Augusta, Georgia
1.2K views 2 comments
Not resolved

I bought my ticket with these people to travel to Lome Togo on Sep 16th 2016. But unfortunately for some security reasons that happen at the airport, reasons that are of my control I missed the plane. So I contact Asap and they told me I have to pay another $800 dollar for them to rebook me on another flight unless what happen is not my fault. And told them to contact Air FranceI and they will see that i wasn't in fault. The next morning I try to contact Air france to see if they can rebook me but they told me that they cannot touch ticket because it is not disclosed and that, this are the rules and regulations between them and these type of agency like Asap. Air France agents told me that according to what happen to me at the airport, they could have helped if is not that i bought the tickect with those asap people. Some of them even call them scammers. So now i contacted Asap several time, tried to deal with them so they can rebook me last week Mr Thor told me that i have to pay a penalty 800 dollars. I ask him what penalty? I didn't do nothing wrong why should i pay a pelnalty? Yesterday finally decided to pay them the penalty they were telling me about and travel. But now he is telling me the that penalty is :

Related: Asap Tickets - HORRIABLE REBOOKING EXPERIENCE!!

$250.00 AIR FRANCE Administrative Exchange Penalty

$250.00 ITN Processing fee

$7818.30 Fare Difference

So the total is $ 8000

Never never buy your tickets with this people. They are scammers. Air France agents were right to advice me not to ever buy ticket with them again. A ticket that I bought $1500 turned to 8000.

I and they will not refund me also beacause if no show!!!! Wow what no show??!!!

Review about: Asap Tickets Flight Booking.

Review #926985 is a subjective opinion of a user.

1.0
Customer service
Staff
Price Affordability
Website
Number of Destinations
Value for money
Discounts and Special Offers
Product or Service Quality
Insurance Quality
Exchange, Refund and Cancellation Policy
Additional Fees
Reason of Review / Monetary Loss Return, Exchange or Cancellation Policy / Not specified
Preferred solution Not specified

Had an Experience with Asap Tickets?

Write a review

Comments

Comment as anonymous or
Terms of Service
Post Comment
Cancel
Anonymous
#1324558

Same *** with Cheapoair. Their customer service sucks.

ASAPtickets
#1222471
Asap Tickets Verified Representative

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us.ITN is a reputable company which is accredited by IATA and is serving customers for about 8 years.

According to our records, we have negotiated a waiver with Air France support desk which was declined by the airline.

We are sorry to hear about the miscommunication from our agents side. Our Customer Support team found you a flight option with a much lower difference in price for your requested time frame.

We will send you an email shortly with the itinerary and we will be happy to guide through the process.

With kind regards,

ITN Team

You May Also Like

Review about Asap Tickets Ticket Protection from Pasig City, Manila Asap Tickets "Asap ticket is a kind of scam. When im buying ticket from them they said its better to get a ticket protectio si you can refund and rebook for free...." Read more Another Airbnb debacle-:Mediator" Rafael does not know the meaning of the word mediate or what the "Guest Refund Policy" says. Replay of incompetent Kevin T. Airbnb "I called Airbnb to let them know that I had a signed contract with Ms. Ponga which superseded theirs and any dispute was to be handled my the American Arbitration..." Read more It was a great deal  and we saved a lot of money so just giving a shout out to BookVIP Bookvip "This was my Wife and I's first time flying international and to Mexico. Upon landing, headed through Mexico customs which wasn't a problem at all, be sure to fill out..." Read more So grateful for BookVIP! Bookvip "We just went here in October for our honeymoon, and it was amazing! The property is beautiful. It's large, but there are shuttles constantly driving around if you want a..." Read more Lending Club - Slow confusing process with absolutely no communication Lending Club "I am currently around two weeks since our application. We decided to give Lending Club a try, pre-qualified for a loan, submitted all requested documentation immediately upon request. After a..." Read more Delta Dental - Coverage dropped without notice Delta Dental "I have been with Delta Dental for over 2 years, and for the last 2 years I received notices in December that my coverage would automatically renew the following January...." Read more BEWARE: Don Juravin inventions are proven scams by the US Government Don Juravin "Please be careful and do your research everyone because these products are proven to be harmful. I bought into Roca Labs and went through the horrible process of becoming "qualified"..." Read more E Timothy Mccullough - CONSUMER ALERT! TIMOTHY MCCULOUGH MALPRACTICE COMPLAINTS E Timothy Mccullough "We WERE a client of Tim's as well and we lost our case big time. It all started off the same way as other people have experienced where he introduces..." Read more