This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check ourNew Reviewer
Number of concerns, some of which acknowledged (dog not let outside to relieve herself for an unacceptable timeframe - agreed by facility and rectified for subsequent days after complaint - toy to be kept in crate for comfort destroyed by another dog with no recourse, other dogs in her crate and on her bed - agreed and rectified after complaint), others we disagree. Handlers spent meaningful periods sitting and/or giving more attention to their phones than the dogs - one sprayed dogs in the face with water simply for approaching and not related to normal training.
Called facility several times (connected 3, with at least 2 other attempts) during a 4-day stay with issues visible on camera. Dog lost nearly 15% of body weight over 4.5 days and returned with a number of new fresh sores on muzzle; large and deep blood stains on bed; abnormal behavior for several days after returning due to trauma. All deemed normal by provider, but something not experienced with other facilities. Assistant Manager communicated a refund was warranted; owner refused refund as Assistant Manager is not authorized.
This is something we could not know as a consumer. Owner response has been in an attacking manner, distasteful, and something we have not experienced with a business owner in the past.per.
Preferred solution: Assistant Manager communicated that we were warranted a refund. She was empathetic, understanding, and acknowledged issues at Dog Play Day Care. Owner refuses refund as Assistant Manager is not authorized. This is something we could not have known..
Location: 301 West Central Road, Mount Prospect, IL 60056