100% full Not resolved

I recently purchased a $15 whole roaster chicken with pop-up timer.I figured that Purdue would be a good name.

Related: Perdue Farms - Ground chicken has tiny bones in it!!

I cooked it right to the pop up and pulled from the oven and let it rest just a minute or two. Plenty moist but chews like rubber - really weird and not like chicken meat. Not sure what Purdue is feeding or how they are housing the chickens to create this bizarre texture but I see others have already complained of same.

I wrote Purdue through their website and took picture of the wrapper and I have heard NOTHING.They have lost me as a customer and all the family and friends that I tell.

Review about: Whole Roaster.

I liked: Being a good brand.

I didn't like: Horrible quality and company response.

Review #950488 is a subjective opinion of a user.

2.4
Customer service
Discounts and Special Offers
Staff
Additional Fees
Value for money
Diversity of Products or Services
Website
Advertised vs Delivered
Exchange, Refund and Cancellation Policy
Product or Service Quality
Billing Practices
PRODUCT OR SERVICE Perdue Farms Chicken
Reason of Review / Monetary Loss Bad quality / $15
Preferred solution Full refund

Had an Experience with Perdue Farms?

Write a review

Comments

Comment as anonymous or
Terms of Service
Post Comment
Cancel
Be first to start a discussion.

You May Also Like

Great Value - Unknown object inside Great Value "I was preparing dinner with the Great Value brand chicken broth on May 18th,2017.While pouring,I heard something knocking around in the container..." Read more Perdue Farms - Review about Chicken Wings from Virginia Beach, Virginia Perdue Farms "Every time I buy your chicken wings, there are so many feathers on them it's awful. Where's the quality control? I guess I'll have to switch to another brand. This..." Read more Monster Energy Gronk Energy Drink Review Monster Energy "I bought a gronk monster for 1 i wanted to try it for 2 new england my team i f**ks with gronk but i opened the drink took a sip..." Read more Mondelez International - Honey Maid Cinnamon Grahams Mondelez International "Brand seal 0 444570. Mondelez International group 04050030586500, 04050030588600. Honey Maid I purchased a box of Honey Maid Cinnamon Grahams on Saturday March 25, 2017. I am extremely disappointed in..." Read more Getblastednow - Dave Rupley "sold" me some Jeep stuff and never delivered Getblastednow "Dave, to his credit, is a very convincing *** man. He sold me a set of Rubicon tires and rims that he had advertised on Craigslist for $500.00. After a..." Read more Sears - Over charged and horrible customer service! Sears "I placed an order online with Sears. It was a great deal (at first). I ordered a patio umbrella with 4 seat cushions. After I added these to my cart..." Read more Dhgate - Good Experience Dhgate "Few companies are synonymous with customer service, but DHgate is one of them. The DHgate store with 24/7 live chat is the example of excellent customer service, it serves as..." Read more City Of Hope Hospital - A license to Kill! City Of Hope Hospital "My child tragically lost her life last year at City of Hope hospital, Duarte, CA. She was admitted to the hospital with an unresolved urinary tract infection. There were numerous..." Read more