New Reviewer

Richard e loos

is Richard e loos wanted in any other states?
View full review
1 comment
#1720410

is Richard e. loos wanted in any other state for wrongful doings ?

his birthday 10 2 1948 he lives here in rockport tx. please let me know anything that you can possibly find out on hi.

thank you. lisa Ann loos

ID
#1596969 Review #1596969 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Houston, Texas
Service
Criminalrecordcheck Background Check
New Reviewer

Resolved: Poor Customer Service and NO REFUND

Update by user May 17, 2017

I wish to withdraw this complaint please (BBB CASE#: 1111****) as it was filed with the wrong company.

Original review posted by user May 16, 2017
Dealing with CRC was a very negative experience for me. I was interested in conducting a school review and went onto their website, filling out all of the information that I had available. I was charged approximately $80, which they gladly accepted. A couple days later, I received an email indicating I did not provide enough information for the search and that they would also require a consent form signed, which I was not in the position to obtain. CRC maintains that I was warned prior to filling out the application for the school review search what was needed. They claim that this is their basis for not issuing a refund. I am very dissatisfied given the fact that I was not given proper warning that additional information would be needed; however, the larger point is that they also kept the $80 for themselves, even though they were unable to perform the search... According to the powers of reason alone, it seems absurd for someone to take $80 and not provide ANY service in return, only to tell the customer they didn't follow the proper protocol and so will not be receivng a refund. Additionally, the back-and-forth emails with management at CRC were unprofessional and discourteous. I was never offered an apology or sympathy regarding the situation. Rather I instead received an emphatic and rude response from the company that a refund would not be issued despite not being able to perform the service...
View full review
Resolved
ID
#1048063 Review #1048063 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Criminalrecordcheck Background Check
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Loss
$80
Preferred solution
Full refund

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content

For more information read Blog article