solution. What really pissed me off about this was the way that she refused to help in any way. I was supposed to receive shipping info within 3-5 days after my FFL was received as per their website. When I contacted them asking why my order didn't ship and I didn't receive anything, she should have gotten me a tracking number and found my *** lower instead of saying, "I'm not showing you as shipped" and blaming UPS. There was essentially a gun that was lost and this woman wouldn't do anything to help me find it. So in summation, if you're going to buy a Noveske lower, get it from Noveske or from a shop you trust. Don't just go with whoever has them in stock or has them for the cheapest. You could end up waiting a month with a huge headache to not even receive what you paid for. Actually, don't buy anything from this *** They're unprofessional, lazy, and incredibly aggravating. This is the worst company I've ever dealt with.
View full review
1 comment
Guest

Agree 100%

Anonymous
map-marker Chicago, Illinois

G and R Tactical - Smith And Wesson M And P 9C Review from Chicago, Illinois

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Placed an order for a M&P 9c and an Apex trigger... 7 later, nothing. I cancelled my order and simply got an email saying, "lol, ok." Garbage customer service.
View full review
Reason of review:
Order processing issue
2 comments
Guest

Customer service definitely SUCKS

Guest

To be far, I miscounted... it was 6 days.

Either way, the communication was not there. G&R has good prices but I'll spend a few more bucks for better customer service.

But end on a positive, the female I spoke on the phone with was nice... clueless as to what what was going on with my order, but still nice.

View more comments (1)
Anonymous
map-marker Show Low, Arizona

Smith And Wesson M And P 45 Pistol Review

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
I purchased S&W M&P 45 LE from G&R Tacticle and I could not be happier with the service that I received. The gun shipped on time and arrived as promised. I will definitely do business with them again.
View full review
Reason of review:
On time delivery
Anonymous
map-marker Houston, Texas

G&R Tactical, LLC - STAY AWAY unless you love bad customer service!

Hello everyone,

I'd like to share my experiences with G&R Tactical as well, and it was not a good one.

On the 26th February, 2016, I ordered a Sig Legion 229 from them. Now this is not a cheap pistol. I placed the order through GunBroker, and it was supposed to be brand new, and shipped via 2 day air. After I won the bid, I called to give them my credit card information. I informed them that my FFL is open Wednesday through Saturday's, so it was really imperative that the gun get out on time. I was leaving for a work trip for 2 days, March 8th and 9th, and on the 10th, leaving to Dubai for 10 days on holiday.

On Tuesday 1st March, my card had still not been charged and no shipment. I called them again, explaining the fact that I will be travelling in the next week, and the opening times of my FFL. They charged my card, but shipped the gun UPS Ground. (Their ad stated 2nd day air, which is what they charged me for). I called Grant again, and let him know that ground will make the delivery of the pistol on Monday 7th. My FFL is not OPEN on the 7th! This would make the earliest pickup on the 9th, which I'm away. They offered to call UPS to upgrade the shipping.

At this time, I contacted UPS just because I needed to know what to do. They could not upgrade until the package went BACK to the shipper, then they may reship. I asked Grant to send out a replacement, but he didn't want to do so. On Thursday 3rd March, I called again to find out what they were going to do about me having the gun before I leave, and they chose not to respond.

At this time, I sent two emails to G&R to cancel my order. I also contacted GunBroker customer service stating that I would like to cancel the order based on seller's failure to come through. I tried to call G&R 5 times, no answer. There was no answer to my email as well. G&R replied that they will prompt the seller to issue a refund, and we would be done. I went to Osage County Guns, a dealer I have dealt with quite a few times. Osage KNOWS customer service well, and was able to get a Sig Legion 226 sent to me for next day delivery. Long story short, I called Osage at 1430 on Thursday 3rd, and got my pistol the afternoon of Friday 4th! G&R ignored my request and shipped the Legion. I called UPS and got it returned to sender.

Fast forward... G&R never processed my refund, so I successfully disputed with my bank USAA. Grant then sends me a nasty, unprofessional email email, stating that I was wrong in processing a dispute, etc. He stated in his email that I am lucky that I didn't do this with a local vendor, or else they would have shown up to my house and punched me in the mouth. At this point, I am willing to pay for an airline ticket for him to show up at my house. :)

These guys are frauds, they're unprofessional and lack ANY kind of customer service. They state that they are a disabled veteran owned business, but feel as though they can do whatever they want and everyone should be happy with that. I HIGHLY ADVISE against doing business with this company.

Sincerely,

Sean

View full review
Reason of review:
Problems with payment
2 comments
Guest

Thanks. You just saved me nearly $2k in possible frustration, Did not know about this company until I decided to check to be safe.

Thanks again. Best to stay with proven sellers even if you pay a bit more.

Guest

Sean, you left out that your dealer contacted us about you and said that you have played this same game with other dealers (where you order a gun, dealer ships it and then you contact UPS and have them turn the package around back to the dealer). Then you contact your CC company and do a charge back (all with out contacting the dealer).

