West Elm - Avoid the Charm Rug

198 of 417 West Elm reviews

I bough the "Charm" Rug, 9x12.Looks great - but it's a terrible product.

Not hand-knotted just "tufted", so yarn come out w/slightest pull. There are 1-2cm gaps between tufts that are rough with sharp bits of glue or something and feel terrible on naked toes. It's Shedding SO badly I can't even vacuum it b/c it fils up the vaccuum bag instantly & then vaccum won't work. At this rate, soon it will be bald and have big gaps between yarns.

Too bad, b/c it looks really great.

"Front Porch" delivery left this huge, heavy rug at garage level (one floor down from front door).

This review is a subjective opinion of a user.
Report Comment Private message author

More Review Details

Delivery Service
Product or Service Quality
Customer service

  • What I liked
      No items
  • What I disliked
    • Delivery and product quality

Reason of review:
Bad quality
Preferred solution:
Let the company propose a solution
Monetary loss:
$1500
Product or service
West Elm Charm Wool Rug
Review category
Furniture and Decor
review #735510

Author wants to be contacted by the company. Learn more

Had an experience with West Elm? Submit review ›
Helpful? 1 Yes 1 0 No 0
Had the same issue 1 Yes 1
198 of 417 West Elm reviews
Anonymous

Mar 08, 2016 #1123723

Thank you so much for your review! Had this item in my cart and ready for check out until a random search revealed your post. I was simply looking to see how others had styled the rug in their homes. You have saved me 1200 and a huge headache. Thanks!

0 0 Reply
Great comment! Would you like to convert it into review?

You will be able to edit the text before publishing.

You May Also Like

 
×
You were reading a complaint about West Elm.
Filing a new complaint about
×