Irvine, California
1.6K views 10 comments
Not resolved

I returned Proactiv solutions order I received and they verified I returned it.Yet somehow they said I still owed them money and they filed a nonpayment on my credit report.

Same yourself some frustration and don't order, the active ingredient is the same as most other products on the market. Also, read the fine print: they will KEEP SHIPPING you product and you'll owe more and more each month!

The whole operation is set up to scam customers.I think the celebrities endorsing this product should be ashamed of themselves - but I guess they're busy counting their money.

Review about: Proactiv Solutions.

Review #337939 is a subjective opinion of a user.

PRODUCT OR SERVICE Not specified
Reason of Review / Monetary Loss Not specified / $100
Preferred solution Not specified

Had an Experience with Proactiv?

Submit review

Comments

Comment as anonymous or
Terms of Service
Post Comment
Cancel
Anonymous
#1139671
I continue to receive proactiv packages that I didn't order. I've tried calling several months ago and was told that I ordered the products (which I haven't). I have refused the packages when they come to me, but with reading all of this, it does seem as though it's a scam and that this business is exploiting people.
Anonymous
#766920
I'm pretty nervous because of all these things I've read. I just received a package from them a couple days ago. I should've researched these things first, so that's my fault, but I decided to try Proactiv Plus because the original stuff was great for me.

This new stuff made my skin dry out. Thankfully, once I noticed, i didn't use it again. I sent them an email to cancel my account so I have to wait to hear back from them. Hopefully, this will go over smoothly.
June
Sacramento, California, United States #742718
This Proactiv Company is getting away with our money. I Purchase online last May, on June they gave me a box without my consent purchasing it, I check my credit account and it says there I purchase that item which I never did.

I called them and said that I never purchase it and want to cancel my account. From July to October so I have statement in my Credit Card that I purchase but they never sent me the product, so I made a complaint in my credit card company to cancel permanently the merchant, it was approve but this November I had a letter from a Collection Agency stating about my Delinquent Account

They have lots of Address
361448 Des Moines IA 50336-7448
1550 ECLECTIC ST STE 200 PALM DESERT CA 92260-1967
Foothill Ranch 25892 Towne Centre Drive Foothill Ranch CA 92610-3437

How do these people get away with this? or are we just allowing them? The only reason I bought their product because of curiosity, their ads in Airport, TV, Posters with known artists are all good and seems make believe.


Dont buy their product online instead if you really just curious and want to try it, buy them in kiosk stores.
Anonymous
#629962
:my mother bought proactive for me cause I have reached my mouth and It had not arived it said it would be arived at april 25 at our house and it was april 28 my mum looked at her mail and started yelling at them on the phone
yep
Denver, Colorado, United States #610473
Proactive has made me so mad, I have had to call the three times and they still seem to keep charging me, even though they don't even send me anything...do not let them have your credit card number
Anna
Peoria, Arizona, United States #592946
Re: Proactiv Scam

I am also dealing with the same promblem. I canceled proactiv two months ago, but they still keeping charging me for their product, when i don't even recive it. PROACTIV IS SCAM - DON'T BUY. Ans it does'nt even work.
Brias mom
#564264
They did the same thing to my teen daughter-charged her account for months and never sent products-probably getting bold! I will just close her account.
John
#562957
The same scam happened to me. Both Proactiv & Vitaclear belong to Guthy Renker LLC, scammers.

I reported them to the BBB and got a full refund on my credit charges, following is their response to my complaint:

Thank you for contacting Guthy|Renker through the Better Business Bureau. We received your inquiry and sincerely apologize for any miscommunication. We take these complaints very seriously and appreciate the time you have taken to let us know about your experience. We make every effort to be forthcoming regarding our promotions and offers for Proactiv® via the website, TV infomercials, inbound sales phone line, print materials, product packaging and billing. The offer on the website for $19.95 per month refers to the Proactiv® 3-piece kit. Our records indicate that you opted for the Proactiv® 5-piece kit, therefore making the monthly cost $29.95. Per the terms of the online offer, your second Proactiv® shipment was sent on October 11, 2012 for a total of $99.84 to be billed in three installments over three consecutive billing cycles. The first payment of $39.94 (included $9.99), was charged at the time of shipping, leaving a balance of $59.90. In an effort to fully resolve this matter, I have issued a refund of $39.94 and cleared the $59.90 balance. This credit will show as two separate transactions, one in the amount of $29.95, and the other for $9.99 (s&h). Please allow 3-5 business days for this credit to post. Your Proactiv®
... Show more
Mae
#545918
My chat with proactiv. This might help explain the scammy mystery charges.

Proactiv: Thank you for your inquiry. Please wait while we connect you with a specialist.
Proactiv: Please wait while a secure chat connection is established.
Proactiv: Thank you for your patience. Please hold for the next available live chat agent.
Proactiv: Thank you for your patience. Please hold for the next available live chat agent.
Proactiv: Thank you for your patience. Please hold for the next available live chat agent.
Proactiv: Thank you for your patience. Please hold for the next available live chat agent.
Proactiv: Thank you for your patience. Please hold for the next available live chat agent.
Proactiv: Thank you for your patience. Please hold for the next available live chat agent.
Proactiv: Thank you for your patience. Please hold for the next available live chat agent.
Proactiv: Thank you for your patience. Please hold for the next available live chat agent.
Proactiv: Thank you for your patience. Please hold for the next available live chat agent.
Proactiv: Thank you for your patience. Please hold for the next available live chat agent.
Proactiv: Hello, my name is Lisa. I am sorry you wish to cancel. May I ask who am I chatting with today?

You: This is maegen

Proactiv: Meagen, I would like to thank you for being a valued Proactiv member and I am sorry you
... Show more
boopsie42
#527201
It's true. they did a similar thing to me. I called to cancel my membership. The phone rep verified that my account was closed and that my credit card was deactivated. I've been getting non payment letters ever since.

You May Also Like

"...One day my hair started falling in the sink as if I had had chemo.I was terrified..." Read more
"I am an 18 year old girl with long, wavy, brown hair (can be seen in the picture). My hair tends to get a little frizzy but nothing to hard..." Read more
"Got excited bout the product didn't have hair loss just wanted my hair to grow longer n fuller faster I only used the shampoo n conditioner my hair started to..." Read more
"...After using reverse regimen i woke up the next day with red spots on my face that looks like..." Read more
"Have not received merchandise for 3 weeks going on a month. Still no mattress orBox Spring, also dresser was damaged during delay very. Manager promised to order a new one..." Read more
"Im writing this review so you can beware of Chiseled Perfections LLC, Orbmik Furniture, and Tabs Furniture. I've been buying from Chiseled Perfections and we got cross over a deal...." Read more
"o after being a thumbtack pro since 2013 when the company first made their initial day break, I received an email at 4 AM this morning telling me that my..." Read more
"I bought the "Big Bang" plan from presscenter.co after they send me a message on my Kickstarter. I paid $399 ! for it, supposedly a discount from a $1099 package...." Read more