Coulters Furniture Reviews

Show reviews that mention
coulters customer floor model store windsor furniture table seat seats chairs
Filter review

Coulters Furniture Manager Review from Windsor, Ontario

Disgusting attitude from coulters Manager who in fact should not be in this position, not to mention Amanda at the customer desk. This manager does not have any communication skills, manners or attitude . He does not know the meaning of customer satisfaction and does not care about the place he works at and about the customers with his ruddness . We baught several furniture for over $12,000 including 2 sofas &1 love seat . One of the sofas had a small dirt (we didn't notice in the back board on arrival) on it and we asked either to clean it or return them or replace them . The manager completely refused to listen The sofas were only 10days old.he wanted to discount 20% of the price !. after a long argument with him , he charged us a $600 replacement fees which is 10%. Completely unsatisfied with coulters and will never go back again . Very rude manager.
View full review
#886513 Review #886513 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Windsor, Ontario
Coulters Furniture Manager
Reason of review
Poor customer service
New Reviewer

Warranty support on a Kingsdown mattress

I have been trying from Nov. 1, 2014, until Jan. 20, 2015 to get a response from Coulters about how they were going to handle my mattress warranty. They sent someone in Nov. to inspect my mattress, and he agreed that there was a definite problem...well, ok. I needed the new mattress for the end of January, when I was moving out of the country, but that should be plenty of time..(I think)and the mattress was covered by a 10 year warranty so this shouldn't be a drama-filled event, ..boy was I wrong. I purchased a floor model, so at first, I was told there WAS NO warranty on it...BS I say. Next, they said that I could come into the store and out of goodwill, they will replace it with a similarly priced mattress. Well, I got a good deal on this one, being a floor model, so, of course, I can't get a decent mattress for that price. Also, they were only willing to knock off $100 from the cost of the mattress and box spring combo, for the fact that I did not want a box spring...come on now! Anyway, I picked a mattress, and was making the deal, but of course, they didn't have any in stock, except the floor model. I would have taken this, just to be done with the store, but they wouldn't offer me any discount at all, off of the list price. Ridiculous. The owner of the store was an _SS. I could hear every word he said to his salesperson as she asked him to give me a price break. Tell me, who would pay full price for a floor model??....Now I say just order it, and I will drive back from Tennessee to pick it up in a few weeks. Of course, it comes in in one week flat. If they hadn't given me the run around for nearly 3 months, I could have easily picked out a mattress and had it in my hands, before I made my move. Now I call and ask if they can ship it at my expense, through fed ex or UPS, to me. Guess what, the person on the phone, couldn't have been less helpful. DO NOT SHOP HERE!! YOU WILL NOT GET THE CUSTOMER SERVICE, OR WARRANTY THAT YOU WOULD EXPECT, AND SHOULD RECEIVE, FROM A HIGHER END STORE SUCH AS THIS. I no longer live in Ontario, but rest assured, everyone I know, will hear about my bad experience with Coulters.
View full review
#599792 Review #599792 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Windsor, Ontario
  • Their customer service
Reason of review
Warranty issue
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

Purchased chairs and two of the seats have ripped.

We purchased a pub style table and four chairs. They are wood and we think they are faux leather seats. The material on two of the chairs have started to split. They are in exactly the same spot. This is odd that both chairs have problems in the exact spot. So they have not been made properly and the material is defective. I called Coulter's and talked to a woman who told me she would call me back. Three weeks later and no call back I called again. I talked to another woman and she looked up my info and we talked about the chairs. She told me she would check to see if they could repair the chairs and would definitely call me back. Well guess what? No call again and I have been waiting just to see and it has been a month. So I will call again this week and see. I am not at all happy with the service at Coulter's. Very disappointed and will not shop there again. They do not want to stand behind their product either so I will hound them until I get some action. Not happy at all.
View full review
#545556 Review #545556 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Windsor, Ontario
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
New Reviewer

Coulters/zocora warranty

I bought a white leather couch from Coulters and was sold a warranty. I have a 2 yr old and specifically asked if it would cover if the child wrote on it. The salesperson told me it covers anything including permanent markers, tears, etc. I paid $240 for a for warranty that Coulters denies has anything to do with them. They use Zucora and they say a child writing with ordinary pen is considered abuse by the customer. The contract clearly states pen ink is covered and if they can't get it out, they will replace it. Don't believe the sales pitch by Coulters, this warranty is a scam. They will only cover pen ink if a pen accidentally falls out if ur hand and gently grazes a single mark to the couch. Well Coulters doesn't tell u this when they upswell the warranty and they don't tell u they are not connected to the warranty. I now have scribbles in pen on my $5500 couch and neither company is responsible for.
View full review

You can't expect either company to cover your lack of parenting by not watching your 2 year old!! Shame on you!


If scribbling on furniture is bad parenting then I guess every parent is guilty of being a bad parent because all kids do that at some point. Anyway they had to repair it because legally they promised to do so in the contract.

If anonymous is someone from coulterrs which I suspect, then shame on you.

If you give bad customer service, expect a bad review. Posting anonymous reviews is lame.

View more comments (1)
#538855 Review #538855 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Windsor, Ontario
Reason of review
Not as described/ advertised
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered

Sales Fraud

I searched several sites but can't find Canadian prices. All USA prices are showing to be cheaper. I am looking to purchase Palliser # 41451 HTS, so I went to Coulters Furniture in Windsor. I bought them and was charged for # 41451 but the info on the chairs is showing #41934 Axis 2 powered seats curved with LED lights, one acrylic table, silver/stainless cup holders and stainless feet. I was told it was all leather but it's actually Leather w/ vinyl match. Leather colour is (Mondo). I paid $2999.00 for them. I would like to know if I am being overcharged? Am I getting what I paid for? Did I get scammed? I think they purposefully gave me old furniture from the warehouse instead of ordering the product I wanted and paid for. I contacted Palliser and got this response...As for the label of product attached - This tells me that the Home Theater seat was made with Roma Grade 1000 leather with a PVC match. If the store told you it was ALL Leather, please contact the store and discuss this concern with them. As for your pricing email, we do not have MSRP or Manufacture Suggested Retail Pricing. We only sell our product wholesale to dealers and they set their own retail prices based on the area market.
View full review

You have rights. You should file a compliant to:

Ministry of Consumer Services

Consumer Protection Branch

5775 Yonge Street,

Suite 1500

Toronto, ON

M7A 2E5



You probably would have had a better experience shopping at Guaranteed A Fine Furniture. I got my theatre seats there without any problems, the service and quality was pretty good.


I hope you didn't buy the extra warranty protection through Coulter's too cause it's a waste of money.


Coulter's Furniture should be ashamed at themselves for treating its customers like that. I agree that if salesperson conducted themselves in that manner, they should be repromanded or even fired.

I can't understand why Coulter's Furniture wouldn't deliver you the all leather product you are paying for. What ever happen to honesty?


You should contact You have been a victim of a bait and switch scam by Coulter's Furniture.


Starting price point on the 41451 HTS in Mondo/PVC Chaps is $2798. The acrylic table is $70 extra.

Please come in store for further details.

Thank you,

The Chesterfield Shop

View more comments (5)
#399696 Review #399696 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Windsor, Ontario

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content

For more information read Blog article