Kelly Minor

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker North Myrtle Beach, South Carolina

Very upsetting...Use another rental company...

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full

fiMy mom and dad take the family on a vacation every three years. This year there was twenty-one of us and we stayed at 3206 N.

Ocean Drive. If only they researched this rental company first...this rental cost them $15,000 for the week. So image the disappointment upon arriving to these conditions...1. We show up at 3 pm after traveling for 8hrs to the cleaning ladies still there.

We were told we could have the keys at 3. So we put the kids back in the car, drive around trying to keep them settled. We go back to the house, park out of their way, and let the kids run the beach. Get a call from my mom stating the ladies called and said they wouldn't finish cleaning until we moved the car.

After FINALLY getting the keys at 6:30, we walk in very disappointed. Walls are settling really bad and cracked and the drywall tape is separating. Some of the flooring has cracked so we kept towels down so no one would cut their feet while walking around. One of the porch chairs was cracked so it completely broke when sat in.

Both of refrigerators were missing all the door shelves and the main one in the kitchen didn't have a light. The shelves were cracked in both as well. One wasn't draining properly so every morning, we had to soak up all the free standing water on the shelves. There were missing bulbs on the fans all throughout the rooms.

The arcade machine was broken. Very upset because the kids were so excited to play this after seeing the pictures. The 3rd floor balcony flooring is caving in. The outside light was hanging off the fixture by exposed wires.

None of the cue sticks had tips on them. Cigarette butts were smashed and left in the stairwell from the ground level to the first level. The pool had NOT been cleaned from previous renters. It was absolutely disgusting.

We had to clean clumps of hair, bugs, and trash out of it as well as the filter. The hot tub was just as bad, couldn't even get in it. Trash was left everywhere near the pool and grill. Lattice was hanging off the side of the house.

At bedtime, we went to get into bed and NONE of the beds were made. My dad found blue bags of all the unmarked sheets and towels behind the couch. So image the chaos of trying to find Q or K bedsheets and make beds. Not that any of us are above making beds, but no where in the description of check-in was this mentioned.

The towels are horrible and you don't get hand towels. My mom and dad spent time on the phone everyday with calling in complaints. After numerous calls and complaints, they got a whopping $1000 back out of $15,000. This place needs to come off the rental market and desperately needs some attention.

It also needs an extreme deep clean. The baseboards are grooved and are full of sand. The walls needs to be dusted and painted. Just VERY unsatisfied with this company and house.

The pool was FINALLY cleaned on our 5th day being there and he was so upset the whole time saying that he has heard numerous complaints about this property and rental company but they won't do anything to better it. Very sad that they don't listen to people who chose them to spend lots of money to enjoy a week at the beach only to find it this unsatisfying.

View full review
Loss:
$14000
Pros:
  • Location and view
Cons:
  • Read my review

Preferred solution: Price reduction

User's recommendation: Use a different company.

Rachelle S Tei

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker North Myrtle Beach, South Carolina

My reason is o eork hard for my money and they had pictures of mu rental that were probably 20 years old. They stole my vacation.

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Elliott Realty Beach Rentals - My reason is o eork hard for my money and they had...
Elliott Realty Beach Rentals - My reason is o eork hard for my money and they... - Image 2
Elliott Realty Beach Rentals - My reason is o eork hard for my money and they... - Image 3
Elliott Realty Beach Rentals - My reason is o eork hard for my money and they... - Image 4
Elliott Realty Beach Rentals - My reason is o eork hard for my money and they... - Image 5
Elliott Realty Beach Rentals - My reason is o eork hard for my money and they... - Image 6
The most disgusting room was what we walked into. I called immediately to let them know I was not happy with cleanliness of our room. They said they were backed up and it may be awhile. No one ever showed. I spent my first day cleaning after driving forever. The whole place was sticky. That's how I can best describe it. The bed had to have been 20 years old. My husband and I kept rolling into the middle. The last two days we couldn't even sleep our backs hurt so bad.
View full review
Cons:
  • Dirty dishes greasey bed will hurt your back

