Harassment

I visited your business in wooster ohio tonight and a very tall guy was following me around the store and stood directly beside me and stated "Are you going to pay for that"? I was looking inside a product that was already open (as 80%of the items are in the bins)... He continued to stare at me everywhere I went. False accusations as this can get your business in big trouble. I have been a constumer for quite a while and I will never return if I see him inside the store. Date I was there 1/16/21 Time 8ish pm He had sandy brown blonde hair and a bright neon green shirt on.
View full review
ID
#2384998 Review #2384998 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Orrville, Ohio

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Disgust with Clover Valley Rice and Pasta

These foods are mushy after cooking whether it's in a rice cooker, stovetop pan or electric pot. Disgusting.

User's recommendation: Do not buy Clover Valley rice or pastas.

View full review
ID
#2292439 Review #2292439 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Clover Valley Instant Rice Rice
Cons
  • Rice is mushy and sticky after cooking
Loss
$20
Preferred solution
Provide quality rice and pasta products instead of the Clover Valley brand that is TERRIBLE!
New Reviewer

Do NOT buy from here

Dollar1 - Do NOT buy from here
I am extremely disappointed, I ordered a phone case and I got a confirmation email with a picture/details of the product I ordered. Yet I got a stuffed animal, what kind of joke is this? I shouldve figured something was wrong when they did not have a phone number. First and last time shopping from them, hopefully they arent a total scam and at least respond to the email I sent.
View full review
ID
#1734508 Review #1734508 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Dollar1 Shipping Service
Reason of review
Not as described/ advertised
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered
New Reviewer

Charged for items never received

They mailed my package with 3 items not sent, but charged me for three items. I've contact them via their website and sent them an email. I haven't received ANY response. I've asked for a refund for items not shipped or for them to send the missing items. Absolutely nothing.
View full review
ID
#1614262 Review #1614262 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Price
Cons
  • Unsent items
  • No customer service response
  • Charged for unsent items
Reason of review
Return, Exchange or Cancellation Policy
Loss
$15
Preferred solution
Full refund
New Reviewer

NOTHING in the box is what I ordered

Just received my box addressed to me. NOTHING in the box is what I ordered! Its a bunch of garbage. Cant call because they have no phone number. I needed the stuff I ordered for an upcoming party. I am so mad!
View full review
2 comments
#1670905

I think I got your package. I got a box full wigs and background drop cloths.

Looks like a mystery murder party supplies. Not my $50 order of Texas state items.

#1669313

Do you live in San Antonio tx? I ask Because I Also ordered from dollar one.com but I received a box full of party items that I did not order. I have UPS picking it up today and of course I cannot get a hold of dollar one.com with a phone number so I’ve sent them four emails already SMH

View more comments (1)
ID
#1506907 Review #1506907 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Dollar1 Shipping Service
Cons
  • Huge mistake like this
Reason of review
WRONG ORDER
Loss
$25
Preferred solution
Full refund

Horrible

I've spent a substantial amount of money with this site. I'm very unhappy. I placed 2 orders a few days apart and therefore had two Order #. Both packages were given ONE tracking number, which can only be done fraudulently. Such as, printing a shipping label and then photocopying it, to avoid shipping costs. The smaller order hasn't come, but they and the post office say it was delivered. The larger pkg. was delivered. The smaller one was not. Since I only have ONE tracking number for both, it is difficult now for me to find where the other order is. I'll never spend another penny there, unless this is made right. Also, I've looked everywhere for a phone number, but they only have an email and physical address listed. My last two emails, they have totally ignored. Next stop BBB and postal investigation for fraud.
View full review
ID
#1208974 Review #1208974 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Dollar1 Shipping Service
Reason of review
Order processing issue
New Reviewer

No Customer Service

It is an inexpensive site and would be great if you get your order. I received an email stating that my order was delivered. UPS showed my order delivered, but I never received it. My husband was home all day. Dollar1.com told me to file with UPS. UPS told me that they were sorry but the shipper would have to file with them. Customer service told me to check with my neighbors. Still no package and they stated sometimes the UPS driver delivers to the wrong address. That doesn't help me. Now I'm out my money and have no merchandise
View full review
ID
#1116870 Review #1116870 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Ups Delivery Service
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Loss
$25
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered
New Reviewer

Dollar1 - Shipping Service Review

I placed an order on 2/15/17 with this company online. There was no shipping information available under the delivery option on the website so I emailed to inquire. On 2/17/17, I received a reply from the company: "We have a 2 bussiness day shipping time. Business days are Monday through Friday. Orders placed on Friday may not ship until Monday or Tuesday" Okay. Cool. Fast forward to 3/5/17.... I placed another order with this company on a Sunday with the understanding that it would ship that week. On 3/10/17 it was still listed an "in process" so I again contacted the company as there was a gift in the order. The email response I got said that it was still "in process" with no reason stated and that I would receive an email with tracking info asap. So I messaged back explaining that I wanted to know if there was an issue with the order. The following day I received this response: "Good day! I sincerely apologize for the shipping delay. Your order is already in transit. We will immediately send you an email once we get the tracking info from our shipper." 2/13/07 - Monday. I still haven't receive any info so yet another email was sent. I was then told "it's still in process. Thank you for your patience" ..... wait. What??? I was told Saturday that it had already shipped and I was waiting on a tracking number. Now, it hasn't even been processed??? When I brought that to their attention, I receive this response: "Hi A*****, Typically our delivery time frames typically take up to 5 business business days. However we have been implementing updates to our tracking notification system to make it more efficient. Due to this update our order processing has added an extra 1-2 days. Please accept our apologies for the slight delay, while we are making improvements for our customer experience. Also, our customer service email is admin@***.com. If there is anything we can do to make it up to you please let us know we just want you to be happy!" At this point, I'm just angry. I requested a full refund and told them they had lost a customer. But it doesn't stop there!!!! My card was refunded and the email I received in response was very apologetic. The person even offered me a $5 off coupon to use if I would order from them again. :We are so sorry that you had a disappointing experience, and we will definitely be addressing the misinformation you were given with that customer service representative. If there were something we could do to make it up to you such as a store credit to give us another chance with our new shipping tracking system let us know. We aim to have happy repeat customers." I informed the company that I would like to give them another shot and they sent over the coupon code. However, when I went to place a similar order.... only one item I had previously ordered was available. AND it's price had increased by 8x!!! When I attempted to reach them again to inquire about getting a different coupon or if they could at least honor the original price, they had blocked me from messaging them. Very unprofessional.
View full review
ID
#1021245 Review #1021245 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Dollar1 Shipping Service
Pros
  • Price
Cons
  • Customer service
Reason of review
Poor customer service

E-commerce Talks

Art for Your Home Not Museums

Mar 7, 2022

Art at home can add a special touch to interior design. In this video interview with Leonid Afremov Studio, we talk about art and the world-known artist, Leonid Afremov. Learn more about the unique technique that makes his paintings so special and how the studio is still in business.

David Afremov
David Afremov

David Afremov is a co-founder of Leonid Afremov Studio, where you can order original oil paintings, canvas, and giclee from the world-renowned artist Leonid Afremov.

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content

For more information read Blog article