0 comments
Not resolved

We rented a motor home from C/A for Memorial weekend 2016. Upon arriving home we loaded the motor home with our belongings with the idea of my wife putting things in there place as I drove.

Related: Cruise America - Worst Experience in America

About 2 hours in, she was startled to put things away. Much to our surprise she said there was "MOLD" in the cabinets. I pulled over shortly after to take a look & sure enough. There was mold throughout the cabinets. In addition, there was coffee stains on the bed, the upholstery was filthy, as was the floor.Being it was Memorial weekend I knew there would be no one with any authority around to file a complaint with, so I waited until we arrived home to contact them. I called C/A and to my surprise, I was told all complaints must be via e-mail. A do not respond e-mail was received stating that a response from C/A would take 10-30 days. "Are You Serious". We decided to take another avenue and dispute the charges with our credit card company. After 60 days of nonsense, all we got was a $100.00 credit from our credit card company & a $200.00 voucher to Cruise America that will never be used.With that said, rent at your own risk. I have posted an example of one of the cabinets.

Review #881873 is a subjective opinion of a user.

1.5
Insurance Quality
Additional Fees
Value for money
Price Affordability
Additional Services
Website
Discounts and Special Offers
Reliability
Billing Practices
Customer service
Location
Diversity of Products or Services
Product or Service Quality
PRODUCT OR SERVICE Cruise America Rv Rental
Reason of Review / Monetary Loss Not as described / $1200
Preferred solution Not specified

Had an Experience with Cruise America?

Write a review

Comments

Comment as anonymous or
Terms of Service
Post Comment
Cancel
Be first to start a discussion.

You May Also Like