The Bradford Exchange - Damaged product

268 of 536 The Bradford Exchange reviews

I ordered a Rudolph The Red Nosed Reindeer Cuckoo Clock, it arrived with the figure Clarice broken off.I requested a return and exchange to be shipped.

They said I would have a prepaid label to ship my clock back. When I contacted the via e-mail, they gave me the address to send it back to, but did not provide the prepaid label until after they received my clock back. I had to pay for shipping both ways. When I got my new clock, it was the same one I sent me back.

They sent me the exact same clock back. How did I know that, because they put the mailing label over the existing one. I peeled the top label off and it was my original mailing label. They glued the figurine back on and shipped me back the original clock.

They didn't even replace the figure, they just glued the original back on.

Also, the packaging now had duct tape on it.If they had sent a new clock, no respectable company would use duct tape on their packaging.

This review is a subjective opinion of a user.
Report Comment Private message author

More Review Details

Customer service
Exchange, Refund and Cancellation Policy

  • What I liked
      No items
  • What I disliked
    • Customer service - follow up

Reason of review:
Damaged or defective
Preferred solution:
Full refund
Monetary loss:
Product or service
Christmas Clock
Review category
review #571079

Author wants to be contacted by the company. Learn more

Had an experience with The Bradford Exchange? Submit review ›
Helpful? 0 Yes 0 0 No 0
Had the same issue 0 Yes 0
268 of 536 The Bradford Exchange reviews

Dec 22, 2014 #919749 Louisville, Colorado, United States

I have received not one, not two but three clocks that are unacceptable. This was for a very special Christmas gift and I ordered it over a month ago. Third one arrived today and it is missing pieces. After an hour on hold I got a "wow, that's too bad", promised a shipping label and a refund after it is received. Problem seems to be in packing and quality control. NEVER ordering from this company again. Poor customer service, poor quality control, inspection and packing for the prices they charge I expect better.

0 0 Reply

Dec 19, 2014 #918199 Chicago, Illinois, United States

Dear anonymous,
Thank you for your posting. We'd like to apologize for receiving your items in less than perfect quality. Please contact us at with your name, address and/or account information. We will be happy to replace it for you. We value you as a customer and want to make sure you have a perfect item. We look forward to hearing from you. Thank you, Chris

0 0 Reply
Great comment! Would you like to convert it into review?

You will be able to edit the text before publishing.

You May Also Like

You were reading a complaint about The Bradford Exchange.
Filing a new complaint about