Anonymous
map-marker San Diego, California

Didn't adjust my bill because of coupon

I ordered a family pack on line and added extra wings and bread. I didnt see any specials but needed the extra ckn so ordered. When I got to the store I saw a $20 off special in the window for a party pack of 32 tenderloins! I told the shift lead about it but she didnt know how to adjust in the register. Why dont you show the special on line when you order?? Not right!!
View full review

User's recommendation: Post specials on line!!

Susan M Nrb

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker San Diego, California

Got sick off the chicken

Epic Wings - Got sick off the chicken
Epic Wings - Got sick off the chicken - Image 2
Epic Wings - Got sick off the chicken - Image 3

The last thing I wanted to do is complain for people to see it. I wanted to make a complaint to headquarters of Epic Wings because I wanted to see if you could help me take care of this..

3 1/2 days ago we ordered for six people

To eat while we have a meeting.

We are all coming from different areas of San Diego.

I love Wings And Things we eat at the Mira mesa location 1 time every 2 weeks.

At this one particular time we got very very sick all of us.

Three days of screaming, diarrhea, really dehydrate you and we were all in the same situation.

I sure hope that the store in Mira mesa is not letting their standards in food safety and or food storage etc.

This is very strange and so not know why it could happen to us.

Please advise.

View full review
Loss:
$80
Pros:
  • We love it
Cons:
  • Getting so sick is a con

Preferred solution: A new dinner at the same price to see if this is only a once in a lifetime issue

2 comments
Kevin Richards 11233

It is a shame when people lie to get free food.

Guest
reply icon Replying to comment of Kevin Richards 11233

Never thought about free food. Is that your forte? Haha

View more comments (1)
Lisa N Apb

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Stockbridge, England

My order was unsatisfactory

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Epic Wings - My order was unsatisfactory
I just purchased a 4 piece strips meal and instead of 4 full strips I received maybe two and a half strips. Ive never complained about my orders from epic wings but when I got home and opened the container I just about cried. I was so hungry and when I saw what I thought would be enough food to satisfy me I instead can only be disappointed and still hungry
View full review
Loss:
$13
Pros:
  • Usually great food and as described
Cons:
  • This meal sucked

Preferred solution: Full refund

Telia G Lxh

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker San Diego, California

Horrible response from manager

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
I ordered lunch from the location in Escondido today. Not only was I shorted the $1.50 ranch but each of the 2 meals were missing a strip. I was told that if I couldn't bring the food in to prove it, there was nothing she could do. How do you bring in an item that is missing for one and for two, I was on a lunch break and wanted to eat at least what we had. I should not have been charged full price for missing the ranch I paid extra for and the the 2 missing strips. This is not good business
View full review
Loss:
$8
Pros:
  • Like the strips
Cons:
  • You do not get refunded for missing items

Preferred solution: Price reduction

User's recommendation: CHECK YOUR BAG AND CONTAINERS BEFORE YOU LEAVE

2 comments
Guest

I hear ya. I had a similar situation and all you can do is blast them on yelp or google.

Beware lots of “little losers’s will have a comment but most of us understand and get why you have to be heard. Best to you Hey Siri.

Susan M Nrb

That is the worst! Not all people want to complain.

When the manager could care less, that’s even worse. Sorry that happened to you.

View more comments (1)
Anonymous
map-marker San Diego, California

Ordering BOGO issue

Could not use coupon no word of any issues on the advertising hard to get a hold of any customer service as if it's intentional
View full review
Miesha R Txm

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker National City, California

Complaint

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
I got my order wrong and absolutely bo sauce. Maybe it was for someone else that requested no sauce. Very dissatisfied
View full review
Loss:
$5
Pros:
  • Great location
Cons:
  • Do not make attempts to check orders

Preferred solution: Price reduction

User's recommendation: Check ur order before leaving

Laura V Irv
map-marker San Diego, California

Customer service

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
No one can help with online order. Told them I could add special and they said they couldnt help at all. Not even help canceling and reordering
View full review

Preferred solution: Full refund

Laury Scp
map-marker Anaheim, California

They hire idiots

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
I ordered epic fries combo and they charged me for the epic wings combo waited 30 mins for the wrong order Wich was $15.03 I waited another 15 minutes once I did get the fries they told me my order didn't come with a drink.
View full review
Loss:
$15

Preferred solution: Full refund

1 comment
Kevin Richards 11233

I ordered epic fries combo and they charged me for the epic wings combo waited 30 mins for the wrong order Wich was $15.03 I waited another 15 minutes once I did get the fries they told me my order didn't come with a drink. You cannot even spell the word "which" A word WICH or WHICH as it is correctly spelled would be on a first grade spelling list. If you are no smarter than a six-year-old you have NO RIGHT calling anyone idiots.

Yuto Eyu

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Half of my food was missing

I paid for a family meal and got ten wings no fries are mozzarella sticks are my extra fries, and also my chicken was extra crispy that it was hard
View full review

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content
  • PissedConsumer is on the Inc. 5000 list

For more information read Blog article