This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Help..Dell Brazil is not to be trusted

Please, I need contact of Ombudsman or Compliance department USA, because in Brazil they are not serious. See the history bellow. Dell Service Tag: F13YFV2 [Service Request : 12539****] Part 1 - Beginig In March 2019 I purchased Desktop XPS 8930 with robust configuration, i7-8700 core processor, 16 GB RAM, GeForce GTX 1050 TI External Video Card, 2TB HDD, Onboard UHD Graphics 630 Card. Since the middle of this year I have suffered from intermittent recognition of the GTX 1050 Video Card and slowness using any browser. In August I called Dell's Support Service, which suggested formatting the equipment. I paid through the order 11774**** and the machine was formatted. In the beginning everything got better, but after 01 month everything got worse. The unit no longer recognizes the GTX 1050 TI graphics card and the equoment was very, very slow. I practically can't use browsers (any one). I have been trying to contact Dell Support but with no success. Something always happens and the service is not finalized. I asked for an indication of Specialized Technical Assistance in Vitória-ES for an adequate diagnosis and they said that I don't have it. They send a technician to just exchange parts. So I asked for a diagnosis of the problem and they can't get past me. My hands are tied, as DELL is unable to indicate a specialized technical assistance service, and its support technicians are unable to provide a diagnosis and solution. The worst thing is that I have 3 more equipment from DELL and I'm feeling that I have the problem in my hand, as there is no local DELL support. It is inconceivable that I acquired a complete and expensive machine and the same, shortly afterwards it does not work and there is no after-sales support in a Brazilian capital. Part 2 - Storm After the above complaint, Dell got in touch, and everything got worse, see the following report: Remote service was performed by Dell on October 29th to identify and diagnose the issue. Dell identified that this was a hardware issue with the Video Card and HD and suggested a replacement. On November 1st, a budget of BRL 1,530.36 was sent for the repair. On November 3rd I gave the AGREE for the quote. On 11/04, Dell's commercial technician called me to close the order. When he went to issue the credit card, the technician stated that there was an error in the budget and the amount was BRL1,932.83. I was very upset, but even so I accepted because I wanted to solve the problem. On 11/08, Dell sends a new e-mail with another budget, now worth BRL 2890.05, practically doubled the price. I even have the recording of the call. After that, I decided to do some more research on the diagnosis made by DEll regarding HD, and I found out that the HD problem is apparently not from Hadware, but because Windows 10 is too heavy for HD. Performing some operations suggested on the Internet and I changed some settings of Windowns 10 and "voalá", the slowness problem stopped. This made me suspicious about Dell's diagnostic capability and even more upset, as when I purchased the equipment in March 2019, it was specified by the Dell technician based on activities he said he would have, this already includes Windwns 10. I come to the conclusion that possibly Dell specified and sold me a device out of configuration to work with the Windws 10. Since november 17th I've been asking Dell to review the budget without the HD and Dell doesn't respond. I can see that the solution will hardly be through amicable means. I would like to record a Dell that their offer guaranteed the offer validity for two days, and I gave the as per the quote within the specified period. Part 3 - Part 3 - My solicitation For these reasons, I request that Dell comply with the Budget sent on November 1st, which I agreed with and solve the equipment problems.

User's recommendation: If you need a local support evaluate if Dell is a good option.

View full review
ID
#3085550 Review #3085550 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Terrible customer service & multiple employees lied repeatedly
  • Refusal to accept responsibility & reimburse expenses
Loss
$2000
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Didn't get what I ordered

I ordered a PC on their website and what I got was a cheaper, less value PC they want me to pay for what I ordered and didn't get. I have called and got hung up on various dept from marketing, sales, technical and financial support, all of which are now being handled out of India. They don't let you speak to an American representative and won't transfer you to one. In fact, Dell Corp discourages this. them. transfereing returningg calls

User's recommendation: Don't buy a Dell, Buyer beware.

View full review
ID
#2674379 Review #2674379 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Its a dell
Cons
  • India imigrants handle business now
Loss
$5000
Preferred solution
sufficient price reduction or computer I ordered and being charged,apology for aggrevation & misery suffered due to incompetency from East India people; does Dell corp in Texas cares at all that their products, services and support suck due to this move?
New Reviewer

Alien Computer

Update by user Dec 15, 2020

Dell has indicated they will reimburse me for the computer which I returned to them. I have not received the money yet.

