Annalyn Atw
map-marker Hutchinson, Minnesota

Exec U Sist Work Experience Review from Hutchinson, Minnesota

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
I feel bad for the people who have a negative view about this company because it's the same thing I tell my kids when they were little: they're mean because they're jealous. The family I work with every day spends time caring about everything about me. Even the owners ask me about my life and actually give a darn. If you have a valid complaint, go to the owners, they'll actually listen and talk to you. Even the people who used and stole from them over and over are never spoken negatively about. This is my family so please stop talking badly about them unless it's actually truth!
View full review
2 comments
Guest

Nothing but good things. Every company has bad and good reviews.

Just try a trial run out find things out for yourself.

Everyone's experience will be different. Myself and everyone I know that has worked there has gotten paid and had nothing but positive experiences so far.

Guest

Glad you had a better experience as opposed to those of us who came before you who were forced to lose our homes, cars and other things due to non-payment. Add in the kicker of being asked by Tiffany and Ron to "fast" and pray to Jesus to show us the money.

That is NOT legal in any professional capacity and its morally corrupt to boot. (It was also convenient seeing as we had no money to pay for food for ourselves or our children.)

Best of luck to you, I'm sure you'll need it.

Oh and that family thing?

You'd be surprised at how much like family you really are when an email accidentally gets leaked to all staff instead of just management calling all the employees and certain clients horrible things. That was real nice!

View more comments (1)
Anonymous
map-marker Davenport, Iowa

Exec-u-sist pays you late by mail, lies about wages, terminates for no reason

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Steer clear of Exec-u-sist. They are a small company with a handful of people yet they are continuously hiring and firing with a high turnover rate. They pay through sending a check in the mail, so they can pay you when they want. Each time they paid me well over a week late. They state this somewhere on their website, so as an employee you have nothing you can say. The last time they paid me over a week late and once I received the check they asked me if I could hold off on cashing it until the nest week when they had the money. My check was under $450. What company is lacking $450 to pay an employee after they send out the check? I would not be surprised if they bounce checks as well. This company is a joke, and will treat you like a "thing" that benefits them as opposed to a company. They keep you in training long so they can pay you minimum wage, which they say only lasts for 2 weeks, but lasted over a month for me, and I was still in training, but working like a regular employee. Don't be fooled by their Christian talk, if they are Christians then the sky is black.
View full review
Cons:
  • Late pay poor treatment
Reason of review:
Problems with payment
4 comments
Guest

TOTALLY AGREE 100% WITH WHAT YOU SAID!

Guest

Amen to that

Guest

I had the same issue as an employee when I worked there. They pay you a week late have a company cut you check then is mailed then Is mailed to you.

They terminated me for no reason and now going thru a lawsuit with the company.

They wait 5-6 hours after you clock in before you can go to lunch and give you no breaks. No holiday pay and this is not a Christian company to work for it is a scam

Guest
reply icon Replying to comment of Guest-902503

Dear disgruntled ex-employees,

I am sincerely sorry that you were so adversely affected by your employment with us. You know exactly why you were let go and how your negativity toward our customers and staff were not something we could tolerate.

We have never hidden the fact that we are a small business and we are completely transparent to everyone about payroll. When client's are late to pay us, it sometimes affects the check run date. This is why we still pay by check to ensure funds are available. You claim to be going through a lawsuit with us however I have yet to receive any information from your attorney.

I would be happy to provide them with your personnel records which will show the many warnings and chances we gave you prior to the final decision.

I appreciate your public feedback. We expect to be held accountable for every grievance and if you would like to contact me directly to discuss specifics I would be happy to have that conversation.

Best wishes,

Ron Nielsen - COO

View more comments (3)
Anonymous
map-marker Orlando, Florida

Horrible Company, Don't waste your time.

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
They pretend to be there for you and that they actually care about you and your well being. It's a lie from the pits of ***. So much for their Christian ways. All they do is take you on give you this DREADFUL training and then just throw you out with less than 30% of the information you need. The information changes on the daily they really have no clue what is going on. They just hire you to deal with the upset customers while they go fishing and hunting or whatever they choose. I'm truly disappointed I even wasted my time with them. Please STAY AWAY FROM EXECUSIST.
View full review
Cons:
  • Late pay poor treatment
  • Lies
  • Scam
Reason of review:
Bad quality
Anonymous
map-marker Albuquerque, New Mexico

Sorry, but the bad reviews are not lies.

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
It is no secret that pay was nearly always late, and you had to ask permission to even cash checks. The pay dates "supposedly" being the 1st and the 15th were a joke for 2 reasons. 1.) You almost never got paid even close to those dates.2.) It was a nice way to not get paid overtime if it happened to be stacked up on that "15th" day that counted as a week in itself. Problems with being paid late happened to many people. Late rent, being evicted, car repos etc etc. Not all of us had the ablility to go to church and have a fellow parishioner cut us a check to cover our bills in leiu of our missing paychecks. One thing I will say is that it was a lesson well learned. You can do your best, you can be imaginative and really want to make a difference and help, and sometimes it's just not enough. Not everyone that 'didn't make it' was a slouch. There WERE some who worked themselves to the bone with OT, volunteering for extra duties and doing things not even asked of them in their free time that were forced to leave to try and salvage their bank account and mental health. I really did believe in the company tho, until I couldn't anymore.
View full review
Reason of review:
Problems with payment
1 comment
Guest

I totally agree

Anonymous

Never got paid when I worked for execusist

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
I never got paid when I worked for exec-u-sist. I kept emailing the HR department and they kept lying about having mailed my check. This company is a scam and fraudulent. I wish someone would shut it down so they can't keep scamming other people! I found many bad reviews for this company and I am shocked that no one has taken any legal action against them yet. It's illegal for a company to make you work then never pay you! Like, I said I emailed Ron many times and he seemed mad that I asked about my paycheck when its been over a month and I never got paid. Seriously, this company needs to be shut down!
View full review
Cons:
  • Scam
  • Pay
  • Lies
Reason of review:
Problems with payment
1 comment
Guest

I worked for them too and had exactly the same issues with not paying me. Because I live check to check I ended up with late rent fees, charges from my bank for bounced checks etc...I thought getting this job was going to be a good thing for me as they tell you how well they are doing when you first start.

Worst job I've ever had, I'm shocked that they have any clients left considering how badly they run the company.

Suzanne Quy
map-marker Davenport, Iowa

Exec U Sist Work Experience Review from Davenport, Iowa

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Ever since I started working with execusist I have felt loved and cared for, not just a number. When I was looking for a job didn't think I could find a work from home job that wasn't a scam but since I started execusist has been better than anywhere else I have worked. The owners and management show they care not just talk about it and they make the job fun! I get upset when old employees say all of these things becauss they are lying. They are mad becasue they messed up their chances to work here after they were given more than one chance. Don't listen to the negative but talk to the positive people who have worked at execusist for a long time.
View full review
Reason of review:
Good customer service

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content
  • PissedConsumer is on the Inc. 5000 list

For more information read Blog article