Crutchfield Reviews

Show reviews that mention
enterprise basic basic shield service customer customer service support shipping address activation code tech support business
Filter review

Tech support

I just needed some additional assistance with setting up a receiver with my TV/Monitor. There was no que and the resolved my issue asap. I'd rate them a 10 for this one. BTW I purchased through them because I previously waited at BestBuy for over 20 minute for help and then left. Kudos to Crutchfield,

User's recommendation: Buy from Crutchfield for good service and ongoing support.

View full review
ID
#2738995 Review #2738995 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Apex, North Carolina
New Reviewer

They asked a lot of questions and then repeated the same questions over and over. I am thinking that they do not get many complaints because customers get frustrated with the customer service.

See above !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

User's recommendation: I would not ever recommend buying from crutchfield.

View full review
ID
#2717529 Review #2717529 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered

Asssistance connecting a digital media to RCA

I have an old Onkyo that would not play a digital source of audio to my Zone 2. I have tried for years to configure it to work, but never was able to. Crutchfield spend time explaining to me the problem and the solution. I now have closure and really appreciate the professionalism of the staff that helped me. She knew her Stuff!!

User's recommendation: Buy Crutchfield! It may be a week or a decade later, they support you.

View full review
ID
#2438336 Review #2438336 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Olney, Maryland

Asssistance connecting a digital media to RCA

The representative was intelligent and thorough. She helped me solve a problem Ive had for years. This is why I will always buy my audio equipment from Crutchfield. The customer service is invaluable!
View full review
ID
#2430080 Review #2430080 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Olney, Maryland

Third receiver

We are on our 2nd steteo receiver sent to my 90 yr old Dad. The tech support is mostly okay....but a woman named Tatum had another receiver shipped as the first one wasn't compatible. Sent it back. She KNEW what he needed...took over $400 from an elderly man and then had the audacity to offer him a scratch and dent receiver. Then credited him a mere $30 after charging him for some banana plugs. So now we have to wait for another one to be shipped. All of the tech support people are nice...but Tatum is not helpful and thinks its FINE to change a 90 yr with hearing issues and heart failure $400 because she thinks all the equipment MUST BE faulty. Why the$400 then?
View full review
ID
#2229354 Review #2229354 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Elmira, New York

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Mistake in package

I recently purchased a stereo for my 2016 Hyundai Veloster without the navigation system and instead with a factory amp. I tried installing it and discovered that the wiring interface was incorrect and I could not connect the new stereo to the amp or the steering wheel controls. Not only that, but nobody has answered my emails for the replacement.

User's recommendation: Don’t get this unless you plan on buying the missing parts.

View full review
ID
#2160554 Review #2160554 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Groveland, Massachusetts
New Reviewer

My Dj Mavic Enterprise Basic Shield

Crutchfield - My Dj Mavic Enterprise Basic Shield
I recently purchased a Dj Mavic Enterprise Basic Shield from Crutchfield for my Business Bullard Drone. Upon receiving Drone and upon activation I tried to activate the enterprise basic shield which I was unable to do upon contacting crutchfield customer support I was told that you do not have the activation code which is contrary to what your sales advertisement offers to your customers. And my invoice also reflects that I should have this coverage upon purchase. I just received an Email back from Dji informing me that you at crutchfield must give me the activation code as they do not sell it on their website. This whole Dilema has cost my business 25k in lost revenue and hurt the reputation of my Business. I’m very concerned and angry about this whole thing. I’m considering Legal Action against Crutchfield and Dji for false advertisement and misleading their customers. I’ve never encountered such poor customer service on both ends. Email from Dji Dear Anthony Peck, Thanks for contacting DJI. We are grateful to assist you with your concern. Checking the serial number(298CH6TR0A0DFC), your aircraft has not been activated for more than 72 hours, and you can still bind Enterprise Basic Shield. You reported that you don't receive an activation code, may I confirm did you purchase it? If yes, please contact your dealer to get the activation code. If not, we are sorry to tell you that we can not sell the Enterprise Basic Shield on the DJI Store, please contact the dealer to purchase it. Thanks for your time and cooperation. If you have any further questions, please feel free to contact us. We are always here to help. Thank you for choosing DJI. Have a nice day!

User's recommendation: Do Not But.

View full review
ID
#2157542 Review #2157542 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Rio, Virginia
Loss
$25
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered

Crutchfield's lackluster security checks on orders

I placed 3 orders with Crutchfield for a new car stereo and some speakers and payed with a Paypal checkout. Paypal has my addresses and phone numbers correct. I checked these several times with many orders in the past year. Crutchfield calls me with a password to verify the orders claiming they are performing the security check as "routine" since the shipping address doesnt match the billing address. Keep in mind, that at no time during the process of placing the order on the crutchfield.com website, using Paypal, did I have an opportunity to change the address, if it appeared incorrectly, which it didnt. Only in the confirmation email "after" tendering the Paypal credentials to complete the order did the shipping address appear to be an old one from years ago. I called in, and spoke with Crutchfield. They told me that they could not correct the shipping address and I had to confirm and correct it with Paypal. I had my Paypal profile on my screen during the call, and confirmed again that Paypal had my information correct, and that it was Crutchfield that needed to correct the address. A now belligerent Crutchfield customer service rep insisted that they could do nothing to fix the issue. I told him to cancel all 3 orders, and that I would take my business elsewhere. Paypal confirmed with me on the phone that my address was indeed correct and that Crutchfield was incorrect and probably using my old address from an old order years ago. I ordered my products from Amazon instead. Saved $200, no fuss, no muss, all addresses correct. Still waiting on Crutchfield to credit my Paypal account by cancelling the orders. It makes one wonder how come a "security" check happens to halt an order when in fact the payment method had already been charged.... If it was indeed fraudulent, wouldnt that have made me a victim already?
View full review
ID
#669546 Review #669546 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Mountain View, California
Reason of review
Problems with payment

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content

For more information read Blog article