Your local dealer also believed that you were doing a straw purchase on this gun as well.

We have no problem receiving negative reviews when we honestly make an error (not when someone does this many dishonest things). Too bad we cannot warn all the other dealers about you.

View more comments (1)
Grayce Lyb
map-marker Indianapolis, Indiana

Do not trust G&R Tactical

This company does not have a clear understanding of the equipment they are selling. I spent over $1k on equipment to try them out.

There was a clear understanding of what was included in the purchase when selecting the item. When the equipment arrived it was missing $168 in equipment.

They admitted they provided the wrong information about the item, then blamed the manufacture for them not being aware of what they were selling. I followed up directly with the manufacture and they made it clear this was G&R's fault and not the excuse of it being a recent change that I was being led to believe.

After several attempts to ask for the item or a store credit. G&R offered to return the item for a restocking fee even though they admittedly, in writing, misrepresented the item when they were accepting my payment.

In their last email they informed me my only option was to return it for a restocking fee and if that did not interest me then do not bother emailing back.

View full review
84 comments
Guest

Just got ripped off on a totally trivial item by Grant the owner. Do not buy from them, look at the dozens of threads of G&R tactical on web search ripping people off and earning others away from them. GandRtactical claims that any return will cost about 50% in fees and eBay is where you should take your recent purchase to recoup your money.

Guest

Hello everyone,

I'd like to share my experiences with G&R Tactical as well, and it was not a good one.

On the 26th February, 2016, I ordered a Sig Legion 229 from them.

Now this is not a cheap pistol. I placed the order through GunBroker, and it was supposed to be brand new, and shipped via 2 day air. After I won the bid, I called to give them my credit card information. I informed them that my FFL is open Wednesday through Saturday's, so it was really imperative that the gun get out on time.

I was leaving for a work trip for 2 days, March 8th and 9th, and on the 10th, leaving to Dubai for 10 days on holiday.

On Tuesday 1st March, my card had still not been charged and no shipment. I called them again, explaining the fact that I will be travelling in the next week, and the opening times of my FFL. They charged my card, but shipped the gun UPS Ground.

(Their ad stated 2nd day air, which is what they charged me for). I called Grant again, and let him know that ground will make the delivery of the pistol on Monday 7th. My FFL is not OPEN on the 7th! This would make the earliest pickup on the 9th, which I'm away.

They offered to call UPS to upgrade the shipping.

At this time, I contacted UPS just because I needed to know what to do. They could not upgrade until the package went BACK to the shipper, then they may reship. I asked Grant to send out a replacement, but he didn't want to do so. On Thursday 3rd March, I called again to find out what they were going to do about me having the gun before I leave, and they chose not to respond.

At this time, I sent two emails to G&R to cancel my order.

I also contacted GunBroker customer service stating that I would like to cancel the order based on seller's failure to come through. I tried to call G&R 5 times, no answer. There was no answer to my email as well. G&R replied that they will prompt the seller to issue a refund, and we would be done.

I went to Osage County Guns, a dealer I have dealt with quite a few times. Osage KNOWS customer service well, and was able to get a Sig Legion 226 sent to me for next day delivery. Long story short, I called Osage at 1430 on Thursday 3rd, and got my pistol the afternoon of Friday 4th! G&R ignored my request and shipped the Legion.

I called UPS and got it returned to sender. Fast forward... G&R never processed my refund, so I successfully disputed with my bank USAA. Grant then sends me a nasty, unprofessional email email, stating that I was wrong in processing a dispute, etc.

He stated in his email that I am lucky that I didn't do this with a local vendor, or else they would have shown up to my house and punched me in the mouth. At this point, I am willing to pay for an airline ticket for him to show up at my house. :) These guys are frauds, they're unprofessional and lack ANY kind of customer service. They state that they are a disabled veteran owned business, but feel as though they can do whatever they want and everyone should be happy with that.

I HIGHLY ADVISE against doing business with this company. Sincerely, Sean

Guest
reply icon Replying to comment of Guest-1133858

I'd have to agree on that!

Guest

Hello everyone,

I'd like to share my experiences with G&R Tactical as well, and it was not a good one.

On the 26th February, 2016, I ordered a Sig Legion 229 from them.

Now this is not a cheap pistol. I placed the order through GunBroker, and it was supposed to be brand new, and shipped via 2 day air. After I won the bid, I called to give them my credit card information. I informed them that my FFL is open Wednesday through Saturday's, so it was really imperative that the gun get out on time.

I was leaving for a work trip for 2 days, March 8th and 9th, and on the 10th, leaving to Dubai for 10 days on holiday.

On Tuesday 1st March, my card had still not been charged and no shipment. I called them again, explaining the fact that I will be travelling in the next week, and the opening times of my FFL. They charged my card, but shipped the gun UPS Ground.