Original review posted by user Nov 10, 2020
Within days of receiving my computer I had trouble with a green screen, computer lockup and software errors. Tech response was good, but I have spent about 8 hours on the phone with them trying to solve the problems. Now I'm told the "return window" of 30 days is past and I have to have the problems solved by more phone nonsense. The computer was expensive as was the support, but Dell seems to be saying tough to me. The computer was delivered to me weeks before it was scheduled and I feel this is the reason it is screwed up.

User's recommendation: Don't purchase additional support and return before 30 days if a problem.

View full review
ID
#2276718 Review #2276718 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Elkins Park, Pennsylvania

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Keep receiving mailers after numerous requests to remove from mailing list

I keep sending requests via mail to be removed from mailing lists. Called to be removed from mailing lists. The advertisements keep coming with different name and company variations. It is impossible to be removed!!! We want off all mailing lists. HELP!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

User's recommendation: Run.

View full review
ID
#2095421 Review #2095421 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Preferred solution
Stop mailing advertisements.
New Reviewer

Updates to Original Report Showing How Shady Dell Employees Really Are

Updates to Original Report - This is NOT a Rebuttal - This is Additional Information to Show How Shady Dell Employees Really Are Dell deleted my post on their website earlier this evening that included all the history of the private messages/chat on facebook. Before deleting my posts, they had made misleading and untrue comments. I pointed that out. They requested I send them a private message, and I told them I was not going to be sending them another PM, that I intended for any additional correspondence with them to be on the post so other customers could see how dishonest they were. My post was later deleted. After that, Dell sent me a PM asking if the supervisor I had spoken with could call me, but yesterday, they obviously lied again, since I was told yesterday they did not know who had called me. I responded tonight to the PM, and we discussed the matters in further detail. I also reposted my message from yesterday on the DELL facebook page with updates to the PMs/chats and also notified everyone that DELL had deleted my post earlier this evening. Please note that DELL employees have stopped signing their name in correspondence with me…I made that comment in brackets in the messages, and that is my only edit. Below are the additional messages: 8:04 PM Greetings, J*** Please let us know if I can arrange a call from the supervisor whom you interacted with in the next 30-40 minutes. -Sahana For what purpose? I asked for a call back yesterday and was refused. {NOTE: from this point on in the chat, DELL employees stopped signing their names during responses.} We asked for a call to inform the following. I discussed about the call with the supervisor you spoke with. I was informed that you did request to process $100 coupon. However, as you were already informed about $50 credit, we did not have an to process both credit and coupon. Based on request, my manager was able to process both $50 credit and $50 coupon summing up to $100. I apologize for any confusion here. Also, I'm glad that the order has been delivered on a Saturday by Pilot wherein, the special charges were not applied. The order for HDMI cable is in progress, we'll keep you posted on the updates. This order would not require signature on delivery. Hence, it would be left at front door, and we would not be able to request the carrier team to contact you prior delivery. I would request you to arrange somebody to collect the order on your behalf at the original address. One of us will share the tracking details once the order is shipped. That supervisor did not tell you that he offered me the $100 coupon on the first call, did he? HE OFFERED IT, not me. The 2nd call, he attempted to renege on it and give me the $50 credit. I insisted on what he had told me originally. I had been told I was going to receive the $50 credit before that call ever took place. There was no confusion. I was lied to; it is that simple. "Special Charges"? What are you talking about now? No charges are or would apply for all the screwups. I will make sure that the neighbor can collect the cable. We understand what you are saying, J***. Regarding the compensation, we had the option provide either a complete coupon or a credit. Since you requested for credit as well. We offered you 50$ credit and 50$ coupon. This is the max that we are able to offer you. Special charges is regarding the delivery on Saturdays, the carrier would usually charge which didn’t happen in this case. DELL offered me the $50 credit, multiple times, in this chat. I was also offered the $100 coupon. DELL changed the terms and only processed the $50 coupon and $50 credit. I was lied to, and did not agree to the change in terms. There would be no special charges for a Saturday delivery. DELL was responsible to get my product to me and missed 2 previous deliveries and cost me over $400 more than I had planned to spend because of it. How dare you even mention to me "special charges"? If DELL paid "special charges" after 2 missed deliveries, that just shows how poorly run the company is in that aspect too. As far as not usually having Saturday deliveries, are 2 deliveries normally missed and a wrong product delivery attempted? That is why a Saturday delivery was made; because I was not going to more inconvenienced after the previous 2 episodes of gross negligence in getting my product to me. This latest response from DELL about "special charges" is just totally ridiculous. Sorry to hear that, J***. Usually, there would be a fee included for weekend delivery. We are glad that you were not charged. We'll keep you posted on the tracking details of the cable Chat Conversation End Type a message...
View full review
ID
#1453235 Review #1453235 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Refusal to accept responsibility & reimburse expenses
  • Wasted time and my money due to gross negligence
  • Terrible customer service & multiple employees lied repeatedly
Reason of review
Customer Service Employees Lying, Posts on facebook Page with PM Deleted, Delivery Problems, Misleading Customers, Dishonest, Scam, Shady Actions
Loss
$400
Preferred solution
Price reduction
New Reviewer

