Not resolved
2.4
Details
Advertised vs Delivered
Customer service
Diversity of Products or Services
Exchange, Refund and Cancellation Policy
Price Affordability
Product or Service Quality
Reliability
Staff
Value for money
Warranty
Website
0 comments

Water intrusion / mold in 5 year old Lennar home noted in my 3rd bedroom single story home. Lennar sent out Dri Rite out of Tampa, FL.

They told my family it was a structural defect and if warranty was valid Lennar should fix. I have a 10 yr structural warranty but now Lennar has gone silent. We removed 34 inches of drywall / vapor barrier / floor moldings to rid the obvious black color mold. We have a dehumidifier in the room.

Not sure what to do if I don't get a response from Lennar. My homeowners insurance told me to contact Lennar first.

I'm trying! I only am showing the one picture (although it covered all 4 walls) of what I initially found.

Product or Service Mentioned: Lennar House Construction.

Reason of review: Warranty issue.

Monetary Loss: $99000.

Preferred solution: Let the company propose a solution.

Lennar Pros: Built the house in 3 months.

Lennar Cons: Customer service and warranty.

  • Lennar Warranty Repairs
Do You Have Something To Say ?
Write a review

Comments

You will be automatically registered on our site. Username and password will be sent to you via email.
Post Comment