Rating: 2 Stars Clear all filters (32 of 189 reviews match)
Filter by rating
filters
Product:
Show
Rating:
1.8
Details

Update by user Aug 09

nothing

Original review posted by user Aug 08

The customer service is terrible. Each month they let you know they are working on your color and ship it out before you have resolved your color changes with a colorist. This means that they bill you without your approval! No one is organized and they just go...
View full review
Review
#1617323 Review #1617323 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Esalon Hair Dye
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Preferred solution
I want customers to know

eSalon review: Bad product, bad customer service

1.5
Details
I ordered the Tint Rinse Red Neutralizer. It didn’t work at all, dried my hair out extremely badly and made my hair sticky! It’s awful. I called and requested a refund based on the 100% Satisfaction advertised. I was told they only refund non-opened products! A bad product with bad customer service and a total LIE of a guarantee. Stay away from this company.
View full review
Review
#1473910 Review #1473910 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Esalon Hair Dye
1.6
Details

Update by user Oct 26, 2018

Company responded fairly quickly and offered me a tip to get the product out (use baking soda!!!!! - I guess anything slightly abrasive would do).

It worked.

They also refunded my money. However, if this is what it takes to get the product out, it should be supplied as...

View full review
1 comment
Anonymous
#1617545

This is what happens to me waxy and grease. So thick i can even comb it or dry it. Howver that only last a few days then after a few washes the color is beautifl!

Resolved
Review
#1364604 Review #1364604 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Esalon Hair Dye
Pros
  • Packaging was nice
Cons
  • Texture of hair after second application
  • Result
  • Product
Reason of review
Bad quality
Loss
$15
Preferred solution
Full refund
Tags
  • On Line Hair Color

eSalon review: Bad color

1.9
Details
Medium brown color is based by purple? My hair has a purple tint. If I had wanted purple hair I would have gone to a Halloween store. Can’t get my money back because I send back what I used in my hair. I would have no way of knowing about the purple tint until I used it! By far the worst product I have ever used on my hair!
View full review
Review
#1360030 Review #1360030 is a subjective opinion of poster.
1.9
Details
eSalon review - The color was NOT WHAT I CHOSE
eSalon review - The color was NOT WHAT I CHOSE
( Hair color before dying was a dark golden Blonde) Everything was great with the product when I was applying it and rinsing it out. But the moment I got out of the shower I knew something was wrong with the color of my hair, it looked pure black. I tried telling...
View full review
3 comments
Anonymous
#1528872

Yeah, mine came out black at the roots even though they sent golden brown. This has never happened with them before.

It also would not rinse out and is still gummy and waxy. Very unhappy.

View more comments
Review
#1304480 Review #1304480 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Esalon Hair Dye
Reason of review
Not as described/ advertised
1.6
Details
I used the esalon product for the first time after coloring my roots with a store product for the past 10 years. I have medium brown, long hair and touch up my roots at home, in between salon appointments. The product did a poor job of coloring my roots. Worse yet, my...
View full review
Review
#1228645 Review #1228645 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Esalon Hair Dye
Pros
  • Customer service was pleasant but non commital
Cons
  • Product is bad for your hair
Reason of review
Bad quality
Loss
$16
Preferred solution
Full refund
2.0
Details
I paid for semi-permanent color. They sent 2 bottles. One for roots one for ends. I used the one for ends. Because I could tell that they had put too much brown in the first bottle. Well hair turned out too dark. But the violet was perfect until I washed my hair the...
View full review
1 comment
Anonymous
#1475690

There was a very pretty color i seen and wanted but too many bad reviews about gummy, loss hair and washing out the color so im going to say no to this. i was so excited and wished it worked.

Review
#1204169 Review #1204169 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Esalon Hair Dye
Reason of review
Bad quality

eSalon review: Disappointed

1.9
Details
I tried esalon for the first and last time. The concept is impressive but the color was definitely not! The beige blonde color had a brassiness to it that I was trying to avoid. Their enclosed shampoo /conditioner left my hair waxy looking and feeling despite several hair washings. There was also a terrible dullness to my hair, which has always had a sheen to it with other boxed dyes. Looks like ill be sticking to L'Oréal in the future.
View full review
Review
#1182675 Review #1182675 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Esalon Hair Dye
Reason of review
Not as described/ advertised
1.9
Details
Received my product as ordered. Followed the strand test & was happy with the result so I proceeded to color my hair following directions as listed. When time was up used the shampoo and conditioner included in box (note...neither was close to enough for thick hair)....
View full review
Review
#1178172 Review #1178172 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Esalon Hair Dye
Reason of review
Bad quality

Contact eSalon Customer Service

Website:
Mailing Address:
1910 E. Maple Avenue
El Segundo, California 90245
United States
Phone:
(866) 550-2424
All eSalon Contacts

eSalon Products and Services Reviews

Compare eSalon to

eSalon
eSalon
1782 reviews
3.3
VS
Wen
Wen
1782 reviews
2.1
Compare eSalon vs Wen

Latest Question

eSalon Questions
2.0
Details
Horrible, gummy mess, though I followed all instructions. Phone rep sweetly sympathetic and no help at all. She made it sound like it was somehow my fault, not a product fault. The other negative reviews on this site. Are me feel lucky I did not damage my hair further....
View full review
1 comment
Evy
#1381907

We’re terribly sorry to hear that you had to shampoo your hair several times to remove the color and if we appeared unhelpful. We understand this was a stressful situation for you, especially since you wanted to look your best for your family reunion.

Sometimes our highly pigmented professional-grade gel color can feel heavy if not totally washed out per the Personalized Instructions. If this happens, it may require a little bit more shampooing than other color. A nice, vigorous head massage before rinsing the color out usually does the trick.

We’d like to help in any way we can and follow up with you.

Please email your full name, zip code and email address used to create your eSalon account to help@esalon.com with ATTN DIrector of Customer Service in the Subject Line. We hope to hear from you soon.

Review
#1116475 Review #1116475 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Esalon Hair Dye
Cons
  • Disgusting waxy muck in my hair
Reason of review
Bad quality
Loss
$50
Preferred solution
Full refund