Can’t Stress Enough How TERRIBLE a Company DELL Technologies is

I can’t stress enough how TERRIBLE a company DELL is. Dell REPEATEDLY LIED to me from their managers on down, not returning calls as promised. A manager promised me on the phone a $100 coupon but then only processed a $50 coupon, despite costing me hundreds of dollars due to their gross negligence by not delivering the item the first time (showed up 5 hours early and then would not come back for redelivery at the scheduled time) and then the 2nd time brought the wrong item. It was for my 2nd home, almost a 400 mile round trip for me each time, plus the cost of a pet sitter. Please review this entire chat correspondence prior to purchasing from DELL. Otherwise, you most likely will regret it. They have HORRENDOUS CUSTOMER SERVICE AND ARE ALL LIARS! I have blocked out personal information, order numbers, tracking numbers, corresponding links, phone numbers, and what did not pertain to this particular situation. This is very long, but you can review this entire chat to see and understand that they lied repeatedly and did not do what they said they would do. This conversation follows over the next month and 4 days. Below is the chat record. 12/15/18, 1:15 AM Pratheepan, The name on the order is J*** W***. Order Number: *****. Perfect! Let me review this right away. Please allow me 3-5 minutes. Hi J***, The latest update I have from the Pilot team is about the rescheduled delivered on 14th December. Hence, I am writing to them and our logistics team to check how soon this could be resolved. Also, I see that the regional team has arranged a call back from a customer care manager on Monday. You could talk about the compensation with him. I will wait for your discussion with the manager and assist you accordingly. Please allow us time till Monday or Tuesday to let you know the details of the resolution. I will wait to see what happens on Monday. Thank you for your understanding. I will keep a close watch on the progress and update you accordingly. 12/17/18, 3:11 AM Hi, Just a quick check to confirm if you have heard anything from the carrier in regard to the order delivery. 12/17/18, 3:51 PM Not one word. Not one word from the manager that was supposed to call me either. Hi J***, I'm sorry for the delay on this. I'm writing to the regional support team on this. I will get back to you as soon as I hear from the team. -Tenzin 12/19/18, 4:30 AM Please confirm if you have heard back from the regional team on the order delivery request? 12/19/18, 11:55 AM No one has called me. 12/20/18, 8:36 PM Hi J***, I am extremely sorry for this inconvenience. I see that the manager had tried to reach you earlier today. Since he was not able to reach you, he had left a voice message for you. He will again attempt to reach out to you tomorrow. I will continue to follow and keep you posted on the updates once available. -Pratheepan. That is an outright lie. No manager attempted to call me. No message was left for me. I have been home all day. If a manager called, they did not call me at **********. I received an email telling me we had refused delivery, which is another outright lie. What I told you happened before it the truth, not the new made-up story. I want a call back from a US based manager! The customer service was bad enough before, but now the lies are ridiculous. I could relate to your situation. I will escalate this through my manager and see to that you are being reached out tomorrow. I, being a part of globally present support team, would not be able to assure a call back from a USA based manager. I will ensure that the customer support manager reaches out to you on 21st December at ********. 12/24/18, 4:31 AM Hi, Please confirm if you have heard from the support teams? 12/26/18, 1:19 AM Greetings, J***! I see that the replacement *** has been processed against the order # ****. The TV has been shipped through Pilot on 21st December. The shipment with the tracking # ***** is expected to be delivered on 3rd January. I will closely follow the shipment and keep you updated accordingly. -Pratheepan. 12/26/18, 9:43 PM I am still waiting to hear back from a manager. I understand your concern and would certainly escalate it through proper channels to see that you get the call back. The customer care team was closed for Christmas so you did not get the call back. Please allow me 1business day's time to have this arranged. 12/27/18, 12:12 AM And how many times have I been told now that it was being escalated and that I would receive a call back from a manager? Hi Iana, I understand your callout. After the update from the regional support team, last Friday, that they could not reach out to you, we emailed them to call you back again. However, the team were unavailable due to Christmas holidays. This could be the reason for the delay. I have already dropped a note through my manager to call you back today, 27th December. Please let us know once you speak to them today. Sorry for spelling your name incorrectly, J***. 