Crestview Rv Reviews

Show reviews that mention
trailer sale crestview check money service problem sales customers phone
Filter review

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Andrew in service / parts

We bought a brand new rv. There were issues so grand design ok me to get a service man come to RV to assess the problems. Andrew was the person the ordered the parts from they call me to let me know Andrew was not answering any emails or phone calls 3 months I called no parts where ordered. And I talked to Andrew and he wasn't taking responsibility for non of this. This has got to stop. That man needs do his job or get fired.

User's recommendation: Stay clear.

View full review
ID
#2238765 Review #2238765 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Crestview Rv Customer Care
Cons
  • Custmer service
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

No I wouldn't tell customers to go there, they will sale the trailer that you agreed to buy .

They sold the trailer we wanted. Made appointment to do walk through next day. Next day sales person acted funny, saying the financial guy didn't believe me, that we wanted the trailer, but yet sold it to a customer over the phone. I had called earlier that day and ask who do I make the cashier's check out to. At that time they could have told me then.
View full review
ID
#1750910 Review #1750910 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Universal City, Texas
Service
Crestview Rv Customer Care
New Reviewer

Sold My New Trailer to someone elise

My husband and I purchase a trailer from Crestview RV Super-Store in Selma, Tx. On Oct 29, 2019 I went in and put down the down payment of $ 500. as my sales person Renee said was needed. Gave my CC and DL and she filled out the paperwork. Renee took me over to the Business Manager and signed the CC receipt and scheduled a walk through for that Saturday afternoon. Oct 30 my husband calls me and say they want an cashiers check for the remaining balance. I rush to the bank call our salesperson Renee, ask her who do I make the check out to. Renee said Crestview Rv. My and I met at the RV center and another salesperson Jamie came outside and said we have a problem. We sold the trailer, and we will have another one in Dec. We both are like what are you talking about. Jamie said Cheryl , business manager didn't feel like you wanted the trailer, because you ask him to put it in writing that if we changed our minds we would get the $500 back. Jamie said we tell all our customers that they will get their money back. I said I just wanted it in writing. Then she said well Derrick sent us a text saying he wanted to do a full wall through before giving us the full amount. I said if I didn't want the trailer I wouldn't have here several times looking and giving a deposit. My husband said lets go. Jamie said we tried to reach you but no answers. We have this number that Derrick said to call which was his. All these back and forth they can't get in touch with us over the weeks. I call Renee on my cell phone from the bank earlier that day at the bank. I saw Renee hiding in the main office so I called her and if she would have turned her head she would have seen that I was standing outside talking to Jamie looking at her. I said to Renee what's going on? She said she was just surprise as we are. They sold the trailer this morning. I said how when I put down my down payment yesterday. All she could say was they put down a down payment over the phone this morning. We had the cashiers check for the full amount of the trailer Oct 30,2019. Bad Business by (Crestview Rv Super-store Selma, Tx. 16473 IH35). I say this to the Business Manager STOP JUDGING A BOOK BY IT COVER!
View full review
ID
#1696351 Review #1696351 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Crestview Rv Customer Care
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
New Reviewer

Given miss information for a sale and an unkind and rude Manager

When my husband and I went to Crestview it was after about a year and a half of research and study on what would work for us and our 2008 Land Rover LR3. We decided to go to Crestview after checking into several other dealers and individuals because we felt that they were close to us and since they were a large outfit we could look to them for good advice on our choice. You see, we have never owned a travel trailer or Motor home and really needed good advise on our decision. However, this is not what we received. We told the sales person what we thought would work and they proceeded to look up what they said was a direct connection with the national site that tells you hitch weight and tow weight capacities for different vehicles. They were insistent we could pull a certain trailer that, admittedly we really liked and hoped for. However, after putting a $2500.00 down payment with the plan to come back to pick it up in a few days, we discovered after speaking to an expert on Land Rovers and doing even more research it just would not work. So, they found some more for us to look at after I called and told them we just could not purchase that one. We went back to look and the one that we really liked had been sold. I felt that we were being pressured at that point to choose something and so we picked one they told us would work. The day we went to pick it up we told them we only needed sway bars and NO weight distribution hitch because Land Rovers have air suspension and will adjust itself. It can burn up the compressor. At that point they told us that we had to purchase the entire piece of equipment (almost $900.00) and that they could not let us leave with out it. I suppose in hind site, we should have asked for our $2500 back and left however, they had had us sign everything and pay the balance before we were told this. When we left to tow the trailer home to Burnet which is about 45 miles away, it was extremely scary driving with it and the Land Rover struggled and bogged down while pulling it. We wanted it to work for us and tried to pull it again during Thanksgiving our first chance to try again but, it was no better. At this time, I called Crestview and explained our dilemma. They were unhelpful at first and said they would need to talk to the manager. After some conversation with that manager I feared that the $23,442.00 that we had saved and scrimped for so long for, so we could buy a RV and have it for when my husband retires in a couple of years, was history. The trailer would be useless to us and we would have to try to sell it. In the conversations with the "Manager, Tony" I found out several things. One, the trailer was not worth what we bought it for in the first place as he informed me, if he bought it back he could only give us $15,000 as that was the value of it. We paid $19,995. In addition, we would need to talk to the Service department concerning the $900.00 hitch if we wanted to return it. In the end, Tony did offer to pay us $19,000 of our $22,443.56 and the Service department refused to reimburse us for something they forced us to purchase and did not need. They said they could not re-sell it after it had been used. That really was not our problem, they should have paid us back for it. The last conversation with "Tony" as we were discussing the hitch we were told that he really did not have to do this at all and it was business. I have been a bank vice president for 20 years and more recently in the last 15 years a developer for multi-family housing, I am fully aware of what business is. The fact is, even a business can make exceptions in exceptional situations and especially if they are wrong or if they care about their customers. Whatever happened to the customer is always right. These are not the Code of Ethics that Crestview RV stand for, AT ALL. We were not bringing the trailer back just because we didn't like it we were bringing it back because we were sold something, by the supposed experts, that was not safe, or a fit for us and they should have told us in the beginning. Tony himself told us several times that with a Land Rover we should not have more than a 400 pd hitch weight. And, we could not use the weight distribution hitch they sold us because of the air suspension. Our experience with Crestview was total misrepresentation and what could have been an unsafe situation for my family because of them just wanting to make a sale. We are out $3,443.56 of which is a LOT of money for us. We learned our lesson and will be much more careful in the future and will never go back to Crestview unless they make this right with us. Then, I would be happy to retract and let folks know they did make it right, in the end. Somehow, I don't think that will happen. Sincerely, Brian and Kim Youngquist of Burnet, TX 12-3-18
View full review
ID
#1414120 Review #1414120 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Georgetown, Texas
Service
Crestview Rv Manager
Pros
  • Our first sales representative
Cons
  • Lack of care for us as customers by upper management
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Loss
$3
Preferred solution
Full refund
New Reviewer

