Chatsworth, New Jersey
1 comment
100% full Not resolved

I purchased keen shoes that were made specifically for walking near water thru streams, etc..

Related: KEEN SHOES --terrible quality, no response from Cust Service

I use then in the summer months and they are lightly used .When I went to put them on this spring, I noticed that both shoes have become unglued. They were both attached at the heel and toe but the remainder of the shoes were detached. I went through the warranty department at Keen and filed a claim online. After 20 days of no reply, I contacted Keen department.

They informed me that if the shoes sit for to long a period of time, the glue dries up. They denied the warranty claim. I never heard of such a lame excuse I tend to purchase good quality shoes and take care of them. These shoes were over $100 dollars.

Based on this products poor performance and warranty service, I will not be buying Keen shoes again.There are to many good companies out there that stand behind their product to settle for an inferior shoe.

Review about: Shoes.

I didn't like: Shoes performance.

Review #645826 is a subjective opinion of a user.

1.0
Value for money
Exchange, Refund and Cancellation Policy
Warranty
PRODUCT OR SERVICE Keen Shoes Shoes
Reason of Review / Monetary Loss Poor customer service / $100
Preferred solution Let the company propose a solution

Had an Experience with Keen Shoes?

Write a review

Comments

Comment as anonymous or
Terms of Service
Post Comment
Cancel
Anonymous
#1009776

I am dealing with this same problem right now.Very unhappy with Keen.

I have bought many many pairs of Keens, including water shoes, in the past with no problems.

It seems the quality of Keen shoes may have gone south.Will not buy Keens in the future.

You May Also Like

Modlily - They took my money and I have no clothes! Modlily "I ordered 5 dresses on 2/16/16 and spent $120. They took my money, and I have NO CLOTHES! There is no live chat, and if they get back to you,..." Read more Keen Shoes Sandals Review from Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania Keen Shoes "I purchased these keen sandles for approximately $110.00. I have worn them maybe 10 times. Just wore them to Las Vegas 108 degrees temps ..I love the comfort, but..." Read more Disapointed in KEEN Shoes and their customer support. Keen Shoes "I have purchased the same KEEN brand summer shoes two times in the past and have enjoyed them and used them until the bottoms were worn smooth. The third pair..." Read more Rosewe - Roswe is a SCAM Rosewe "I ordered this dress from Rosewe.com for $21.77 in size Large, thinking it was a good deal for a simple yellow dress. In the photo, the dress appeared to be..." Read more Gastric Bypass Alternative - Warning! Stay away from Roca Labs, Gastric.care and Don Karl Juravin Gastric Bypass Alternative "Before you buy, make sure you do your research on the companies that sell Gastric Bypass Alternative NO Surgery and their new "invention" as they call it , the "Magic..." Read more Dhgate - Excellence! Dhgate "I have had nothing but excellent customer service and fast service from my experiences with DHgate. I am a very happy customer. The shipping time was faster than I had..." Read more Ford - Dual exhaust transmission faculty Ford "To ford, My name is Cherrelle Reed.i am a repeated ford customer.My father is Stevenson Reed and we have had several fords.i have recently purchased a 2014 ford focus at..." Read more Prudential Visas Scam - Beware from big scammer  Prudential Visas Scam "Beware from big scammer - They don’t have valid trade license for immigration activity. - They are not authorized agent for Canada, Australia and new Zealand immigration they even don’t have MARA..." Read more