New Reviewer

Dent removal

I had a dent in my Dodge Dakota's on the top of the left front fender. One dent company came out and said how much work was involved and how the front light would have to come off etc... of course with a enormous estimate. I called Color Mate, sent them some pictures, they gave a good estimate over the telephone and I set up an appointment. A couple of weeks ago I had Color Mate come out to fix the dent. Roberto from Color Mate came out. Immediately took our his equipment, very organized and in less than 5 mins took out 95% of the dent. I thought that was it and I would have been satisfied, but then he took out his smaller tools and spent the next 45+ mins. making it 100% like new. Roberto did a great job, was friendly and personable. Color Mate should be happy they have him. I know I was to have him work on my car. If you need dents taken out of your car they are the best!
View full review
ID
#1676988 Review #1676988 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Miami, Florida
Reason of review
Good quality
New Reviewer

This Company Is just a Scam

I left the car in the parking lot and I handed its keys to the tech until I could get off . When I went back to pick up the car I noticed that they had painted with a paint brush the hood spot and the bumper spot (its not on the estimate, I even told them before hand to leave it, and they admit they were suppose to). The owner claims they can buff the paint off, but I took it to another shop and they said it wont buff off. This place is just a Joke. I also had my sunglasses stolen while in their possession. Can I use this to show their character as well or is it pointless since I can't prove it.
View full review
6 comments
#1635656

To address your issue, we painted the rear bumper of your silver BMW which you posted pictures here with another fictitious name. The bumper shows no damage after we painted it.

Your complain was that we did a Free touch up on the hood of your car, because you asked us to. We told you the touch up looks like nail polish was applied, because it’s jist a touch up and not a paint job.

We never stole any sunglasses out of your car. You are trashing our name, because you have no foundation to your claim.

#989527

I have reported this place to BBB. I am still waiting for a reply from the owner. I need everybody to know about these scammers and how they rip people off.

#1635652
@PissedConsumer989527

After I contacted the BBB and shared with them that the name on the claim was not the same name as the invoice, they dropped the case, because they felt they were dealing with a person taking advantage of a company, and not the company taking advantage of you.

#989350

Samantha D.

I have never met you and we have never done any business with you.

And if my technician did the work, please take a picture of the yellow copy invoice and the work that you are claiming we performed on your vehicle and submit it back to me.

This is just to coincidental, in 7 years we've never had a negative review and now, we get two negative reviews in less than a week. I do a professional bumper repair for John F. and because he accidentally scratched the recently painted surface, he indicated he was going to tell all his friends, how unhappy he was we didn't RE-PAINT it for free.

I just never thought, that you would participate in these kind of games.

By the way the invoice number we used on John F., was 3206 (which he snatched the original white copy, out of my technician's hands). Which I have a feeling, you're going to try to forge a (white copy invoice) to show some type of proof, when ALL the customers, get a yellow copy. Please do send it, so I can summit this information to Yelp and they can investigate you.

John F. lives in Boca Raton and your profile says you live next door, in Deerfield Beach. I have to admit...this is too funny.

I predict another negative review coming from Palm Beach County in the very near future, or maybe a fake profile in Broward or Dade.

Respectfully Robert S.

#986960

I was fooled by these crooks just like. I saw that they had 5 stars reviews on yield, which made me contact them. It was a very bad experience ColorMate bodyshops.

#1635658
@PissedConsumer986960

You don’t even say what service was performed or what was done. A valid complaint would have details of the job done, not generalities.

View more comments (5)
ID
#638986 Review #638986 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Boca Raton, Florida
Cons
  • Service
Reason of review
Bad quality
Loss
$1500
Preferred solution
Full refund
New Reviewer

ColorMate Auto Detailing, Body Shops. Horrible Experience

ColorMateAuto - ColorMate Auto Detailing, Body Shops. Horrible Experience
STAY AWAY. If you do care about your car, please spend the extra $200 and take it to a reliable bodyshop. These are just crooks... They don't care about customers. I called the owner to complain about the poor job that his tech did, when he couldn't fix that damages that he newly introduced , and his response was "You should have taken your car to a body shop... We don't provide perfection." I now have to take my car to a another bodyshop not to only fixed the poor job, but to also repair the new damages. Company Name: ColorMate Auto Detailing, Body Shops. Owner: Roberto San Martin
View full review
8 comments
#1635661

Thank you for posting the picture of the repair we did. I see nothing wrong with the repair. Since you also contacted the better business bureau, I also contacted the BBB and shared with them that the name on the claim was not the same name as the invoice, they dropped the case, because they felt they were dealing with a person taking advantage of a company, and not the company taking advantage of you.

#1011108

ColorMateAuto

I see no problem with the paint even though you acknowledge one. Good on ya for replying. I will use your service next time I have an issue that needs a quick fix.

#991274

Experience was terrible...when the manager tells you not to expect a perfect job because he just doesnt have the time, before you leave your vehicle...It's a problem... Rating would be zero... Use at your own risk.

#1635663
@PissedConsumer991274

We never did the work for you, because you wanted the lowest price and the best quality. And my reply was very honest and fair “you can not expect the best quality for the price you want to pay and expect us to put the extra time, to get it looking perfect”, so we didn’t do the job.

#989531

I have reported this place to BBB. I am still waiting for a reply from the owner. I need everybody to know about these scammers and how they rip people off.

