Carid Duraflex Car Hood Review from Scottsdale, Arizona

67 of 351 Carid reviews

Recieved this product and on installation notice the under part of the hood was seperating and where the hood latch goes was cracked and cant be used, espicially since the truck it was goin on is heading to SEMA.Terrible, cheap product, a complete waste of money.

Since it was after carid 30 day return period they told me to there was nothing they can do and I am stuck with a $400 hunk of plastic.I will never buy from this company again.

This review is a subjective opinion of a user.
Report Comment

More Review Details

Price Affordability
Product or Service Quality
Value for money
Customer service
Turnaround Time
Billing Practices
Exchange, Refund and Cancellation Policy
Diversity of Products or Services

Reason of review:
Bad quality
Product or service
Duraflex Cowl Style Hood
Review category
review #903561
Had an experience with Carid? Submit review ›
Helpful? 0 Yes 0 0 No 0
Had the same issue 0 Yes 0
67 of 351 Carid reviews

Aug 22, 2016 #1202175

Dear Client,
Thank you for posting this feedback and letting us know about the issue you had encountered with. We are deeply sorry to know, that the hood happened to be defective or damaged and you were not able to return it. Since the product is out of 30-day return period and was not reported as damaged or defective upon receipt, we won't be able to take it back for a refund or to exchange it to something else. Please provide us with the order confirmation number, so we look into the order and check what we can do in this situation.
Consumer Relations department at

0 0 Reply
Great comment! Would you like to convert it into review?

You will be able to edit the text before publishing.

You were reading a complaint about Carid.
Filing a new complaint about