Direct Digital's reply dated Apr 10, 2019 to: Sharon M Lnw's review

Sharon – The charge you see on your card is related to a purchase you made of Instaflex, which is a product that we sell. It should have showed up on your Amex bill under the name Instaflex, however. If you would like any help with your Instaflex orders, please don’t hesitate to contact us at 800-436-0920 or support@instaflex.com
Sharon M Lnw

Charge to American Express.

Have never heard of Direct Digital, do not know what they sell Shocked and have a charge the latter part of March for 80+ dollars. They need to contact me about this as I did not ask for service. Shocked

Loss:
$80
Reason of review:
DID NOT ASK FOR THIS.

Preferred solution: Full refund

Anonymous
map-marker Richardson, Texas

Zinc Oxide Phameuctical Review

This company response is incorrect. Many of the spam is from Direct Digital itself and I called the company from information provided by eBay.

Avoid this company. Honesty is not their best policy.

View full review
Reason of review:
Poor customer service

Direct Digital's reply dated Apr 26, 2016 to: Guest-832767's review

We’re sorry to hear you are having a problem with email ads, but it is not related to our company or product. Direct Digital, the company that owns Instaflex, does not sell any products directly on eBay. If you purchased from eBay, you bought our product from a different company. Additionally, we do not sell any buyer information to other companies.
Anonymous
map-marker Richardson, Texas

Review in Health and Beauty category from Richardson, Texas

Product was listed on ebay at a reasonable price but buying from this company was a yerrible mistake. They sell email addresses to multiple companies including some in foreign countries.

Even unsubscribing does not stop the barrage of up to25 span ads per day. It has been four months and it seems to be getting worse. The few dollars saved by buying from Direct Digital is not worth this constant spam. The company has been contacted with no response or relief in site.

Even for the product ads sent from Direct Digital itself continue since foe every unsubscribe they send a new product ad that has to be individually removed. My advice id to pay a few more dollars and buy from a company that respects their customers privacy.

Reason of review:
Poor customer service
Anonymous
map-marker Anchorage, Alaska

Take me off your email list, mark@***.com

Take me off your email list, mark@***.com

I have unsubscribed at least 50 times in the last 6 weeks and I am still receiving your emails. Please stop.

I also called your order desk and they were unable to get me removed from the list.

I have unsubscribed at least 50 times in the last 6 weeks and I am still receiving your emails. Please stop.

I also called your order desk and they were unable to get me removed from the list.I have unsubscribed at least 50 times in the last 6 weeks and I am still receiving your emails. Please stop.

I also called your order desk and they were unable to get me removed from the list.I have unsubscribed at least 50 times in the last 6 weeks and I am still receiving your emails. Please stop.

I also called your order desk and they were unable to get me removed from the list.I have unsubscribed at least 50 times in the last 6 weeks and I am still receiving your emails. Please stop.

I also called your order desk and they were unable to get me removed from the list.

There3 now you have 80 words!

View full review
Cons:
  • Unwanted emails
Reason of review:
Unwanted emails, please stop

Preferred solution: Let the company propose a solution

1 comment
Guest

I wish I had read this before buying from this company. I have unsubscibed to hundreds of their products but ut never stops. Not good for serenity or for blood pressure

Anonymous
map-marker Sheridan, Oregon

Instaflex pissed customer

I only requested the free sample and to pay the shipping cost. did not order 30 day supply.

This is a scam. I am putting a stop payment on any other charges made by your company. I am going to call my credit card company and notify them of this scam. If you do not credit my card back for the unauthorized charge there will be repercussions to your scam.

I will not accept any other orders from you. I hope your company goes out of business for this.

View full review
Reason of review:
Order processing issue

Direct Digital's reply dated Feb 28, 2013 to: Audy Dmo's review

We would be more than happy to assist you with your account if you can contact us directly. You may contact us by calling 877-869-3310 or by emailing us at support@instaflex.com. We look forward to helping you.
Audy Dmo
map-marker Vaughan, Ontario

Insta-Flex Auto charge should not be allowed

Why would any company who believes in their product have to resort to auto billing? If their product works as advertised then the customer will be back of his/her own accord.

I ordered the free trial of Insta-Flex pills and instead of reducing pain in my knee joints, it left me in extreme pain and swelling. As a bonus I was billed for another full order even though I phoned to cancel within the allotted time (really?) we need to do this? What a joke. Governments should step in and put their foot down on this type of ***!

Oh, wait they have have enough trouble trying to deal with other important issues (whether or not they should get out early from work for Halloween Festivities. (I couldn't make this up if I tried).

Loss:
$74
Bob S Lhu
map-marker Winnipeg, Manitoba

DDL Instaflex charged my VISA

We signed up for the Instaflex trial. After my wife tried the product for a month there was absolutely no benefit so we phoned them and they said the second shipment has already been made.

They offered to give me a special price if we tried the product for the second month. I said there was to be no more billings to my VISA and he (Instaflex agent) agreed. Before the 2nd month was up we received the third shipment and they billed my VISA. I phoned them and Kate said she will reverse the charge and e-mail me confirmation of the refund.

She confirmed that I had spoken with James that the product did not work so they reduced the original cost. Now we will see if the refund goes thru.

View full review
Loss:
$34
2 comments
Guest

Signed up for free trial, didn't receive anything. Then they charged me $80 yesterday!!!

Guest

didn't read the fine print, got the trial offer for cost of shipping, and now my card has been charged $80 for a 30 day supply.

View more comments (1)

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content
  • PissedConsumer is on the Inc. 5000 list

For more information read Blog article