Littleton, Colorado
Not resolved
1.0
Details
Additional Fees
Customer service
Discounts and Special Offers
Exchange, Refund and Cancellation Policy
Insurance Quality
Number of Destinations
Price Affordability
Product or Service Quality
Staff
Value for money
Website
1 comment

I had to cancel a trip to South America through Gate-1 Travel due to eye surgery. I bought insurance through AAA after reading bad reviews about Gate-1's insurance.

It still didn't save me and I was just out $2500. I thought they would at least offer a discount for another trip since I had to cancelled for medical reasons. Nothing was ever offered. I will never use this tour operator again.

And, it took forever to get information from them. Every time I called, I got a different person and had to fill them in on all the details over and over. What a pain!

What horrible customer service. They have no clue about building customer goodwill.

Product or Service Mentioned: Gate1travel Customer Care.

Reason of review: Return, Exchange or Cancellation Policy.

Monetary Loss: $2500.

Preferred solution: Full refund.

Do You Have Something To Say ?
Write a review

Comments

You will be automatically registered on our site. Username and password will be sent to you via email.
Post Comment
Gate1Travel
#1279710

Hello,

Please know that our cancellation terms and policies are dictated strictly by pre-negotiated vendor agreements. Nevertheless, we are sorry to hear that you had to cancel your trip and that the insurance you purchased independently was not able to cover your costs.