12/28/18, 5:31 PM Hi J***. My name is VJ. I'm one of the Supervisors with the Dell Social Media Outreach Team. Further to your request for an escalation and a manager call back, I just called you but could not reach you. I left you a voice mail. Also, from an escalation perspective, I've advised my Care leads to escalate this internally and have your concerns reviewed to see how we're able to take this further. Considering the weekend is round the corner, I would request you to bear with us till Tuesday. This would give the team the time to review this on Monday and give us an update. Thank you for your patience. VJ 12/28/18, 6:58 PM Hi VJ, I did get the message. I will wait for your return call next week. Tuesday is a holiday, but I should be available. If you are closed on Tuesday for the holiday, then please contact me on Wednesday. Thank you. Sure, J***! We will let you know on this a day or two prior. -Tenzin JAN 2, 2019, 3:13 AM Greetings, J***! I want to let you know that our support teams would be reviewing your concern today as they were not available due to festival holidays. I am expecting an update in 24-48 hours and will keep you posted once the update is available. -Pratheepan. JAN 4, 2019, 3:37 AM Hi J***, Our resolution experts reviewed your experience during this purchase. It is very unfortunate that your experience with the Pilot team were not pleasant. While, we sincerely regret this situation, the best could do is to process $50 credit to your account. Please reply with your confirmation to proceed with this credit. I will ensure that the credit is processed to your account at the earliest. -Pratheepan. JAN 4, 2019, 5:53 PM Why has no supervisor called me back? I have been lied to repeatedly by you and everyone else. Why was a time set up for next Friday? It needs to be on Saturday, 1/12. Dell and Pilot have both had horrible customer service. Why can I not be reimbursed for my entire out of pocket expenses? Hi J***, I’m afraid we have reviewed this with the escalation team, and they’re unable to process your compensation request. With regard to the call back, I will put the request to the management and considering weekend, it should be next week. I see that Pilot has attempted to deliver the order today as per their tracking page https://*****. It was estimated to be on 11th January 2019, however they have gone earlier than estimated. I will write to Pilot to provide us a date for next delivery attempt date. -Tenzin Why would they be trying to deliver it today, knowing I am almost 200 miles away? Why was I not contacted prior to the delivery being scheduled for today? Dell and Pilot both know that, so that is inexcusable. That is also why I should be reimbursed, since I will now have to make a 3rd, almost 400 mile round trip due to incompetence of both Dell and Pilot. Both of my 2 prior trips they were supposed to have delivered the TV. I intend to warn everyone on many websites of what happened to me and warn others not to purchase from Dell or beware of what may happen to them!. I have been told at least 10 times a manager would call me back, and it has always been just another lie. I will go up next weekend and be there on 1/12/18 in the afternoon. They can deliver it then. I'm sorry for this experience and regret that your expectations are not met. I realize that it is not an ideal situation to be in and my sincere apologies for missing out on meeting your expectations. I will put your request accordingly to the team. -Tenzin JAN 7, 2019, 2:57 AM Greetings J***, My name is Shrikanth, Tech Lead for Dell Social Media and Community. I reviewed the case history and see that you had concerns related to your order and you requested for a supervisor call back. Could you please let me know when would be the best time to reach out to you so that I can call you and have your concerns addressed. -Shrikanth JAN 9, 2019, 12:32 AM Hi J***, We're await the best time to reach you. Pleas let us know the best time and the phone # to reach you. Our tech lead would reach out to you and address your concerns. -Pratheepan. I asked the supervisor before to speak to a manager. I don't want another call from just a supervisor level. Tomorrow evening between 8:30PM and 9:30PM EST will be fine. Otherwise, Thursday afternoon after 4 PM. Sure, I will have this reviewed by a manager and keep you updated about the call back schedule. JAN 9, 2019, 9:24 PM Greetings, J***! My manager is reviewing your concern and wold be reaching out to you in the next 15-30 minutes. Please be available to discuss your concerns with him. -Pratheepan. JAN 9, 2019, 10:41 PM Hi J***, Further to your conversation with my manager, the call back has been rescheduled between 5:30 - 6: 30 PM EST on Thursday. Meanwhile, I have written to the Pilot team to schedule the delivery on Saturday, 12th January. I will keep you posted once they respond. -Pratheepan. JAN 10, 2019, 7:43 PM No one called me between 5:30 PM and 6:30 PM today. I was home during that time. I had to run out after that and just got home. Why was I waiting and did