Boca Raton, Florida
6 comments
100% full Not resolved

STAY AWAY. If you do care about your car, please spend the extra $200 and take it to a reliable bodyshop. These are just crooks... They don't care about customers. I called the owner to complain about the poor job that his tech did, when he couldn't fix that damages that he newly introduced , and his response was "You should have taken your car to a body shop... We don't provide perfection." I now have to take my car to a another bodyshop not to only fixed the poor job, but to also repair the new damages.

Company Name: ColorMate Auto Detailing, Body Shops.

Owner: Roberto San Martin

Review about: Bumper Repair.

I didn't like: Service.

Review #638929 is a subjective opinion of a user.

1.0
Website
Exchange, Refund and Cancellation Policy
Price Affordability
Customer service
Diversity of Products or Services
PRODUCT OR SERVICE Not specified
Reason of Review / Monetary Loss Poor customer service / $800
Preferred solution Full refund

Had an Experience with ColorMateAuto?

Submit review

Comments

Comment as anonymous or
Terms of Service
Post Comment
Cancel
Anonymous
#1011108
ColorMateAuto
I see no problem with the paint even though you acknowledge one. Good on ya for replying. I will use your service next time I have an issue that needs a quick fix.
Anonymous
#991274
Experience was terrible...when the manager tells you not to expect a perfect job because he just doesnt have the time, before you leave your vehicle...It's a problem... Rating would be zero... Use at your own risk.
Anonymous
#989531
I have reported this place to BBB. I am still waiting for a reply from the owner. I need everybody to know about these scammers and how they rip people off.
ColorMateAuto
John F.
Thank you for your reply and feedback. When my technician arrived, he advised you that you had additional damage on your bumper that needed to get fixed. You gave him such a hard time, because you didn't want to pay for the additional damage on a leased car and the damage was not even done by you. The picture you originally sent me, is not the one you are posting on your complaint.
I'm a little confused here, I have pictures of a successful repair done by my technician Phil of your bumper and you focused the picture on a sensor that you scratched by mistake showing my technician the sensor. If the area was recently painted, why did you touch it?
For your comprehension, we cannot provide perfection if you stuck your finger on the sensor and ruined the paint job, we just finished. We are certainly not going to do the job for free, one more time.
But since I care about all my customers, I advised you that if you take it to the dealership at the end of your lease and they say anything about the little scratch you created, that I will redo the job again. Chances are, they will never see that little scratch.
By the way, thanks for posting the pictures of the damage that you created. The little scratch is no longer than length of Lincoln's hair, on a penny. Because I am an honest person, I am posting the pictures of the damage we fixed on your bumper; on the gallery of this site. I will label the pictures John F. (before) and (after). So that
... Show more
ColorMateAuto
#989353
John F.
Thank you for your reply and feedback. When my technician arrived, he advised you that you had additional damage on your bumper that needed to get fixed. You gave him such a hard time, because you didn't want to pay for the additional damage on a leased car and the damage was not even done by you. The picture you originally sent me, is not the one you are posting on your complaint.
I'm a little confused here, I have pictures of a successful repair done by my technician Phil of your bumper and you focused the picture on a sensor that you scratched by mistake showing my technician the sensor. If the area was recently painted, why did you touch it?
For your comprehension, we cannot provide perfection if you stuck your finger on the sensor and ruined the paint job, we just finished. We are certainly not going to do the job for free, one more time.
But since I care about all my customers, I advised you that if you take it to the dealership at the end of your lease and they say anything about the little scratch you created, that I will redo the job again. Chances are, they will never see that little scratch.
By the way, thanks for posting the pictures of the damage that you created. The little scratch is no longer than length of Lincoln's hair, on a penny. Because I am an honest person, I am posting the pictures of the damage we fixed on your bumper; on the gallery of this site. I will label the pictures John F. (before) and (after). So that
... Show more
ColorMateAuto
John F.
Thank you for your reply and feedback. When my technician arrived, he advised you that you had additional damage on your bumper that needed to get fixed. You gave him such a hard time, because you didn't want to pay for the additional damage on a leased car and the damage was not even done by you. The picture you originally sent me, is not the one you are posting on your complaint.
I'm a little confused here, I have pictures of a successful repair done by my technician Phil of your bumper and you focused the picture on a sensor that you scratched by mistake showing my technician the sensor. If the area was recently painted, why did you touch it?
For your comprehension, we cannot provide perfection if you stuck your finger on the sensor and ruined the paint job, we just finished. We are certainly not going to do the job for free, one more time.
But since I care about all my customers, I advised you that if you take it to the dealership at the end of your lease and they say anything about the little scratch you created, that I will redo the job again. Chances are, they will never see that little scratch.
By the way, thanks for posting the pictures of the damage that you created. The little scratch is no longer than length of Lincoln's hair, on a penny. Because I am an honest person, I am posting the pictures of the damage we fixed on your bumper; on the gallery of this site. I will label the pictures John F. (before) and (after). So that
... Show more

You May Also Like

"My young sister got her car broke down last night right by the shop on 8700 Richmond ave, Houston Texas. The manager Eric figure it since she doesn't know anything..." Read more
"I am posting this review for my Son who has had a Very Negative experience with Ziebart Poe Ave. (Vandalia, Ohio) & Ziebart Troy, Ohio. Avoid Ziebart &..." Read more
"I have a 2009 Hyundai Sonata with a factory paint job that is defective primarily the hood. The prep to make the paint stick to the hood was not properly..." Read more
"Because we had a stain from a leak on the Kitchen ceiling we looked into fixing it along with the bathroom above where the leak was from. We hired Brandon..." Read more
"AutoTopsDirect Mazda miata convertible top is Junk Miata replacement tops are a FIRE HAZARD. Refused warranty service for faulty rear defroster solder. Smoke, melted vinyl and shattered window. Lloyd (their..." Read more
"Sexist, patronizing and just plain rude owners who care nothing about their customers. Was speaking to one of them about about my dissatisfaction about not being able to make a..." Read more
"Extraship: Cheap Courier Shipping & Parcel Delivery | Send a Package Can I pick up a package at the post office? Web Tracker is Web based shipment tracking Solution which..." Read more
"AutoCheck is a very poor substitute for CarFax. I ran ten AutoCheck reports on used cars and the information provided was typically only title and registration renewal information. In my..." Read more