John S Xiy

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Clinton Corners, New York

AVOID CUDDLEDOWN

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
AVOID CUDDLEDOWN

AVOID CUDDLEDOWN and their fraudulent "VIP Service." I was a customer of Cuddledown for many years, however, no longer. They used to be a privately owned company and the majority of their products were of good quality, made in the USA.

In 2013, Cuddledown was bought by "The Potpourri Group" and Cuddledown has become nothing but a fraudulent company. 95%+ of their items are from China: They like to use the term "imported," which is just a guise for "Made in China." $25 FOR SHIPPING, for even the smallest order. Their Customer Service is the ABSOLUTE WORST ON THE PLANET: It is the Customer Service Dept. from *** talk about "Kafkaesque" -- what a nightmare.

They are based in Asia somewhere and are of no help whatsoever. I could go on and on about the bad experiences I have had with them of late, but suffice it to say, do yourself a favor: Save your money, time, and avoid the aggravation; you can find nicer linens elsewhere at less cost.

If I could give Cuddledown a "0" rating instead of a "1" star rating I would -- I wish I could give them a "- (negative) 25" rating. It's a racket.

View full review

User's recommendation: You can find nicer linens elsewhere, at less cost and aggravation.

Carole T Olv

Seek information & co.makes it impossible. to get information on your sheets. Therefore I shall never buy from you again.

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Cant get the information on sheets before buying. Even your phone number only gives two choices . What do you mean, by write at least 100 symbols?
View full review

Preferred solution: INFORMATION!!!!!!!!’

User's recommendation: Don’t buy from Cuddledown

Resolved
Bob R Jvn

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Littleton, Massachusetts

Resolved: Absolutely terrible customer service on returns

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Updated by user May 21, 2022

Company fixed the issue and I have been provided with full refund.

Updated by user May 21, 2022

finally!on 5/2/2022 I received the credit for the blanket. to recap, it took from February 8 to May 2 for this company to acknowledge and credit my return...not buying from them ever again.

Updated by user Apr 20, 2022

Well... got a email from their customer service (a misnomer if ever there was one) that says: Thank you for your email.

We received your inquiry regarding the status of your return.

We're sorry, At this time we have not receive the return item. Please allow up to 4...

Original review Apr 20, 2022
We returned a blanket because the color did not work for us. We shipped the return via USPS smartpost using the return label provided by Cuddledown.

USPS picked up the package on 2/18/2022. USPS confirms the smartpost delivery to Cuddledown center via FedEx on 2/24/2022.

We still do not have an email from Cuddledown confirming that receipt, nor has any credit been posted to our credit card. messages to customer service are not answered.
View full review
Pros:
  • Products are good quality
Cons:
  • Absolutely the worst service for returns

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: purchase from Cuddledown only as a last resort.

emes

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Forget Trying to Cancel an Order

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full

This is the worst company I've ever ordered from. I was sent an offer for free shipping.

However, I was still charged for shipping. I called within 10 min. to cancel my order OR get a credit for the shipping, but was told it was too late to cancel or make any kind of adjustment. On the first day I was on the phone for 50 min.

with 4 different customer reps. The next day I spoke with 2 reps. The "level 2" rep said, c'mon sell me on it . .

. why should I give you free shipping? I had to put a lock on my credit card to see if that would put a halt to them sending out the merchandise.

In total, I made 6 phone calls and sent 3 emails to try to stop the madness. The arrogance of and lack of service from this company is beyond the pale.

View full review
Loss:
$27
Cons:
  • Cannot cancel an order once placed
  • Terrible customer service

Preferred solution: Cancel the order

User's recommendation: Do not trust their offers. Customer service is extremely poor. Once ordered online, you cannot cancel.

Anonymous
map-marker Oceanside, California

Customer service routed me to *** telephone number

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Hello I am trying to get help on products was given the number To call to speak to customer service in the Yarmouth ..the rep Was in mass. The number she gave me was a *** site I am Astounded that someone would do this.. would appreciate Some one to help m with my order I am a senior and am having An issue ordering on line..thank you Jane Cala
View full review
Anonymous
map-marker Brooklyn, New York

Annoying

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
customer service is poor to communicate with
View full review

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content
  • PissedConsumer is on the Inc. 5000 list

For more information read Blog article