not receive the call? Did you hear back from Pilot? I will be able to be at the house until about 3 PM on Saturday but do not intend to make the trip or wait around on them again. Hi J***, I apologize that we couldn’t contact you within this estimated time. My manager called you after wrapping up a meeting he was engaged in and was late by 15 to 20 minutes. I believe he has left you a voice mail. Can we call you now to discuss the case or arrange a call back for another time? With regard to delivery, we’re working on it and will update you on the progress. -Tenzin Hi J***, I have an update from the Pilot team that the delivery would be on weekdays from Monday-Friday. The team has schedule the delivery on Friday, 11th January between 11 AM-3:00 PM. Please check if you could arrange someone to receive the delivery accordingly. Do confirm if we can call you back now or the best time to reach you on Saturday? -Pratheepan. I have to make a call now regarding work and won't be off the phone for quite some time. I will be home tomorrow evening. I don't want a call after 9:30PM. You know I do not live in the area and live 193 miles away. I will not be there tomorrow between 11 AM and 3 PM. I need a convenient time for me, considering I have been available 2 times already, driven almost 800 miles and paid pet sitters to take care of the pets and did not receive the TV the other 2 scheduled times. No one will be there for the delivery at that time. If Pilot cannot make the delivery at a convenient time for me this time, then maybe Dell needs to find someone who can do so. Otherwise, I may be able to go up to **** if I know for sure they will be there with the correct TV. If they can make the delivery next Friday, on the 18th, it will need to be after 4 PM, before 7 PM. Saturday would be better, and since Dell is responsible for me not getting the TV yet, which was ordered now almost 2 months ago and not delivered for Christmas, then Dell should make sure I could have a convenient Saturday delivery! Hi J***, I absolutely understand your callouts and sorry for the delay in reaching out to you. I will have may manager call you back on Friday, 11th January between 7:30 PM - 8:30 PM. Would that be fine? With respect to your expectation on the delivery timing, I will reach out to the logistics team and check what best could be done in this situation. Though, I would not be able to assure you anything right now, I will do my best to complete the delivery promotly. JAN 10, 2019, 10:16 PM That time to receive a call will be fine. Please let me know about the delivery when you find out. If I am going up next weekend, I will need to know by Tuesday so I can arrange for a pet sitter. Sure, J***. I will arrange the call back accordingly. Unfortunately, order delivery on weekends is not possible. Meanwhile, I understand that you have to travel a long distance to your old house to pickup the TV which has caused delay in the delivery. Alternatively, I have an option to resolve this issue and avoid further delay. I will check with our logistics team if the order can be routed to an alternate address(preferably your current address location) . Please provide the address details to check with our logistics team. Appreciate your support. I have explained over and over the situation. I have 2 houses. I am not traveling to an old house to pick up the TV. The TV needs to go to the address where I asked it to be sent. I do not want it sent to my billing address. If I had, I would have sent it here. I do not need it sent here and then try to get it to the other house. There have been 2 previous deliveries that required me to make that trip. The first time, they did not come at the scheduled time; they showed up 5 hours early and would not come back. The 2nd time, they brought the wrong TV. I know deliveries can be made on Saturday. I have had furniture delivered to that house on Saturday before, so why can a TV not be delivered on Saturday? I understand your callout, J***. As assured, my manager will review and call you back tomorrow. He will assist you further in this situation. WED 2:44 AM Greeting J***, As per our discussion over the phone I see that the Tv order has been scheduled for delivery this Saturday. I would request you to be available so that the delivery can be completed. Also, regarding the compensation I have tried my best here and was able to arrange for a 50$ coupon and a 50$ credit to your account. This is the best I can offer at this point of time. I have already raised a request for both and one of my team member will provide more updates on this. I would request you to check the package as soon as you receive it and let us know if you have concerns. Thank you Shrikanth Tech Lead Dell Social Media and Community Team THU 2:11 AM Greetings, J*** The $50 coupon has been sent to your email address (summervilleW***@gmail.com) and the $50 credit should be processed in the soon. We'll keep you posted on the progress. -Sahana 4:18 AM Hi, Just a small update on the credit promised. The credit request