(Their ad stated 2nd day air, which is what they charged me for). I called Grant again, and let him know that ground will make the delivery of the pistol on Monday 7th. My FFL is not OPEN on the 7th! This would make the earliest pickup on the 9th, which I'm away.

They offered to call UPS to upgrade the shipping.

At this time, I contacted UPS just because I needed to know what to do. They could not upgrade until the package went BACK to the shipper, then they may reship. I asked Grant to send out a replacement, but he didn't want to do so. On Thursday 3rd March, I called again to find out what they were going to do about me having the gun before I leave, and they chose not to respond.

At this time, I sent two emails to G&R to cancel my order.

I also contacted GunBroker customer service stating that I would like to cancel the order based on seller's failure to come through. I tried to call G&R 5 times, no answer. There was no answer to my email as well. G&R replied that they will prompt the seller to issue a refund, and we would be done.

I went to Osage County Guns, a dealer I have dealt with quite a few times. Osage KNOWS customer service well, and was able to get a Sig Legion 226 sent to me for next day delivery. Long story short, I called Osage at 1430 on Thursday 3rd, and got my pistol the afternoon of Friday 4th! G&R ignored my request and shipped the Legion.

I called UPS and got it returned to sender. Fast forward... G&R never processed my refund, so I successfully disputed with my bank USAA. Grant then sends me a nasty, unprofessional email email, stating that I was wrong in processing a dispute, etc.

He stated in his email that I am lucky that I didn't do this with a local vendor, or else they would have shown up to my house and punched me in the mouth. At this point, I am willing to pay for an airline ticket for him to show up at my house. :) These guys are frauds, they're unprofessional and lack ANY kind of customer service. They state that they are a disabled veteran owned business, but feel as though they can do whatever they want and everyone should be happy with that.

I HIGHLY ADVISE against doing business with this company. Sincerely, Sean

Guest

G&R Tactical stole money from me. BUYER BEWARE!!

or you too will be a victim. Shady business practices.

Guest

I just received a barrel i purchased from G&R tactical and i must say i am pretty UPSET! it was listed on the site as "new, factory sealed, colt 14.5 inch SOCOM barrel" well it is a colt, it was sealed, and it was 14.5 inches, but thats where the rest goes to ***.

the bag it was sealed in had a number written on it in black sharpie, and had a printed number in the bag as well as a printed date of 3/2013. the barrel has a date stamped on it of 6/14.

first thing i noticed taking it out of the bag was carbon fouling at the end of the muzzled, upon further review the whole barrel was lined with that grey color that i only see on my other colt when i run a couple thousand rounds through it and put it away without cleaning it for a while. the rifiling is non existient and the *** thing is almost a smoothbore, i am so pissed right now!

Guest

I don't know Grant and can't speak to his character personally, but I had an issue ordering from him as well. I bought a S&W M&P 9c from him a couple of years ago.

When it arrived, it was with 2 ten rd mags instead of the twelve rd mags that it showed on his site. I called and pointed it out, and he would not send me the correct mags until I returned the others. Ok, I get that. However I had to pay for the shipping for his mistake.

Haven't ordered from him since. That could've been handled much better on his part.

Guest
reply icon Replying to comment of Guest-714385

Definitely seems to have a very negative history!

Guest

Yep just bought an ar15 from them. Grant at g&r tactical is in complete denial.

If you have an issue he will probably tell you what he told me (not his fault). I'll never buy from them again. Plus I emailed him asking about my order status and would just tell me over and over to check my spam folder instead of just providing me the info. Wasted my time and his.

Ask for a copy of my invoice and he said it shipped with rifle instead of just sending me the *** invoice. No invoice was found with rifle. I received a Daniel defense rifle and it looked like it was a display model or something. Dust was all over this thing.

No big deal u might say? I didn't pay for a display model. I sent him several emails back a forth about my purchase and I asked to exchange it. No dice.

He actually called me a liar and picked apart my email so make it sound like he was right. I sent him pictures and he actually said nicks and scratches are normal.

I couldn't believe it. Daniel Defense is taking the rifle and replacing it.

Guest

Grant gave me the best service Ive ever had. I accidentally ordered two of the same thing and he caught it before it went though and notified me within 5 minutes of the order and answered several more questions by email within minutes of them being asked and the product was shipped within 24 hours. Excellent service.

View more comments (83)

E-commerce Talks

Art for Your Home Not Museums

Mar 7, 2022

Art at home can add a special touch to interior design. In this video interview with Leonid Afremov Studio, we talk about art and the world-known artist, Leonid Afremov. Learn more about the unique technique that makes his paintings so special and how the studio is still in business.

David Afremov
David Afremov

David Afremov is a co-founder of Leonid Afremov Studio, where you can order original oil paintings, canvas, and giclee from the world-renowned artist Leonid Afremov.

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content
  • PissedConsumer is on the Inc. 5000 list

For more information read Blog article