Almedia Bfl

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Product doesn’t perform as advetised

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
The a gate is purported to switch to battery power within 15-16 milliseconds in the event the grid goes down. We have yet to see that actually happen and have submitted several trouble tickets but no fix.
View full review
Loss:
$34000
Cons:
  • False advertiding

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: Do not purchase the Franklin WH battery system because it does not work as advertised.

1 comment
Guest

What does the installer say?

South Bay Organic Solar Farm

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Great product

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
FranklinWH - Great product
FranklinWH - Great product - Image 2

I installed two batteries to my existing solar system. The installation took two days and the commissioning took about 30 minutes to get it up and running.

Since the install Ive installed a car charger to one of the Smart Circuits. During the install there was an issue with the solar not providing power, the electrician contacted FWH tech support and within minutes of talking to support had the system back up and running. The FranklinWH app is well done and easy to use. Before I purchased a battery system I did a lot or research.

I contacted Franklin with my questions and they answered them all and were very helpful.

I was hesitant to go with such a new company but their product has been great so far and Ive had no problems. Would highly recommend.

View full review
Pros:
  • Fast install
  • Great batteries
Cons:
  • Initial cost

User's recommendation: Highly recommended

Steven Givot

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Product does not work as advertised

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full

I purchased a Franklin Whole Home battery system late last year.

I have reported MULTIPLE defects. I have spent considerable time documenting these defects.

Franklin has treated me very poorly.

Generally they do NO let me know whether they have confirmed a defect that I have reported leaving me in the dark.

When I ask if a reported defect has been confirmed, they do not respond.

If they say they are working on it, I assume that means they have confirmed the defect. Although I have asked for when they expect to have fixed a bug, they dont respond with an expected date. We are working on it.

I have explicitly requested a call back about one particular bug. I had been asked to provide documentation, and I did.

However, when I asked to person to whom I had sent the documentation to please call me, I get no callback.

I have filed a complaint warranty claim on the $18,000 purchase. That was well over a month ago. They have yet to respond.

I would advise anyone seeking to purchase a solar battery to avoid Franklin WH:

1. The product which they shop has known defects that they do not disclose.

2.

The product was poorly tested before being brought to market.

3. The company is non-responsive to request for information on the expected time frame to fix defects.

4. The company is non-responsive to warranty claims.

I have given Franklins managers ample opportunity to address these issues.

They have not.

I advise you to avoid this company as for the reasons above. They do NOT deserve your business.

View full review
Loss:
$18000
Pros:
  • Availability
Cons:
  • Are
  • Ship defective product

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: Find another vendor

1 comment
Guest

[1:06 PM] Auston Taber Hi Steven, Your dedication and passion about our product and its performance have not gone unnoticed, and we genuinely appreciate the time and energy you've devoted to communicating your concerns. Our team has put in a significant amount of work in an attempt to address the issues you've raised, including a hands-on approach through house visits and extensive dialogue.

We recognize that, while your system is functioning within our set specifications, your experience with it and our app hasn't met your expectations. We're actively working on enhancing the user experience, and every piece of feedback, including yours, is invaluable in that journey. I must, however, express my concern regarding the tone towards our team. They have been dedicated and committed to finding resolutions, and while feedback on the product and service is welcomed and encouraged, we believe that mutual respect is paramount in our interactions.

We'll continue our efforts to ensure our products and services meet and exceed expectations.

Again, thank you for your feedback and dedication. Warm regards, Auston Taber VP of Service, FranklinWH

Steven Givot

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Horrible support and a horrible app

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
FranklinWH - Horrible support and a horrible app
Original review Feb 09, 2023

I spent $18,000 for a battery backup for my home solar system. I purchased the Franklin Whole Home product.

I regret that decision.

Within a month of purchase, the associated app detected that the system has shut down to protect itself.

The attached email outlines what happened after that.

I sent the email on Thursday, February 2. I asked for a management response by midnight on Wednesday, February 8.

It is not past noon on Thursday, February 9, and I have received no response.

I don't know how others would feel, but having spent $18,000 on their product, I would have expected someone in management to take this matter seriously and send some sort of response.

The silence tells me a lot about the company. Either the lower level people do not pass communications on to management, or management does not think providing a dysfunction app and part-time tech support for a $18,000 customer is very important.

View full review

Preferred solution: I want a written commitment from senior management how they will fix the identified problems and when that will be accomplished. If they don't have a plan to fix them, future customers should know that they will be getting a *** product.

User's recommendation: Avoid Franklin Whole Home if you want a company that cares about its customers

2 comments
Steven Givot

Since my initial review in February, I have had multiple contacts with Franklin WH support, a local manager, and the national COO. Despite their commitments, this product is still not working as it should, and they have not done the things they said they would do to solve some problems.

Example: A customer should only need to log Into the A Gate once to set up access from a mobile phone. My access fails periodically, and the Franklin app (poorly design and not working properly) wants me to do this again and again and again). Today’s call to tech support wasted 56 minutes and accomplished nothing. It was escalated (again).

Example: The system comes with an initial 4g cellular connection which is not needed if you can give it access to your home WiFi. I gave it WiFi access day one. The free 4g connection is coming near the end of its free trial, and I keep getting asked to take action. Last month, I called support and Andres told me he would change a setting so that it would not be asked again.

Also, the local manager said HE would do the same thing. Either neither did it, or neither did it correctly, or making that change doesn’t stop the problem. It have been two weeks and the problem recurs. Bad service, dishonest employees, or a dysfunctional app?

It doesn’t matter. It wastes my time because FranklinWH doesn’t have its act together. Example: the app has a mode which overrides certain settings to make sure that the battery charges from the grid if a weather alert is received from the National Weather Service. Last night I made the setting to elect this behavior.

Midday today we had a hellish downpour with lots of lightning. NWS had issued a weather alert for today and tonight. My FranklinWH did not detect it and did not charge the battery from the grid as it is supposed to do under the current settings. Tech support is escalating the issue.

Apparently they do not log NWS alerts so that they can determine when they were received and how the system responded. Just another example of a poorly-designed, poorly-implemented $18,000 system that does not perform up to promises. As I wrote in February, you should avoid doing business with this company. Bad design.

Bad implementation. Unable to resolve problems in a timely manner.

Guest
reply icon Replying to comment of Steven Givot

Hi Steven, Your dedication and passion about our product and its performance have not gone unnoticed, and we genuinely appreciate the time and energy you've devoted to communicating your concerns. Our team has put in a significant amount of work in an attempt to address the issues you've raised, including a hands-on approach through house visits and extensive dialogue.

We recognize that, while your system is functioning within our set specifications, your experience with it and our app hasn't met your expectations. We're actively working on enhancing the user experience, and every piece of feedback, including yours, is invaluable in that journey. I must, however, express my concern regarding the tone towards our team. They have been dedicated and committed to finding resolutions, and while feedback on the product and service is welcomed and encouraged, we believe that mutual respect is paramount in our interactions.

We'll continue our efforts to ensure our products and services meet and exceed expectations.

Again, thank you for your feedback and dedication. Warm regards, Auston Taber VP of Service, FranklinWH

View more comments (1)

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content
  • PissedConsumer is on the Inc. 5000 list

For more information read Blog article