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: Do not waste your money

Anonymous
map-marker Lancaster, South Carolina

They did not bother to return any of my calls to them. Miraculously on Feb. 6th our belongings were returned via US Mail. It was mailed on February 3,2023, The same day you all got in contact with

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
We didnt get any response from Elliott Beach Rentals until after you folks reached out to them. We were told our belongings were returned to us on December 17, 2022., But were never able to give me a tracking number. When the package was delivered it was post marked February 3, 2023. Thank you for helping us. My husband is retired US Army, his original dog tags were in the bag we left behind. He is very happy to have them back. Charlotte Brackett
View full review

User's recommendation: Stay away from them. The steps on the place we rented were not lit. My son in law fell on them as did my daughter in law

DPhillips P

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Do not rent from Elliot

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
No matter what you experience, Elliot Realty will undermine any complaints or safety concerns with downright lies. After submitting a complaint with photos, documents and proof, the company blatantly denied all claims and falsified the claim by fabricating an unbelievable story that never existed.
View full review
Loss:
$5000

Preferred solution: Price reduction

User's recommendation: Do your research!

James Y Dok
map-marker Totowa, New Jersey

I tried other ways to contact you nothing works

First I would like to say for the last several times we checked in we couldn’t get in until 7 pm. This was after prompting and several calls to inform Elliott we’ve arrived. I understand you have that right, but I was told you are very busy, if that’s the case you need to hire more cleaners, you obviously have the business. We are paying for the day of arrival. Now about our unit at forest dunes. The unit is old, the tub is like climbing a mountain to get in, it’s over 30 years old, probably closer to 40 years old and it is in much need of replacement. Not to mention it’s a fall hazard. The kitchen had the bare minimum of supplies, examples are; 3 dinner plates, broken coffee pot, sparse in every way. Not even a $1 pot holder. The owners lock up the pantry so you have no where to store you food. The furniture was dirty and old, and in need of repair to say the least. We couldn’t use the balcony because the tenets below us were either blowing cigarette smoke or weed, this was from morning until evening. We had children with us. Believe me it was ridiculous. Someone vomited in the pool we informed the front desk and their reply was “sorry there’s nothing we can do “ they continued to let people swim! We overpaid for the unit due to the condition. Elliott stated in the advertisement the unit was modern and clean, not the case. Can we talk about the elevators, only one and it takes forever to get one. One more thing, and I’ve highlighted only some of the issues. When we’re parking in the garage there were people walking around that clearly were not guests, at least I hope they weren’t. You were made to feel unsafe. Oh and lastly we put 2 brand new chairs and a beach trolly outside our door, went downstairs to help with the children, and when we came back they were stolen! About 400$ worth of stuff gone in a matter of minutes. Forest Dunes rents to guests who make families like mine not want to come back, it has become a party for getting high snd acting unruly, not family friendly. It’s a shame we use to love it there, I hope you take consideration to the issues I have brought to your attention, this is from a loyal customer of Elliot Reality, you can’t fix it unless you know it’s broken. I would like your feedback on this matter, we feel we didn’t get what we paid for. Regards James/ Vicki Yeo
View full review
Anonymous

Not clean

Our family rented 2 Condos unit #1210 and unit #1303 at the Ocean Bay Club from Elliott Realty, July 3-10,2021. They were both nasty but unit #1210 was disgusting.

We had to call at 6:45 to see if our condos were ready, they didnt bother to call us. All they did in unit #1210 was put Clorox on the floor and mopped a couple of places. We turned one of the bed covers back and there was candy stuck to the mattress cover. There was *** on a chair and they have NEVER cleaned the toilet.

We had to put sheets on all the furniture before we could sit on it. The day of the tropical storm/hurricane there was so much water coming in the sliding glass doors we had to mop the floors. Even the common areas were nasty, such as the outside hallways needed to be vacuumed. We were so disappointed because these condos were not clean.