has been processed and released into the original mode of payment. This should reflect in your account within 3-4 business days. 11:00 AM I was told when the manager called originally that he could give me a $100 coupon. Even with that and the $50 credit, it still does not make up my expenses for the 2 delivery mistakes...one not showing up as agreed, showing up 5 hours early and not coming back for delivery, and the other by DELL shipping the wrong TV. Both trips cost me over $400 between the pet sitting services and the gas, plus the trip for today. I am out an additional trip for today's delivery. I should have been given the $100 coupon, not $50, as originally promised. In addition to the expenses Dell cost me, I didn't get the TV for Christmas. It is total incompetence. Dell has scammed me once again. Also, where is this other order? It was supposed to be delivered about a month and a half ago. What I should have done was do a credit card chargeback and order the TV from someone else. I am going to post on every consumer website I can find about my experience with Dell. Dell Cable Order 12-4-18.pdf 12:07 PM I am sorry for all the inconvenience you had faced. As per the records, I see that you were offered $50 coupon and $50 credit. I wish I could do more to have this fixed. -Deepti 1:39 PM I was offered a $50 credit and then the $100 coupon, not the $50. They just came back and gave me a $50 coupon instead. I am not pleased. The $100 coupon should have been honored. Not only did Dell cost me a lot of money, I was cheated on the coupon. Where is my cable that I asked about and posted above? Hi J***, At this time, we are only able to do so much. I have written to FedEx regarding the cable and will update you as soon as we hear from them. They have it on tracking link: https://**** Kiran J. I'm sending you a replacement cable since the last one doesn't show any movement on FedEx and I do not want you to wait until Monday for an update. I will wait for the snapshot of the coupon email. Kiran J. I want to know why Dell can't honor their word. I was offered a $50 credit and then the $100 coupon, not the $50 coupon I received. They just came back and told me they could only give me a $50 credit and a $50 coupon instead. I am not pleased. The original promise of the $100 coupon should have been honored. Not only did Dell cost me a lot of money, I was cheated on the coupon. Hi J***, We do not find that communication documented anywhere. If you do have something showing what was told, I can check with my finance team. Kiran J. Do you record your phone calls from the managers? He told me he could give me a $100 coupon on the phone the first time I spoke with him, so you should be able to pull up that telephone call. He called ********. Hi J***, Unfortunately, not all calls are recorded. There are a certain calls that are recorded and deleted after their purpose is served. We did try our best and this was what we could do. Kiran J. Did you check to see if the call was recorded? You didn't do your best. I was lied to by a Dell manager, since what was promised to me did not take place. That call only happened about a week ago. Sounds like a likely excuse. I want this escalated above that manager. With a return phone call. Hi J***, We have escalated this case to the highest level possible. The calls cannot be pulled for verification purpose. Once their quality check is done, they are deleted and on a text documentation will remain. I have looked up all the case history and do not see the $100 assured. There isn't anything more we can do in this case. Kiran J. 6:00 PM I want a return phone call then from the person I spoke with that told me he could send me a $100 coupon. He needs to explain to me why he lied to me and why he did not document our conversation. Hi J***, I do not know who is the person. can you give me his name? Kiran J. It was supposed to be a manager that this was escalated to, above a regular supervisor. If you cannot find it in the documentation, then escalate it again. I do not like being lied to and this whole thing has been a fiasco. I do intend to let many, many others know how Dell has treated me and how much this experience has cost me. Hi J***, We escalated this already and the final resolution was offered. We will monitor this until the cable is delivered and keep you updated. We regret we would not be able to take this any further. Kiran J. I am going to let everyone possible know how much money Dell has cost me and how all their employees are liars! That is a promise. Chat Conversation End Type a message...
View full review
ID
#1452624 Review #1452624 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Refusal to accept responsibility & reimburse expenses
  • Wasted time and my money due to gross negligence
  • Shipped wrong product
Reason of review
Poor Customer Service and Product Delivery, Lying to Customer
Loss
$400
Preferred solution
Price reduction

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content

For more information read Blog article