Poor service

They had my new Comet for 2 1/2 weeks to repair “new” camper stove and hot water heater. I get it home and they drained all the propane and battery. They would not explain the problem they supposedly fixed but said it was on the paperwork.
View full review
ID
#1155319 Review #1155319 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Buda, Texas
New Reviewer

Crestview Rv Georgetown Tx

Update by user Jun 03, 2016

I have communicated w/the finance mgr Luckett by e-mail claims he submitted the refund request..it's been 10 days we are getting a run a round we want our full downpayment returned to us.

Original review posted by user May 25, 2016
so we went to crestview in Georgetown...got the lot tour..picked out a trailer went back inside whence the salesman promptly collected our downpayment..as we sat in the lobby..it seemed to be taking a long time..the office people were running our check thru telecheck..collecting the funds..we hadn't even discussed the terms or financing..these people didn't know anything about us..if we could buy..what our credit was like..nothing..but they scarfed up our money..so come to find out 2 days later they hadn't signed the app..that they sent to our bank..so that was a delay..we've had several days to think about this transaction..and their needy greed to take our money like this they have a disclaimer on the back of their order form.. so BEWARE...of this company...so most likely they wont be refunding our money if we don't go with the transaction...Beware of Crestview in Georgetown...don't give them any money until you finalize the deal..If at all possible shop somewhere else..If they refund our money I will retract the money issue..
View full review
3 comments
#1225317

Sorry to hear this. Lots of issues w Rv dealers & product they are selling. Msrv is just as bad so stay clear

#1177334

we were refunded after 13 days....we don't recommend anyone doing transactions with this company..they collect your check/down payment from Telecheck..while your sitting in the lobby..not knowing what's going on..then they come back hand the check back to you where they have collected on it..if you decide to change your mind you'll have to wait up to 13 days to get your money back...

#1169966

It took them 13 days to refund our money..we were supposed to have been refunded within 72 hours..they ran our check thru Telecheck...and it was held up 13 days! guess we were lucky to get anything back..

View more comments (2)
ID
#854072 Review #854072 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Georgetown, Texas
Service
Crestview Rv Customer Care
Reason of review
poor communication in transaction we want our downpayment of $500 refunded without further delay
Preferred solution
Full refund

Crestview Rv - Review in Dealers category from Houston, Texas

Never bought through best rv. But do not buy from Crestview in buda, tx. They do not tell you the truth but to get a sale.
View full review
2 comments
#940550

Please know that at Crestview RV, we pride ourselves with our honesty and integrity and have since we began in 1963. We apologize that you feel we weren't truthful with you when you visited.

Without your name, it cannot be researched so please feel free to call and speak to our general manager if you would like us to help you. We would appreciate the opportunity to know more about your experience and the chance to help!

#940548

Please know that at Crestview RV, we pride ourselves with our honesty and integrity and have since we began in 1963. We apologize that you feel we weren't truthful with you when you visited.

Without your name, it cannot be researched so please feel free to call and speak to our general manager if you would like us to help you. We would appreciate the opportunity to know more about your experience and the chance to help!

View more comments (1)
ID
#590137 Review #590137 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Houston, Texas
Reason of review
Poor customer service

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content

For more information read Blog article