The night we checked in we had to go buy cleaning supplies, blankets and socks for the kids so they could walk on the nasty floors. They only gave us back the cleaning service money and the money for the cleaning supplies we bought which only totaled $500.00. Our family that stayed in 1210 came to our condo to eat all meals because theirs was so nasty. We had 7 children with us and two were crawling babies so therefore we had to put blankets down before we could put them on the floor.

I do not recommend Elliott Realty nor Ocean Bay Club for your beach vacation. When I told someone at the realty company I was writing reviews he said it wont hurt us because we have been in business forever Please, Please find another place to stay unless you like to clean on your vacation!!

View full review
Loss:
$5500

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: STAY AWAY FROM ELIOTT REALTY AND OCEAN BAY CLUB

Ryan K Dfx

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Property unfit

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
The luxury property they claimed is more like a 2 star if that. Toilet broken, door broken, house was the dirtiest Ive ever seen. Completely misrepresented as a luxury property. I would not take any pictures and or statements online as truth from this company.
View full review
Loss:
$8500

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: Don’t book with thenm

Paul M Vtq

Disappointed with rental. We reported our unit had no dining table each day on the phone for a long period to report and request. We arrived on the 5 June and stayed to 12 June 20121 at Carolinian

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
no dining table from 5 June 2021 to 12 June 2021 Carolinian resort unit 631. My wife daughter and grand child were really disappointed with Elliot not providing a dinning table. We also had neighbors 1st and 2nd night very noisy, called local police to report early mourning which was resolved. Elliot said it was privately owned unit so out of their hands. Very bad vacation but we managed
View full review

Preferred solution: Let the company propose a solution

User's recommendation: provide a dinning table, assist with unruly guests

Tisha H Hub

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Terrible customer service

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Elliott Realty Beach Rentals Myrle Beacht- BEWARE November 11, 2019 my husband and I made a reservation to take our family of 10 (children and grandchildren) to Myrtle Beach. Having used Elliott Realty Beach Rentals many times in the past we called them, made a reservation for May 30, 2020 June 6, 2020 at the Cherry Grove Villas, as we had stayed there in the past, and were very happy with our stay. With the Corvid 19 Virus pandemic affecting the world, March 30, 2020, I called Elliott Realty to cancel our reservation as many states were being told to shelter at home and businesses closed. The person I spoke with actually said I could not get my large $$ deposit back unless they could rent the unit again and at that time they were not renting anything, so I should wait to cancel until April 30, and then the policy might have changed. I did not cancel my reservation at that time. I called April 20, 2020 and spoke to Mary Beth, whom said there would still be no refunding of the deposit as the owner of the condominium got the money when I made the reservation in November. Again, if Elliott could lease the condo we could get the deposit back. I explained I knew all activities in Myrtle Beach were moved to September, all businesses could only host 5 people, so our group could do nothing and in Tennessee we were still sheltered at home, as was Myrtle Beach. Nothing mattered. I do understand policies but due to these circumstances being out of the consumers hands, policies should be amended. We are very disappointed, as we have used Elliott Realty for many years. I will not be using them again since they are definitely not customer oriented, as seen by these circumstances. My husband and I will be sharing this information with many others in hopes to inform our community friends and family so they too do not lose this kind of money in the future.
View full review
Loss:
$889
Cons:
  • Terrible customer service

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: Don’t rent here

Real Estate Expert Talks

What Do Property Management Companies Do @ Interview with Property Management Expert

Nov 27, 2020

Colby Hager, a a real estate investor and home remodeling expert, talks about property management companies, what they are, and how to choose the right property management company.

Read full article
Colby Hager
Colby Hager

Colby Hager is an experienced real estate investor with Capstone Homebuyers. He has years of experience in renovating houses, home remodeling, and property management.

Brands Related to Elliott Realty Beach Rentals

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content
  • PissedConsumer is on the Inc. 5000 list

For more information read Blog article