#989354

John F.

Thank you for your reply and feedback. When my technician arrived, he advised you that you had additional damage on your bumper that needed to get fixed.

You gave him such a hard time, because you didn't want to pay for the additional damage on a leased car and the damage was not even done by you. The picture you originally sent me, is not the one you are posting on your complaint.

I'm a little confused here, I have pictures of a successful repair done by my technician Phil of your bumper and you focused the picture on a sensor that you scratched by mistake showing my technician the sensor. If the area was recently painted, why did you touch it?

For your comprehension, we cannot provide perfection if you stuck your finger on the sensor and ruined the paint job, we just finished. We are certainly not going to do the job for free, one more time.

But since I care about all my customers, I advised you that if you take it to the dealership at the end of your lease and they say anything about the little scratch you created, that I will redo the job again. Chances are, they will never see that little scratch.

By the way, thanks for posting the pictures of the damage that you created. The little scratch is no longer than length of Lincoln's hair, on a penny. Because I am an honest person, I am posting the pictures of the damage we fixed on your bumper; on the gallery of this site. I will label the pictures John F.

(before) and (after). So that other customers can see, that YOU WERE NOT ACTING IN GOOD FAITH. You can see the real pictures I posted on YELP We don't have all those FIVE STARTS in vain, we have earned every single one of them.

For the past 7 years, we have been honest, provided quality repairs and we have a long standing customer loyalty. Respectfully Robert

#989353

John F.

Thank you for your reply and feedback. When my technician arrived, he advised you that you had additional damage on your bumper that needed to get fixed.

You gave him such a hard time, because you didn't want to pay for the additional damage on a leased car and the damage was not even done by you. The picture you originally sent me, is not the one you are posting on your complaint.

I'm a little confused here, I have pictures of a successful repair done by my technician Phil of your bumper and you focused the picture on a sensor that you scratched by mistake showing my technician the sensor. If the area was recently painted, why did you touch it?

For your comprehension, we cannot provide perfection if you stuck your finger on the sensor and ruined the paint job, we just finished. We are certainly not going to do the job for free, one more time.

But since I care about all my customers, I advised you that if you take it to the dealership at the end of your lease and they say anything about the little scratch you created, that I will redo the job again. Chances are, they will never see that little scratch.

By the way, thanks for posting the pictures of the damage that you created. The little scratch is no longer than length of Lincoln's hair, on a penny. Because I am an honest person, I am posting the pictures of the damage we fixed on your bumper; on the gallery of this site. I will label the pictures John F.

(before) and (after). So that other customers can see, that YOU WERE NOT ACTING IN GOOD FAITH. You can see the real pictures I posted on www.yelp.com/biz/colormatesunrise-2 We don't have all those FIVE STARTS in vain, we have earned every single one of them.

For the past 7 years, we have been honest, provided quality repairs and we have a long standing customer loyalty. Respectfully Robert

#989349

John F.

Thank you for your reply and feedback. When my technician arrived, he advised you that you had additional damage on your bumper that needed to get fixed.

You gave him such a hard time, because you didn't want to pay for the additional damage on a leased car and the damage was not even done by you. The picture you originally sent me, is not the one you are posting on your complaint.

I'm a little confused here, I have pictures of a successful repair done by my technician Phil of your bumper and you focused the picture on a sensor that you scratched by mistake showing my technician the sensor. If the area was recently painted, why did you touch it?

For your comprehension, we cannot provide perfection if you stuck your finger on the sensor and ruined the paint job, we just finished. We are certainly not going to do the job for free, one more time.

But since I care about all my customers, I advised you that if you take it to the dealership at the end of your lease and they say anything about the little scratch you created, that I will redo the job again. Chances are, they will never see that little scratch.

By the way, thanks for posting the pictures of the damage that you created. The little scratch is no longer than length of Lincoln's hair, on a penny. Because I am an honest person, I am posting the pictures of the damage we fixed on your bumper; on the gallery of this site. I will label the pictures John F.

(before) and (after). So that other customers can see, that YOU WERE NOT ACTING IN GOOD FAITH. You can see the real pictures I posted on www.yelp.com/biz/colormatesunrise-2 We don't have all those FIVE STARTS in vain, we have earned every single one of them.

For the past 7 years, we have been honest, provided quality repairs and we have a long standing customer loyalty. Respectfully Robert

View more comments (7)
ID
#638929 Review #638929 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Boca Raton, Florida
Cons
  • Service
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Loss
$800
Preferred solution
Full refund

About

Summary

ColorMate is a large family owned and operated company which specializes in car repairs. Its headquarters is based in Miami, Florida, United States. ColorMate provides a broad range of auto repair and maintenance services. They include the following: Rim Repair, Headlight Restoration, Paint Perfecting, Paintless Dent Repair, Bumper Repair, and many more. The company also specializes in vehicle leather, cloth, and vinyl repairs. ColorMate serves car dealerships of import and domestic vehicles, automobile auctions, rental car agencies, individual vehicle owners, and large fleet companies. An appointment can be scheduled by phone. An estimate is provided on a free of charge basis upon customers’ request.

ColorMateAuto reviews and complaints

ColorMateAuto is ranked 147 out of 1738 in Service Centers and Repairs category

Edit Description

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content

For more information read Blog article