Doyouitaly Reviews

Show reviews that mention
car money car rental customer option card number support refund desk
Filter review
Most helpful review

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Appalling customer care/service

Update by user Sep 19, 2020

Still no contact from Do you Italy a month later! Terrible customer service.

Original review posted by user Aug 20, 2020
Rented a car from them for a pick up on a Saturday from Europcar (Rome railway station). Europcar are closed on Saturdays (we found out) and there was no way to pick up our car. There was no answer on the customer support number provided so we had no option but to continue our journey by train. Five days later, despite multiple emails we have still not had an answer from them. Never use this company!

User's recommendation: Never use this company to book rental cars.

View full review
ID
#2126073 Review #2126073 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Doyouitaly Car Rental
Cons
  • Poor customer care
Loss
$230
Preferred solution
Full refund

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Payment

DYI-4058**** Hi mazhar akbar here I rent a car from Italy malpensa airport from 18 October to 21 this is my first tym with do you italy i did my payment with my italian bank card on wich is no my name on it it will be acceptable??? Otherwise i have an uk account card with my name on it can i use that on the desk please replay and help me out plzzz thank you.
View full review
ID
#2957555 Review #2957555 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Preferred solution
Payment help

Double booked

Please refund one of my bookings apparently, you double booked me I have two reservations one DYII 4059**** and the other DYII 4059****. We only have one car and did not need two cars and never intended to book 2 cars. Kindly refund one of the bookings. Clearly this was an Internet issue. Thank you Kelly

User's recommendation: Do not book with this company.

View full review
ID
#2952476 Review #2952476 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Rome, Latium
New Reviewer

Problème avec le loueur

When i arrived yesterday in thé catane air port, the car rental company car2move was closed. I arrived at 21h10, the agency seems to be open untill 21.30 it was indicated on the voucher, but nobody in the agency. I was oblige to book another car 650 euros instead of 280 euros with doyouitaly. I ask to be reimburse from this amount. Il s unaccepatble !!!!

User's recommendation: Please avoid doyouitaly and car2move company...it' s not serious. I m trying to be reimburse.

View full review
ID
#2931251 Review #2931251 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Poor customer care
  • Grey area in the car insurance
Loss
$400
Preferred solution
Full refund

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Problème avec le loueur

Le loueur a exigé que je prenne une assurance alors que j en avais une avec vous, j'ai refusé donc je n ai pas eu le véhicule. Je demande donc le remboursement de l avance et de l'assurance.
View full review
ID
#2928556 Review #2928556 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$129
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Problème avec le loueur

Le loueur a exigé que je prenne une assurance alors que j en avais déjà une avec vous j ai refuse donc je n'ai pas eu la voire réservée.je demande donc l avance et le remboursement de l assurance. Ai je été assez clair. Cordialement Le coz raynald
View full review
ID
#2928517 Review #2928517 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Paris, Ile-De-France

Fraud

Best *** ever!!!! If i could put 0 star!!!! Don't take any reservation with them! They steal money, with smile.

User's recommendation: Never take a reservation.

View full review
ID
#2914240 Review #2914240 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Paris, Ile-De-France

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

COMPLAINT

Hello, thank You for Your interest in my complaint, but it is still not finished. Unfortunatelly there is no contact from DOYOYITALY since 13.09.21 since i sent my complaint and money was not returned (unrealized rental car) I am very concerned about this fact.

User's recommendation: even though the car was not rented, my money was not returned I DEFINITELY DO NOT RECOMMEND.

View full review
ID
#2891423 Review #2891423 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$264
Preferred solution
Full refund

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Problems with car rental

I dont have a credit card, just debit card and the car rental company dont want to rent me the car even if i payed everything, including full insurance. They dont even bother helping me when i asked them if they know the customer support number.

User's recommendation: No recommandation.

View full review
ID
#2881155 Review #2881155 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$106
Preferred solution
Full refund
New Reviewer

Your mail with questions

hello i haven't heard anything yet. I find it unacceptable that there is no response from DOYOUITALY
View full review
ID
#2878212 Review #2878212 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$383
Preferred solution
Full refund

No customer service

This company is disgraceful. No option to speak to anyone. No option to cancel. All I wanted to do was get a voucher to change my date due to illness.there is no help on the website. Will never use or recommend this company again.
View full review
ID
#2842974 Review #2842974 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Birmingham, England
New Reviewer

Money refund

I reserved car on your site i put the option without credit card and when i come to pick up the car they didnt let me and i already paid the price for the car : 250.08 and i want my refund. It is really disappointing and disrespectful that i must call you for a week and i dont get any either response or call from you.

User's recommendation: wouldn't recommend.

View full review
ID
#2833616 Review #2833616 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Ljubljana, Ljubljana

No car

Doyouitaly - No car
I booked a car for the 15th till the 22nd of August with Doyouitaly booking reference: DYI-3936****. When I went to pick up the car from Naples airport from your company Hertz Car Rental the car was not there, and had to hire another car. I would like to request for refund. Regards Alan Tabone
View full review
ID
#2827798 Review #2827798 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Birkirkara, Birkirkara

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Payment and canceling problem

Hey there, I have a problem with payment for a car from doyouitaly.com and i cannot contact them neither mail or phone. Please tell me what should i do. Thanks
View full review
ID
#2811580 Review #2811580 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$30
Preferred solution
Full refund

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Money are blocked

Doyouitaly - Money are blocked
Doyouitaly - Money are blocked
I rented a car via DoYouItaly in Pisa airport from 17-29/07/2021, reservation nmbr DYI-3843****, at the airport i was charged for extra 8 euro per day for insurance on top of the basic insurance which i have paid already. Also they blocked 800 euro as a provision. Unfortunately, during my stay someone tried to open the car, and damaged the lock in the door, about what I reported to your manager at front desk, and provided police report + photos. Unfortunately, I still did not get my 800 euro back, no contact, nothing. Anastassiya Fetissova

User's recommendation: do not rent your car here.

View full review
ID
#2785931 Review #2785931 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Brussels, Brussels Hoofdstedelijk Gewest
New Reviewer

Resolved: Early delivery of car and addtional expense of additional driver.

Update by user Aug 15, 2021

Company fixed the issue and I have been provided with partial refund.

Original review posted by user Aug 15, 2021
Refund for early car delivery by 3 days and refund for cost of additional driver, which wasn't required. I couldn't use my Irish EU License as it had shown expired but was extended for an additional 10 months by the irish NDLS and an official letter was submitted proofing this. I await your reply. Colin O'Riordan 055 454****
View full review
Resolved
ID
#2776488 Review #2776488 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Grey area in the car insurance
Loss
$493
Preferred solution
Refund on early drop-off plus cost an extra driver which wasn't required, cost with goldcar for €199.

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content

For more information read Blog article